dexmonata
post Oct 4 2012, 11:24 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(NUR_VER.3 @ Oct 4 2012, 10:39 PM)
Its a replica Volk VR G2 Type 2

Rim price around RM1450.
Plus new 17 inch 205/45 Achilles ATR sport RM 230 per piece.

Traded with my old 16 inch rim and rubber, they take all for RM 1+++
what is ur rim width bro? look nice on cps arch.... drool.gif
dexmonata
post Oct 18 2012, 05:07 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Oct 17 2012, 05:00 PM)
Hey. I have decided 2 join the neo cps brotherhood after watching some overseas satria neo videos in utube. I plan 2 trade in my waja auto 4 new neo cps auto bcuz i m using 4 daily n leisure. I also plan 2 crank the engine up to 400hp down the road. Then i want 2 install Rockford Fosqate high end sound systems in it. Lastly, i want 2 ask is maintenance cost heavy compare with jap sports car like gtr? Appreciate the pros advices here.
Walwei..now neo can be compared wif gtr..i m very impress

If no heavy mod..sure maintnce is easy and cheap..no worry..
dexmonata
post Jan 4 2013, 09:46 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(XlimShady @ Dec 31 2012, 04:14 PM)
I lowered my car with GAB spring. Surprisingly still clear bumps and underground parking with ease. Loving the lowered stance and the better handling.
Sure ur car look nice...last tym i also plan to lower my car but the prob is evrytime go to shopping mall, always heard scratch sound even with standard suspnsion.. i guess the main culprit is my front splitter..sigh...
dexmonata
post Jan 5 2013, 11:16 AM

199 posts

Now my car produce new sound..when i steer the tyre, it will produce taktaktak noice...is it bcoz the drive shaft? Only 1year and a half drive shaft aldry kong...damn..proton u must be kidding me..
dexmonata
post Jan 7 2013, 12:41 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Jan 6 2013, 10:21 PM)
that sound is the joint cable connector...the connect is hard plastic...n it touch ur dashboard cos not TAPE properly...hehehe
i once also experience this issue...u know hat happen? the PISANG underneath the fender break...go n check bro...
Hah? What pisang? Not sure which part...if thats the case i will inspect asap...if this part break, car still can move or not?
dexmonata
post Jan 25 2013, 08:24 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(mzack1104 @ Jan 12 2013, 11:30 AM)
just come back from proton showroom to check out the satria neo r3 biggrin.gif .. (accidentally stop by tongue.gif )

the head unit is from Blaupunkt, quite nice leh smile.gif . anyone know how much if want to install outside? hmm.gif ..

i just love the shoulder support on the R3 seats man nod.gif
Aiyoo..ape susah..kasi trade in ur mighty white and take these fire red r3 loo...

dexmonata
post Jan 27 2013, 03:08 PM

199 posts

i cant open the link below..so dont know how the rim looks.. why dont u just the brand and type....probably we could give some opinion.
black rim for black car..for me OK
but black rim for white car...looks weirds...seems like seeing human standing without leg..huhu
dexmonata
post Jan 27 2013, 03:09 PM

199 posts

thanx bro carrera_gt...

already see the picture...mmg cuci mata betol ni....aku nk warna putih...
dexmonata
post Jan 30 2013, 12:37 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(XlimShady @ Jan 29 2013, 11:24 PM)
I got my te37 17'' X9jj  already. Damn sexyyyy!

Had some problem with the fender at first. Scrape the tyre quite a bit so have to ketuk the fender. Go over bump all that is ok, problem is when hard cornering. Now still will kena if corner very hard.... after this send to do proper fender rolling should be okay. Looks really awesome. Will post pics after i wash my car!  brows.gif
Cepat2 up gamba..kasi racun cket..

Color? Hitam matte?

This post has been edited by dexmonata: Jan 30 2013, 12:39 PM
dexmonata
post Jan 30 2013, 10:28 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(dreamerf_14 @ Jan 30 2013, 10:13 PM)
Guys, i hope that anyone can help me. I am driving a satria neo 1.3. my mileage is over 100k already. Recently i topup the aircond gas cause it is not cold anymore. Then otw drive back home when the car is accelerating with the aircond on, the car is a bit lag. When the aircond is off, the car is smooth! May I know what has caused this?
probably you can go service your air cond system..normally the main culprit is ur aircond compressor.. whistling.gif

and please go to aircond specialist...not ahbeng shop that blindly service ur aircomp.. smile.gif

if u live in malacca i can suggest 1 place that very2 good and reasonable price...indeed all my family's car go there...very reliable shop..

dexmonata
post Jan 30 2013, 10:31 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(XlimShady @ Jan 30 2013, 04:14 PM)
Ya, flat black. My car still very dirty. Maybe in a few days time.  sweat.gif
wallawei...no need car wash la...juz snap those new shoes la...please...nobody care if ur car is dirty or not... tongue.gif
dexmonata
post Feb 2 2013, 12:57 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Jan 31 2013, 12:33 AM)
Mana ? Malim one ? Or peringgit ?
Elite aircond specialist...this shop introduce by my friend which now become my panel for air cond service.

The most obvious thing was when my kancil compressor got problem..before i knew that place,i survey most of air cond specialist and most of them told me to replace the comp.

The thing is my kancil was not standard anymore..already convert..thus really difficult to get decent used compressor.

N this shop check entirely my air cond system before decide what is the problem. Surprisingly, it juz cost me a few buck due to bearing comp prob, not change the whole unit. (i'm not remember what he said but definitely hear the bearing thingy).

And the best thing is, this comp works fine until today.. thumbup.gif

dexmonata
post Feb 2 2013, 12:59 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(XlimShady @ Jan 31 2013, 02:13 PM)

Back tyre rubbing just settled today. Had to cut quite a bit of the plastic part of the fender and ketuk the metal part. Not noticable from outside.
Speechless... thumbup.gif

How much u got this rim including tyre price?

U trade in ur cps rim?

This post has been edited by dexmonata: Feb 2 2013, 01:01 AM
dexmonata
post Feb 2 2013, 07:32 PM

199 posts

anyone can recommend me good LCP from ur experience?
Work? Arospeed? Redline?

dexmonata
post Feb 3 2013, 12:30 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(XlimShady @ Feb 3 2013, 10:17 AM)
My 'P' is there to avoid JPJ stopping me to check for mods. They see 'P' usually will think I won't mod my car.  icon_idea.gif

Btw for the splitter, its will be a problem going over high bumps / shopping mall carparks. My friend's neo cps with stock springs which is damn high with the r3 splitter also always kena. I think its not because it makes the car low but rather the fact that it extends outwards from the car which makes it harder to clear bumps. Anyhow just drive slowly over bumps.
Yup..same like mine...stock spring with splitter...those bibir yg terkeluar make it hard to go over ramp...always hear the scratching sound..i cant imagine how those using r3 spring face this kind of issue
dexmonata
post Feb 3 2013, 12:34 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 2 2013, 09:15 PM)
mytheology (i think thats how u spell it)

has the harmonic dampener (which the stock one has) as well.. most aftermarket brands dont.
But i did read the discussion about the damper in mythlgy pulley...n seem like this damper not function at all..is it true?
Btw..mtylgy pulley is not undersize rite?
dexmonata
post Feb 3 2013, 05:50 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(XlimShady @ Feb 3 2013, 03:23 PM)
I think best exhaust system for neo is R3 or Superstreet. Works is not so well know for the exhaust system. 

My advice is if you want to change just change the exhaust header enough, then probably change to a muffler that you like depending on the sound level you prefer.

My car i'm using custom btw. 421 header - one mid box - bullet - straight flow muffler with optional silencer that you can add/ remove with just one screw.
Like my case, first time i change exhaust system is using 4-1 short type header cap ayam recommend by 1 of this forumer, using 2 center bullet and straight flow muffler.

The result is so so only..not satisfy.

Later i decided to remove 1 center bullet. Got improve but still not satisfy.

Finally i decided to change to 4-2-1 superstreet header. Fuh.. really worth it...the improvement is balance on low end pick up and also my high end rpm. really worth it even though quite expensive. thumbup.gif

the workmanship very2 good. I 'm waiting patiently about 1 and half hours to change this header becoz they make sure the installation will not affected the current setup and place the header properly.

This shop not some kind of exhaust shop that will cut and weld ur piping easily..every inch they calculate.

i still remember the previous customer before me install straight piping...Fuh...the sound make my ears bleeding...very2 loud...Golf gti 400hp.... drool.gif
dexmonata
post Feb 4 2013, 12:39 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Feb 3 2013, 10:25 PM)
bro. u install superstreet header at their shop (super circuit)?
Super circuit bloq
Yup..supercircuit sunway...nearby kaki motor..
That area always got nice car drive around....
dexmonata
post Feb 4 2013, 06:03 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(carrera_gt @ Feb 4 2013, 05:22 PM)
Ermm..thinking of superstreet header and straight pipe...

Good or not? hehe
What u mean by straight pipe?
No center box and mufler?
If thats case sure gooood...but the sound loud i cant imagine.
Even my setup now also very loud...outside...

dexmonata
post Feb 4 2013, 10:39 PM

199 posts

guyz...the new R3 has yellow color?

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0259sec    1.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:34 PM