39 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V16, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 27 2012, 09:35 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(elune88 @ Jul 26 2012, 07:53 PM)
Heyy guys,

Brand : None

Budget : Below 3k

Usage : Mostly listening to songs & Surfing + SLIGHT gaming : fighting games eg. Street Fighter 4, & RE 5.

Screen : 14~15.6

Additional Preferences : Global Warranty a MUST, at least 2 years. Intel i5. Clear screens.

Currently I'm looking into Asus N56. Is there any other models for me to compare with?? The Speaker and subwoofer are the main attractions but if I could get a cheaper laptop with similar specs, it could be compensated with good-quality earphones.

Thanks a million smile.gif
The N56 would be a good pick, otherwise, its the Lenovo Y480; it also comes with 2 years international warranty iinm (you can extend the warranty if you want, of course nod.gif)
14"
Lenovo Y480, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GT650(GDDR5)@RM2499[JBL], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), backlit keyboard, FreeDOS

The graphic card in the Y480 is slightly better than the one in the N56
TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 27 2012, 09:37 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(xDingx @ Jul 26 2012, 11:19 PM)
dear all pro here, im looking for an ultrabook, kindly recommend me...lthanks...

Brand: Asus, Dell, Acer

Usage: Movie, music, surf net, light gaming (mostly online game), light document work.

Special Requirement: Mobility, thin, good display screen, good speaker maybe.

Screen Size: 11-14"

Budget: below rm3500
Thank u.
Better gaming experience:
13"
Asus ZenBook [Ultrabook] UX32VD-R3001V, i5-3317U + Nvidia GT620M + 24GB SSD + 500GB HDD@RM2999[1.3kg], 4GB, W7HP

14"
Dell
[Ultrabook]Inspiron 14z, i5-3317U + AMD HD7570M + 32GB SSD + 500GB(5400rpm)@RM2599[1.87kg], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm) *no VGA port
[Ultrabook]Inspiron 14z, i7-3517U + AMD HD7570M + 32GB SSD + 500GB(5400rpm)@RM2899[1.87kg], 8GB, 500GB(5400rpm) *no VGA port

HP Pavilion G4-2006/2007/2008TX, i5-3210M + AMD HD7670M@RM2199[2.19kg], 4GB, 750GB(5400rpm), W7HP *this one has the strongest graphic card

For the best screen- IPS and FullHD:
13"
Asus ZenBook [Ultrabook] UX31A-R4005V, i5-3317U + Intel HD4000 + 128GB SSD + (1920 x 1080)@RM3499[1.3kg], 4GB, W7HP

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Jul 27 2012, 09:38 AM
TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 27 2012, 09:40 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(chotalent @ Jul 26 2012, 11:33 PM)
Hi sifus,

1. Preferred Brand : dell, asus, acer, hp
2. Budget : below RM1500
3. Usage : work and light gaming such as the sims
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : 14" and 15.6"
5. Prefer Intel i3 and with OS.
6. If possible can list out as many models that suit.

TQ!
I guess this one would be the best pick although its a bit dearer:
14"
HP Pavilion G4-2026TX/2027TX, i3-2350M + AMD HD7670M@RM1699, 4GB, 640GB(5400rpm), W7HP; colors: black/red

The other alternatives mostly do not come with OS/ not as good as the HP sad.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 27 2012, 09:41 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(firefake @ Jul 27 2012, 06:14 AM)
Wanna ask which one is better?

1)V3-571G-73614G1T, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GT640M@RM2899[2.6kg], 4GB, 1TB
2)Aspire 5755G-72674G1T i7-2670QM + Nvidia GT630M(2GB)@RM2899, 1TB

Comparing this two, what is the big different between'em?? smile.gif
(1) is newer compared to (2), particularly in terms of CPU and GPU.
(1) is also more powerful than (2) in terms of CPU and GPU performance.
(2) is already EOL-ed iinm, so (1) would be the better pick nod.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 27 2012, 04:20 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(pineappleng @ Jul 27 2012, 01:44 PM)
Hi Sifus, need help!

1. Preferred Brand : asus, toshiba, hp
2. Budget : below RM3k
3. Usage : uni usage, little gaming
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : 14"
5. Prefer 3rd generation core-i5 and with OS and optical drive. Have global warranty! the lighter he better^^

Thank you
Uni usage involves?
Different course requires different types of laptops o hmm.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 27 2012, 07:46 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Julie28 @ Jul 27 2012, 07:18 PM)
Hi, i want to buy a cheap n reliable laptop for my mum. My mum only want to use it for surfing internet (facebooking..want to see my child's photo etc). But is there any good enuf lappy under 1000? Tq!
1. Preferred Brand : any trusted brand
2. Budget : below RM1k
3. Usage : normal daily use
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : 14"
QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Jul 27 2012, 07:37 PM)
Maybe a tablet is better? More intuitive and straightforward to use, and can work as a boredom killer as well.
+1!
Tablets would be better picks since they are much easier to learn and use.
They're easier to bring around too thumbup.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 28 2012, 11:14 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(MT-MT @ Jul 28 2012, 10:39 PM)
Wanna find a desktop replacement laptop. Therefore prefer  17" and keyboard with numberic. Not for gaming, for work, excel, word, listening music, internet.
Budget below RM2500.
Hope Sifu here can recommend me. Thanks.
There's only one for that budget nod.gif
17.3"
Lenovo Ideapad G780, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M + (1600x900)@RM2699[3.0kg], 4GB, 750GB(5400rpm)

TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 28 2012, 11:27 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(nyot91 @ Jul 28 2012, 10:56 PM)
1. Preferred Brand - None
2. Budget - <RM 3k
3. Usage - programming,photoshop,gaming,music,movies,downloading
4. Screen size - 15.6", 14"
5.Additional preference - None
14"
Lenovo Y480, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GT650(GDDR5)@RM2499[JBL], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), backlit keyboard, FreeDOS

15.6"
Dell Inspiron 15R (Special Edition), i7-3612QM + AMD HD7730M + (1920x1080; anti-glare) + 32GB SSD + 1TB HDD(5400rpm)@RM3199, 8GB,backlit keyboard optional *can get <Rm3k after bargain/using coupon nod.gif

TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 29 2012, 05:05 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(SkyBlue® @ Jul 29 2012, 12:47 PM)
Hi All,

I want to buy a laptop for playing Diablo III (long hours), just want to know, which laptop suit my needs the most?

1. Preferred Brand - Any
2. Budget - RM 2,500 to RM 3,000
3. Usage - Playing Diablo III for long hours
4. Preferred laptop/screen size- 14" or 15"

Personally, I very keen to Lenovo Y480 and Y580, but I very concern about their heating issues and I also not sure that whether Y480 and Y580 can handle long hours for gaming.

Please enlighten me. TQVM!~ smile.gif
Then try to get the Asus N56 then, the larger chassis will enable better heat dissipation, and you could spend the remaining money on a better cooler nod.gif

15.6"
Asus N56Vz-S3088V, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT650M@RM2699[Bang&Olufsen], 4GB, 750GB, W7HP, subwoofer and backpack

TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 29 2012, 05:08 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Jul 29 2012, 02:26 PM)
Hi All,

I want to buy a laptop for graphic designing (photoshop, illustrator, flash)

1. Preferred Brand - Any
2. Budget - below 7k
3. Usage - Mainly for graphic design + games (seldom)
4. Preferred laptop/screen size- 15"
5. Special requirement - need to have good warranty service, no lag when doing high res photo/banner editing.
TQVM!~
Can consider a Dell Precision M4600 then nod.gif
Customize it here: http://configure.ap.dell.com/dellstore/con...s=bsd&cs=mybsd1

Try to go for a powerful quad-core i7 processor, and lots of RAM (16GB would be more than enough), upgrade to FullHD screen for larger workspace, and get an SSD brows.gif
Dell's warranty support is top notch (on-site), so no problems there (up to 5 years warranty) nod.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 29 2012, 05:08 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(jackwylde @ Jul 29 2012, 02:30 PM)
GUYS. i wanted to buy asus g55vw.
where n what should i look for? i`m going to kl tomorrow.

could u suggest where is the cheapest n reliable seller there? thanks.
I don't think there are ready stocks for you to buy on-the-spot unfortunately sad.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 29 2012, 05:10 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(junsuke @ Jul 29 2012, 05:02 PM)
Hi everyone, in need of a new laptop before i move on to uni life. Would appreciate any help provided.

1. Preferred Brand :Any
2. Budget: Maximum 4k
3. Usage : Mild Gaming, Movies, Surfing , photo-editing
4. Preferred laptop/screen size 15.6'
5. Note ( would prefer a full HD screen and a decent graphic card)
Can consider these:
15.6"
Asus
N56VZ-S4079V, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GT650M + (1920 x 1080) + BluRay@RM3599[Bang&Olufsen], 4GB, 1TB, W7HP, subwoofer and backpack

Dell
Inspiron 15R (Special Edition), i7-3612QM + AMD HD7730M + (1920x1080; anti-glare) + 32GB SSD + 1TB HDD(5400rpm)@RM3199, 8GB,backlit keyboard optional
Vostro 3560, i7-3612QM + AMD HD7670M + 32GB SSD + 750GB(7200rpm) HDD + (1920x1080)@RM3509[2.57kg], 8GB, W7HB; colors: red/silver/bronze

*use remaining money to extend warranty to 3 years

TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 29 2012, 08:54 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(junsuke @ Jul 29 2012, 05:26 PM)
Thanks so much for the options, but what do you think of the lenovo y580? had my eye on that for awhile, even though the full hd one is not out yet, im willing to wait or maybe go for the lower reso one.
The GPU inside is really powerful = more heat laugh.gif
It all depends on you, if you are not willing to sacrifice in terms of gaming performance, then definitely the Y580 (which is around RM3.2-3.3k) hmm.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 30 2012, 09:21 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(mrteeheetummytums @ Jul 29 2012, 10:54 PM)
Kind sifus, I'm looking for a portable netbook to carry around because my PC already serves as my main rig.

No preferred brand, good specs and value>Branding
Budget under 1.5k but can go up to 2k
Used for college, work and internet surfing
12" is a nice screen size sweat.gif

I'm hoping maybe a netbook with an SSD as i use a external HD for storage but I don't see SSDs anymore  blink.gif
Really that's about it, but better graphics performance is a welcome because I might consider playing old games on the fly  nod.gif
There are only a handful of 12" notebooks out there, and almost all of them doesn't have a dGPU...
12" notebooks are pretty expensive because of the smaller profile which is harder to cramp all the hardware inside sad.gif

Closest would be:
Samsung 3 series NP350U2B, i3-2350M + Intel HD3000@RM2099, 4GB, 500GB, W7HP *earlier variants i.e. i3-2310M can fetch at around RM1.5k only... However, you might wanna check/ wait for Ivy Bridge versions (if there is one)... especially if you only want a 12" subnotebook

AND

Asus VX6S-ORA015M, Atom D2700 + AMD HD6470M@RM1799[1.5kg], color: orange *it has a dGPU, but the CPU is rather weak (netbook processor), but it sure looks great, and the craftsmanship is top notch...

If you are unwilling to compromise in terms of performance, then you might wanna consider 13" notebooks, you'll get more bang-for-buck there

TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 30 2012, 09:23 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(junsuke @ Jul 29 2012, 11:26 PM)
Yeah that worries me too.. but perhaps with a heavy duty cooling pad, will it be alright? as i will only be gaming back in my room so having a big bulky cooling pad is not a problem for me.. How's the performance so far? for the y580? 1 more question, is the screen glaring under sunlight? i'm kind of set for the y580, but waiting for the full HD version to release in malaysia first.
QUOTE(Jayi @ Jul 30 2012, 02:11 AM)
I pretty sure this review will help you to answer all those question, except the hdd heat problem. Gona need y580 owner to answer about tat  sweat.gif
Buy when you need, wait if you can nod.gif
Imho the HDD is not that sucky la laugh.gif There are tonnes of overheating laptops before this yo laugh.gif
If you're worried, then change to SSD when budget permits nod.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 30 2012, 09:24 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Arvip @ Jul 30 2012, 12:36 AM)
hey, my friend want buy a new laptop..
the price around RM2.7k

here the spec:
-Brand Asus
-I5 3rd gen
-750gb
-ram 4gb or 8gb (not sure)
-grapic card nvadia 2gb
-17 inch screen

question: are this good to worth to buy it or should pick other laptop?
There is only one 17" notebook at that price range nod.gif
17"
Lenovo Ideapad G780, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M + (1600x900)@RM2699[3.0kg], 4GB, 750GB(5400rpm)

For Asus, closest would be the N56:
15.6"
Asus N56Vz-S3088V, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT650M@RM2699[Bang&Olufsen], 4GB, 750GB, W7HP, subwoofer and backpack

TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 30 2012, 09:24 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(mrkenn @ Jul 30 2012, 12:45 AM)
Guys for dell vostro 3450, got two types of warranties:

1)3Yr ProSupport: Next Business Day Onsite Service
2)3 Yrs Next Business Day Onsite Service

Does ProSupport cover accidental damage protection(agains spills)?

TQ
Replied your PM already bro thumbup.gif
yeah, it appears that ProSupport covers accidental damages nod.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 30 2012, 09:25 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(treetip @ Jul 30 2012, 08:25 AM)
Preferred Brand : Anything
Budget : Below RM4000
Usage : Full HD media, gaming, basically general use.
Preferred laptop/screen size : 15''

need a laptop with a good lcd panel ala macbook's for full hd streaming ..
can recommend me some?
There are only two at that price range- easy brows.gif
Asus G55VW-S1095V, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GTX660M (2GB) + (1920x1080)@RM3999, 4GB, 1TB(5400rpm), W7HP

MSI GE60, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GTX660M + (1920x1080; anti-glare) + Bluray@RM4199, 8GB, 1TB(7200rpm), W7HP, 2 years warranty, gaming mouse & backpack, Free SteelSeries QCK Mass mousepad

TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 30 2012, 04:08 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jul 30 2012, 03:50 PM)
1. Preferred Brand: Any
2. Budget: <2000
3. Usage: surfing, light gaming, portable(can get max battery), light weight
4. Preferred laptop/screen size:13-14

Model come in my mind:  icon_rolleyes.gif

1. Aspire S3-391-323A4G34, i3-2377M +Intel HD3000 + 32GB SSD+ 320GB HDD@RM1949[1.36kg], 4GB, W7HB

2. U310, i3-3217M + Intel HD4000@RM1999, 4GB, 320GB(5400rpm), W7HB (32-bit); colors: Blue/Pink

3. Envy 4-1009TU, i3-2367M + Intel HD3000@RM1999, 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W7HP

4. Dell 13z EOL!  sad.gif

So any1 owned those model, give some comment. Any others model that worth to be considered?  hmm.gif
If battery life is your main priority, then this brows.gif
13"
Asus U32U-RX024v, AMD E-450 + AMD HD6320@RM1549[1.70kg], 8-cell battery, 2 years international warranty

TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 30 2012, 11:55 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(mrteeheetummytums @ Jul 30 2012, 09:46 PM)
Woah you actually reply everybody personally huh rclxms.gif I really appreciate the info thanks

The Asus you're talking about is the Lamborghini one right? I like automobile themes but this one is a little too flashy for my taste.
Netbooks aren't normally sold with SSDs anymore right? ): I have to decrease my budget then because I just can't tahan HDDs anymore haha
What are some good netbooks below 1.5k? I guess screen size don't matter much but 1080p is a must. I'll forget bout gaming biggrin.gif Priority is fast, snappy, no slow downs and great to use
Err.. Fullhd notebooks are usually around rm3000 or more bro... Rm1.5k can barely get u anything with great performance sad.gif
Perhaps u can find the following model, try to bargain and upgrade the HDD to SSD:
"
Dell Vostro V131, i3-2350M + Intel HD3000@RM1799[1.82kg], 4GB, 320GB(7200rpm), anti-glare, W7HB, colors: silver/red

Added on July 31, 2012, 12:04 am
QUOTE(littledevilzzz @ Jul 30 2012, 11:40 PM)
My current mac is dying, i'll need a new laptop for my work (as multimedia designer), pls recommend :-)

1. Preferred Brand: NONE, but definitely not mac with my budget
2. Budget: not more than 3.5k
3. Usage: high performance on heavy graphics,video rendering software eg: adobe cs6 softwares, dreamweaver, 3D, no gaming.
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: 14~15", lightweight and slim
5. At least quad core, is it possible to get with SSD if within my budget?
Can consider these two:
15.6"
Asus N56VZ-S4079V, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GT650M + (1920 x 1080) + BluRay@RM3599[Bang&Olufsen], 4GB, 1TB, W7HP, subwoofer and backpack
Dell Inspiron 15R (Special Edition), i7-3612QM + AMD HD7730M + (1920x1080; anti-glare) + 32GB SSD + 1TB HDD(5400rpm)@RM3199, 8GB,backlit keyboard optional

The Dell would be the better pick imho even though nvidia cards are better supported.. U should be able to get one at around RM2.9k if you bargain... Use the rest of the money to extend warranty to 3 years nod.gif
Can consider upgrading to SSD too if budget permits.. U could always upgrade later on yo~^^

Added on July 31, 2012, 12:07 am
QUOTE(danelahhh @ Jul 30 2012, 11:49 PM)
question here
is there any upcoming dell's laptops that has the same spec with xps 15z cause there is no 15z already ?

and where can i look for any upcoming laptop ?. link please smile.gif
arigato tongue.gif
Based on Dell Malaysia's fb page, it seems like they have no intentions of bringing in the xps uultrabook (which is probably a replacement for the xps 15z as well...) sad sad.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Jul 31 2012, 12:07 AM

39 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:59 AM