39 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V16, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 16 2012, 05:28 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(AmirHafizhin @ Jul 16 2012, 04:01 PM)
Can I buy from a dealer with no shop?? He got stocks tho and much cheaper.. Any opinion?
Be sure to check that he is a reliable seller, and make sure you check that the units are actually new units (check the warranty nod.gif)
TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 16 2012, 09:28 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Jul 16 2012, 09:15 PM)
Hi Sifus,

Im looking for reasonable priced laptop,
Specs as below:
Nvidia graphic card 2GB
Processor i5
4GB RAM less, since RAM can upgrade
big hard disk maybe 640GB or 500GB,
Can Get around RM 2K?
Prefer Asus
14" screen
Me use it mostly for work and some games like BF3, Crysis 2.
Pretty much this one if you want Asus nod.gif
14"
Asus A45Vm-VX113v, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M (2GB)@RM2099[2.4kg], 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W7HP

Can add in another 4GB of RAM (around RM60) yourself for better multitasking performance thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Jul 16 2012, 09:29 PM
TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 16 2012, 09:30 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(komzaz @ Jul 16 2012, 09:25 PM)
Hi to all sifus here,i would like to inquire about any laptop that would be worth buying below 3k and could offer the best performance within the 3k price rang.

1. Preferred Brand: Established brands
2. Budget:2.5k~3k
3. Usage:mostly for gaming, i would like those with the capability to play latest games and with the best GPU for the price range stated.
4. Preferred laptop/screen size:i don't mind, as long as the performance is great.
QUOTE(fJok3R @ Jul 15 2012, 10:50 PM)
14"
Y480, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GT650(GDDR5)@RM2499[JBL], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), backlit keyboard, FreeDOS
Y480, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GT650(GDDR5)@RM2799[JBL], 8GB, 500GB(5400rpm), backlit keyboard, W7HP, 2 years international warranty

15"
N56Vz-S3088V, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT650M@RM2699[Bang&Olufsen], 4GB, 750GB, W7HP, subwoofer and backpack

TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 16 2012, 10:43 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Jul 16 2012, 10:34 PM)
Ok then.. i tink i've made up my mind
will go for the Asus A45VM
but I tot there was an Asus A43SD model last week published in the website? selling for RM 1899?

Added on July 16, 2012, 10:36 pmOne more question, we can use RAM from other pc ryte?
If I have 4GB RAM from a Samsung RV413 lappy, can use?
Asus A43Sd runs on a weaker GT610m GPU, not worth the money compared to the A45vm nod.gif

Better to use RAM of similar frequency, and better still, same brand
TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 17 2012, 12:30 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Jul 17 2012, 12:27 PM)
1. Preferred Brand - dell, Asus (No Acer)
2. Budget - RM2.5k to rm 3k
3. Usage - online facebook,  some movie,
4. Preferred laptop/screen size - 14"
5. Note : prefer below 2.5kg, must have discrete graphic card ( low end model nvm) , processor I5 and above...

Helping my friend out.. thank you everyone!
14"
Asus K46CM-WX025V, i5-3317U + Nvidia GT635M@RM2199, 2GB, 500GB, 4-cell battery, FreeDOS

Dell
[Ultrabook]Inspiron 14z, i5-3317U + AMD HD7570M + 32GB SSD + 500GB(5400rpm)@RM2599[1.87kg], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm) *no VGA port
[Ultrabook]Inspiron 14z, i7-3517U + AMD HD7570M + 32GB SSD + 500GB(5400rpm)@RM2899[1.87kg], 8GB, 500GB(5400rpm) *no VGA port

For Dell, use the remaining money to upgrade to 3 years warranty icon_rolleyes.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 17 2012, 03:51 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(AmirHafizhin @ Jul 17 2012, 12:59 PM)
Hi guys

Can I buy new lappy from dealer with no shop? Cheaper price
Any suggestion?
You've posted this many times already right? sweat.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 17 2012, 04:35 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Xtrivia @ Jul 17 2012, 04:14 PM)
1. Preferred Brand: none
2. Budget: 1.5 to 1.8k
3. Usage: general day to day use, streaming, watching drama, no gaming, surfing
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: bigger the better (for parents)

At the moment undecided between Asus A43SD i3/i5 versus Asus A43TA A6. Any recommendations? Which is better?

Besides the two above, any better models to consider? Need to know quickly as buying today or tomorrow.

Thank you.

Justin.
If bigger better, then these:
15.6"
Asus A53SD-SX1263/2369/1270, i3-2370M + Nvidia GT610M@RM1599, 2GB, 500GB, FreeDOS; colors: black/blue/red

Dell Inspiron 15 (N5050), i3-2350M + Intel HD3000@RM1749, 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W7HB

TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 17 2012, 08:34 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Xtrivia @ Jul 17 2012, 08:17 PM)
Hi there, don't think the shop at my area has that model.

Between the A43SD (i3) @ $1759, A43SD (i5) @ $1859 and A43TA VX072V (AMD A6) @ $1699, which is more better?

Thank you

Justin.
The ones you mentioned are all old models, you'll be paying more for less sad.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 17 2012, 09:15 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Xtrivia @ Jul 17 2012, 09:10 PM)
Ya sad.gif I am based in Penang and I need to buy the laptop by tomorrow for my mom before I leave so those were the prices I have seen.

If you or anybody knows of shops in Penang that sells good models within my budget please let me know smile.gif

Thank you

Justin
Try to deal with hikari85 (http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=78540)
Her main shop is based in Butterworth, but she has many branches throughout...
I'm sure she will have alot of newer laptops to offer brows.gif

TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 17 2012, 09:39 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Xtrivia @ Jul 17 2012, 09:33 PM)
Thanks bro smile.gif will look soon. Any stand out models you would recommend?

Justin
Can try to look for these:
14"
Asus A45VD-VX053v, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT610M (2GB)@RM1899[2.4kg], 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm)

Dell
Inspiron 14 (N4050), i3-2350M + Intel HD3000@RM1799[2.2kg], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm)
Inspiron 14z, i3-2350M + Intel HD3000@RM1899[1.92kg], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), 2 years warranty

Lenovo G470, i5-2450M + AMD HD6370M@RM1899, 4GB, 500GB, W7HP; color: grey

Toshiba Satellite L840-1001, i3-2350M + Intel HD3000@RM1699[2.12kg], 2GB, 640GB, W7HP

15"
Asus A53SD-SX1263/2369/1270, i3-2370M + Nvidia GT610M@RM1599, 2GB, 500GB, FreeDOS; colors: black/blue/red

Dell Inspiron 15 (N5050), i3-2350M + Intel HD3000@RM1749, 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W7HB

TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 18 2012, 02:49 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jul 18 2012, 11:58 AM)
1. Preferred Brand : 1. acer 2. asus
2. Budget : not more than rm2000
3. Usage : light gaming, movie
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : 14" and lightweight

-ivy bridge only
These are better nod.gif
Acer V3-471G-53212G50k/g/s, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M@RM1999[2.3kg], 2GB, 500GB black,gold,silver, Olympic, 3 years warranty

Asus A45Vm-VX113v, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M (2GB)@RM2099[2.4kg], 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W7HP

TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 18 2012, 10:13 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(mr.123 @ Jul 18 2012, 09:36 PM)
ey there.
I am planning to get a laptop.
I have a problem in choosing between these two.

ASUS N56 AND LENOVO Y580
questions :
1.) is the screen on the lenovo good
2.) do both of the above laptops come in quad core ivy bridge ( 3rd gen i7 )
There are 2 variants of the N56, one comes with i5 (RM2.6k); the other i7 (RM3.6k)

In between the N56 and the Y580...
The N56 (i7) has a better FullHD screen -> more workspace, but reduced gaming performance if you're playing games at FullHD resolution (you can always lower the screen resolution though)

The Y580 has a kick-ass GPU- GTX660m which is way powerful than the GT650M in the N56... it also supports Bluray.. the biggest drawback is the lack of a FullHD screen
TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 18 2012, 10:14 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(hshanshan88 @ Jul 18 2012, 10:11 PM)
Interested in buying DELL laptop but price expensive:(
Come and visit me
My email : hshanshan90@gmail.com

How to order :

1. Dell Model :
2. Specification :
3. Email/ Contact :
We will get back you as soon as possible
This is a recommendations thread, not a sales thread bro sweat.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 19 2012, 11:08 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(wadthehellz @ Jul 19 2012, 10:57 AM)
Hi there im finding a laptop for my buddy, he is going to continue studies in sg soon

1. Preferred Brand: ASUS
2. Budget: Below 2.5k
3. Usage: PPS, surfing, and he is going to study engineering course so maybe will need to use those engineering software
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: 14/15.6"

Here's the format kindly refer it  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  Thanks icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Your buddy don't want to buy in Singapore? They do sell Asus over there what although the specs might be slightly different hmm.gif

Asus
14"
A45Vm-VX113v, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M (2GB)@RM2099[2.4kg], 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W7HP

15.6"
A55VM-SX037, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M@RM2399, 4GB, 750GB, W7HP

N56Vz-S3088V, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT650M@RM2699[Bang&Olufsen], 4GB, 750GB, W7HP, subwoofer and backpack

*Try to go for the Asus N56 instead since its a premium line laptop, the quality would be better, and not to mention that it comes with a relatively more powerful GPU (just in case your friend wants to game in the future, or if he's dealing with 3D rendering in his engineering course) icon_rolleyes.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 19 2012, 03:25 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(DotaGamer @ Jul 19 2012, 03:11 PM)
1. Preferred Brand: Amy
2. Budget: Below 3.5k
3. Usage: For a accounting university student
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: Any

-Female user
-Nice or average battery capacity.
Well, don't need a very powerful one if its only for accounting and normal usage, an ultrabook would be nice nod.gif
Can consider these:
13"
Asus [Ultrabook] UX31A-R4005V, i5-3317U + Intel HD4000 + 128GB SSD + (1920 x 1080)@RM3499[1.3kg], 4GB, W7HP

HP [Ultrabook] Pavilion dm3-1001TU (Folio 13), i5-2467M + Intel HD3000 + 128GB SSD@RM2999[1.49kg], W7HP

Dell [Ultrabook] XPS13, i5-2467M + Intel HD3000 + 128GB SSD@RM3499[1.36kg], 4GB, external optical drive

14"
Dell
[Ultrabook]Inspiron 14z, i5-3317U + AMD HD7570M + 32GB SSD + 500GB(5400rpm)@RM2599[1.87kg], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm) *no VGA port
[Ultrabook]Inspiron 14z, i7-3517U + AMD HD7570M + 32GB SSD + 500GB(5400rpm)@RM2899[1.87kg], 8GB, 500GB(5400rpm) *no VGA port

TOshiba [Ultrabook] Satellite U840-1003U, i5-2467M + Intel HD3000M + 128GB SSD@RM3199[1.7kg], 4GB, backlit keyboard, color: silver

TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 19 2012, 03:27 PM

24,193 posts

Great minds think alike PhungTM brows.gif brows.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 19 2012, 05:05 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(ocyrus @ Jul 19 2012, 04:32 PM)
Need recommendation for a laptop

1. Brand: Dell, Sony, Toshiba
2. Budget: RM 2k-3k
3. Usage: Multimedia and some heavy browsing
4. Screen size: Preferably 15.6", but 14" is okay as well

Why Dell? Reliable after sales service and relatively cheap for good specs. Should I go for their Inspiron line or Vostro line?
Why Toshiba? My friend and some online survey says it's reliable. But their design is really horrible.
Why Sony? Their E-series has a very nice design and I like that their touchpad is somewhat similar to Apple's Macbook. But expensive!

Also, when you recommend, can you please list down the prices? Thanks!
14"

15.6"

For Dell units, do use the remaining money for warranty extension to 3 years nod.gif

Also, you might want to look into the Lenovo Y480 and Asus N56 as well, they offer better speakers for the price hmm.gif
14"
Lenovo Y480, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GT650(GDDR5)@RM2799[JBL], 8GB, 500GB(5400rpm), backlit keyboard, W7HP, 2 years international warranty

15"
Asus N56Vz-S3088V, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT650M@RM2699[Bang&Olufsen], 4GB, 750GB, W7HP, subwoofer and backpack

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Jul 19 2012, 05:05 PM
TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 19 2012, 10:32 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(benedict1213 @ Jul 19 2012, 09:55 PM)
hi N56NZ mate,
may i ask that, what is the finishing for the N56NZ keyboard side (silver round, dot), palm rest? is that matte spray coated finish or aluminum metal finishing? I worried it will turn faded when i rest my hand/palm on the laptop in time being.... sad.gif
According to here, http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Asus-N...ok.78305.0.html
Its aluminium finishing... Don't worry, most laptops nowadays no longer use materials that will fade away/ corrode when expose to sweat... hmm.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 19 2012, 10:34 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(isthmuskra @ Jul 19 2012, 10:04 PM)
1. Preferred Brand: asus
2. Budget: 2000-2500
3. Usage: assignment, entertainment
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: with 3rd gen intel core i5/i7
thank you!
This would be the best pick, just bargain until it hits RM2.5k nod.gif
Asus N56Vz-S3088V, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT650M@RM2699[Bang&Olufsen], 4GB, 750GB, W7HP, subwoofer and backpack

TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 19 2012, 10:43 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(wadthehellz @ Jul 19 2012, 09:34 PM)
okayyy thankssss. but if n56 buy in sg the specs will much different? i think he will prefer to buy in MY  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Yeah, the specs appeared to be similar, but they do have 14" versions- N46Vz (damn they always get the good stuffs!)
14"
Asus N46Vz-V3016, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT650M@SGD1298, 4GB, 750GB, 2 years international warranty
Asus N46Vz-V3019v, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GT650M@SGD1298, 4GB, 750GB, 2 years international warranty

15.6"
Asus N56-S3112v, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT650M@SGD1298, 4GB, 750GB, 2 years international warranty *no-FullHD
Asus N56Vz-V3108v, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GT650M@SGD1298, 4GB, 750GB, 2 years international warranty *no-FullHD

In short, if your friend is looking for a 14" Asus N46 (and is not interested in the Lenovo Ideapad Y480), then can consider buying the laptop in Singapore
If he's interested in the N56 (i7), definitely buy here since ours is FullhD version according to Singapore's Asus product guide hehe laugh.gif

39 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0360sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:44 AM