Attention to all PROTON WIRA owners !, Lets chat about your Wira here !!!

kazami13
post Jun 16 2007, 06:06 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 15 2007, 03:46 PM)
Anything is possible in the land of the rojaks but to get 100% MIVEC power by doing that, I am doubtful as there are a couple of things missing from the 92p setup that the MIVEC has even though you have the ECU and wiring harness
sound so complicated
like tat if SOHC to DOHC, just use 92(non-mivec) or 93 head.
if use 91 head, the valve smaller. respond not fast. still remember the workshop where we ask about it? haha...
desmond himself also use 92 DOHC head
but very hard to find...

QUOTE(advanced @ Jun 16 2007, 02:48 PM)
hello everyone,what is the way to "blacken" my rear lamp?
go tint it... better dont do it... tint rear lamp is illegal
kazami13
post Jun 18 2007, 09:53 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Jun 18 2007, 09:13 PM)
erm guys,u know how much is a set of sun visor for wira?
price 50-100
depend on size
kazami13
post Jun 18 2007, 11:45 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Jun 18 2007, 11:36 PM)
Anyone?
3 years ago, kancil manual to auto about RM3k for everything
heard from my granduncle
but now i think should be cheaper... go halfcut shop hunt for auto gb
i think workmanship max also 1k only.
kazami13
post Jun 19 2007, 02:16 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jun 19 2007, 12:35 AM)
Mounting for wira xpensive or not? i think i need to change or check becoz right now the dashbod make a real drum set sound.
engine mounting?
normal wira got 4 engine mounting.
2 up and 2 down.
if i not mistaken, down more expensive but less than RM100 per mounting (i think 80 can get)

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jun 19 2007, 12:45 AM)
ATTENTION TO ALL CONCERN DRIVER PLS SUPPORT US AT
JB Support

Pls support this activity! help johorean!
how to help? sign only? im also a johorean. just born at there but no relative staying there but i still will try to help thumbup.gif
kazami13
post Jun 19 2007, 06:56 PM

426 posts

tint rear lamp, RM30 or maybe lesser.. last time i was quoted with RM30 (consider special price for me)
kazami13
post Jun 20 2007, 09:22 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Jun 20 2007, 06:01 PM)
Oh yea.. For 4g91,where do you all think I can get that engine?
I was thinking if I'm not able to get a good 2ndhand Satria,I'll get a cheap one and trasplant the 4g91 auto in it.WHat do you all think?

Btw,labour for transplating,how much is considered reasonable?
since u getting Auto Engine, workmanship 1000+ additional(hidden cost) 1000 + engine auto should be below 3000 = about 5k still got change left.

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jun 20 2007, 06:33 PM)
how to really check if the mounting is KO liao ?

my steering starting to shake more compare to last time...
not sure if my steering is loose...of the mounting problem...
mounting problem when ur car is idling and ur dashboard is shaking
OR
when started moving then ur car shaking then stop then shake again
kazami13
post Jun 25 2007, 12:13 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Jun 24 2007, 11:54 PM)
Erm guys,if i wanna change my yellow headlamp to white color headlamp,what should i change eh? Can i just change the bulb?
white colour?
HID or halogen bulb?

kazami13
post Jun 25 2007, 06:32 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Jun 25 2007, 05:28 PM)
The stock is halogen right? I just wanna get rid the yellowish light only,izzit possible just change the bulb? hmm.gif
just change the bulb
but u still can get abit yellowish. unless u get those Philips bulbs (price about few hundred)
kazami13
post Jun 28 2007, 02:06 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Jun 25 2007, 06:35 PM)
It wont shorten my battery life-span right? Any cons of doing so?
shorten life-span of battery? i dun think so unless u r using those 100watts bulbs with wiring and relay.
im now using 100watts bulbs wit wiring & relay

QUOTE(jssim @ Jun 28 2007, 12:53 AM)
my headlamp cover was yellowish after a month i put the normal chap palang white/HID bulbs.... cry.gif
sorry, forget to introduce myself...
i'm a car sales man one year ago....i own a proton wira 1.5 manual year 95...
its really in bad2 cond...
hope can share my experience with u guys....
actually those bulbs will make our headlamp yellowish? i myself also not sure. u using stock headlamp or crystal headlamp?
kazami13
post Jun 29 2007, 03:31 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Jun 29 2007, 02:16 PM)
u got any brand and pricing suggestion to change the headlamp? I kinda bored with yellow color dy.... But i dont have money to change it to HID wan
dun put HID for now.
JPJ having operation to crack down XENON lights
dun buy those halogen white + yellowish, in my opinion the vision sux.. damn hard to see
if u got more money, try to get philips bulbs. not bad but i myself never try it.
i stick with my yellow bulb 100watts

Added on June 29, 2007, 3:33 pm
QUOTE(camel90 @ Jun 29 2007, 03:17 PM)
guys

its time to change my wira's absorber..

so, let say if i want to change the absorber to the comfort type means i will sacrifice the ability to corner fast xD.....what type should i go? gas?
if i want to change to perfomance type, what type should i go? gas?
the oem type usually how much? what about aftermarket product? as good as oem too?

sry, me noob here....
kayaba not bad... if u wanna compare it with OEM spec
gas for cornering faster
oil for comfort

gas can last longer oil
for ur ride, y not u try MONROE. buy those absorber with OIL ANG GAS inside it

This post has been edited by kazami13: Jun 29 2007, 03:33 PM
kazami13
post Jun 30 2007, 10:32 AM

426 posts

kazami13
post Jul 1 2007, 12:36 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jun 30 2007, 09:32 PM)
well,y not make it front oil while on da back gas as most guys know's tat wira's back always so low...
n it's good 2 cuz u'll fel da confort n won't scarifice ur confort as well  smile.gif
front always must put gas (in my opinion and also recommended by a mech)
they said front heavy for 1.6 or 1.8
1.3 and 1.5 engine might be lighter...

coupefan, u drive pistonless engine ler...
come and buat kacau at here? haha tongue.gif
kazami13
post Jul 3 2007, 03:29 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jul 1 2007, 12:38 AM)
1.3,1.5  diff abs wir 1.6,1.8 la...
ur mechanic sure about tat mou??
sure...
1.3 and 1.5 abs same price same spec
1.6 abs price more expensive...

PS: who going to make new thread for this "Attention to all PROTON WIRA owners"