Travel Travel To Japan V2, Info on pg1

michaelyii1988
post Jan 9 2013, 09:45 PM

:)
1,291 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Jan 9 2013, 09:25 PM)
Guys, i'm in tokyo now. Where to buy "i love japan" tshirt? How much roughly?
i only saw it at Kyoto Ninenzaka/sannensaka street ther.. 1090yen..
michaelyii1988
post Jan 28 2013, 10:20 PM

1,291 posts

Juz a quick info,not sure if its mentioned here before or not..they taxi midnite rate does not start at 12am,its actually 10pm or 11pm japanese time..i kena once,luckily distance not too far.
michaelyii1988
post Feb 2 2013, 09:43 PM

1,291 posts

QUOTE(happyshirt @ Feb 2 2013, 01:31 PM)
Where's a good spot on Odaiba from which to take some pretty night pics of the Tokyo skyline? I've seen many such pictures but haven't been successful googling where to go to snap the shots from.

Any advise much appreciated. thank you
juz head to the 'Statue of Liberty' when u reach ther.. u wont miss it. rclxms.gif
even during the LRT to Odaiba is already beautiful.. try to get the 1st seat (which is quite impossible) to get the best view in train.. the view is drool.gif
michaelyii1988
post Feb 3 2013, 08:25 PM

1,291 posts

QUOTE(chienx @ Feb 3 2013, 08:12 PM)
Thanks, will try to read more bout it.is it clean?
Easy access with lrt?
It's clean..im staying ther last Nov..its abt <5minit to nearest lrt.. but take note their bathroom is share type,means male and female mayb bathing at the same time.. 3 bathrooms only (but enuf lah,i nvr need to queue long to bath also,lol)
michaelyii1988
post Feb 4 2013, 10:37 PM

1,291 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 4 2013, 04:01 PM)
And not forgeting to mention the most expensive metro lines in Tokyo..If I'm not mistaken, One stn ride already cost 220yen compare to the usual 160yen min ride on other lines & ~ 130yen min on Yamanote lines
yea..bloody expensive! from wad i noe from the backpacker owner, due to the line is fully automated therefore higher maintenance or some sort of tech stuff i duno lah compare to all other lines which a operated by 'real' human being..haha

But its really cool especially when going thru the bridge,the steel structures beside,like travelling into the future drool.gif
michaelyii1988
post Feb 11 2013, 09:03 PM

1,291 posts

QUOTE(mandyxt @ Feb 10 2013, 07:11 PM)
I'd like to ask if anyone knows where I can get a range of kitkats in Tokyo pls! I biggrin.gif
Japanese very cunning one..haha..i bought Green Tea and Jasmine? flavour at one of the Odaiba shopping mall,then Blueberry flavour(Mt Fuji packaging) at Hakone,then at airport i see an all-flavour kit kat..fuiyoh the packaging really damn cantik..but bloody expensive..got Rum flavour also..
so cant possible to buy ALL flavour eh..too many different ones in different places..

cost abt 1.5k yen for 1 whole box..airport selling slightly cheaper a bit only..

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0285sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:38 PM