Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V16, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

theemc
post Sep 24 2012, 01:38 PM

28 posts

hello ... need help...
i plan to going buy a laptop around rm2200 and below..
any recommend?
the asus A45vm and the A45vd else has big different??
the acer v3 also look good.
which 1 more better??? or has any other laptop i can consider??

theemc
post Sep 24 2012, 03:24 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 24 2012, 03:09 PM)
These two are the best gaming laptops that you can get for the price nod.gif
14"
Dell Inspiron 14R (Special Edition), i5-3210M + Nvidia GT640M(28nm Kepler)@RM2049[2.38kg], 4GB, 500GB(7200rpm); backlit keyboard optional *price promotion until 27/09/2012
Lenovo Z480, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT640M@RM2299, 4GB, 1TB(5400rpm) W7HB, colors: grey/red/blue
thanks for recommend...
laptop i plan to use more than 2 year..
actually which brand quality is better??
i heard that asus quality good but the after sales services like sucks.
the acer quality like no so good, and services also so so ...
how about the lenova services? and did you know the price for y480?
if for you choose, acer v3, asus a45vm (rm2099), dell inspiron 14R and lenova z480 and lenova y480( if around 2.4k).

theemc
post Sep 24 2012, 03:53 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 24 2012, 03:32 PM)
Both Dell and Lenovo offers on-site warranty support of up to 3 years nod.gif Try to go for those (at a price, of course) for peace of mind nod.gif

Yeah, apparent Asus's warranty support is not doing too well at the moment...

For the Lenovo Y480, the RRP is:
Y480(5934-7549), i7-3630QM + Nvidia GT650M (GDDR5) @RM2599 [JBL], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), backlit keyboard, freeDOS, 2 yrs warranty, P950 headset
Y480(5934-1372), i7-3610QM + Nvidia GT650(GDDR5)@RM2699[JBL], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), backlit keyboard, W7HB, 2 years international warranty
You should be able to get around RM2380 for the FreeDOS version...

Well, if warranty coverage and support is important to you, then the 14R SE and Z480 would be good, using the rest of the money on warranty upgrade.
If specs are more important to you, then the Y480 brows.gif
z480 warranty is 2 year international warranty??
this model usb is 2.o only? the graphic is 2gb??
y480 like over my budget.
from you recommend i will choose out if this 3.. but still confusing, which to choose@.@!!
i jz hope the laptop won't have any problem, give me play some games, study use purpose, write some report.

1. Acer V3-471G-53214G75, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M@RM2099[2.3kg], 2GB, 750GB W7HP, 3 years warranty
2. Asus A45Vm-VX113v, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M (2GB)@RM2099[2.4kg], 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W7HP
3. Lenovo Z480, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT640M@RM2299, 4GB, 1TB(5400rpm) W7HB, colors: grey/red/blue
if purchases at low yat for the acer, and asus they will free help me upgrade to 6gb rams. did you know lenovo has this offer???
if compare this 3 brand, lenovo is better?
sorry if too annoying for u ><!!!
theemc
post Sep 24 2012, 04:58 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 24 2012, 04:47 PM)
Yes, the Z480 comes with 2 years warranty. It has 2x USB3.0, and 2x USB2.0 .
Whether a laptop lasts or not depends on a little bit of luck, and on how good you take care of your laptop nod.gif
Personally I would go for the 14R SE because of the stronger GPU (same as Z480's) and the faster 7,200rpm HDD. But since  you are not interested in that one, then the Z480 is the one to go for since you are in to gaming nod.gif
You'll find the keyboard a lot to like on Lenovo units  laugh.gif
again ..really thx for your opinion.. it really help me a lot..haha
dell design not so interesting.. XD and promotion until 27sept.. too bad for me ..
did u know lenovo has promote to free upgrade the ram to 6gb or 8gb in low yat?

theemc
post Sep 24 2012, 06:19 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 24 2012, 06:03 PM)
Well, the most important thing is to go for the laptop that you like the most nod.gif

As for promotions, it all depends on how you bargain with the shop people. Different shop will have different offers.
Some will be a lot better than the RAM upgrade you've mentioned brows.gif
oic.. noted.. thanks a lot..
theemc
post Sep 25 2012, 06:49 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 24 2012, 04:47 PM)
Yes, the Z480 comes with 2 years warranty. It has 2x USB3.0, and 2x USB2.0 .
Whether a laptop lasts or not depends on a little bit of luck, and on how good you take care of your laptop nod.gif
Personally I would go for the 14R SE because of the stronger GPU (same as Z480's) and the faster 7,200rpm HDD. But since  you are not interested in that one, then the Z480 is the one to go for since you are in to gaming nod.gif
You'll find the keyboard a lot to like on Lenovo units  laugh.gif
hello sifu...
i found that some of ppl complain about the leenovo z480 the connection of 10/100 ethernet LAN. and i check that the acer and asus provide giga ethernet lan. else big different? i jz use laptop to download some movie, playing games.. and studies purpose..

theemc
post Sep 26 2012, 01:44 PM

28 posts

hello sifu...
i found that some of ppl complain about the leenovo z480 the connection of 10/100 ethernet LAN. and i check that the acer and asus provide giga ethernet lan. else big different? i jz use laptop to download some movie, playing games.. and studies purpose..
theemc
post Sep 26 2012, 03:56 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 26 2012, 03:40 PM)
Can't really comment since I'm not using any of those laptops, sorry  sad.gif
last question:
this few day i done many reason, still confusing..haiz..
in term of quality,
asus A45Vm-VX113v, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M (2GB)@RM2099[2.4kg], 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W7HP
Z480, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M@RM1999, 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W7HP, colors: grey/red/blue
which is good in quality><!!!
theemc
post Sep 26 2012, 04:14 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 26 2012, 04:12 PM)
Go and touch and feel them, you be the judge of the quality nod.gif
ok..thx><!!!

0.0727sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:01 AM