General LEARNING JAPANESE!, LEARNING JAPANESE!!

Hikaru Kenshin
post Jul 6 2008, 12:17 AM

381 posts

Wah, any sifus here can help me translate this two sentences?

この学期のやすみはタイのレストランではらきます

そのコメントは私の心を傷つけたね

I totally know nuts about Japanese so I hope some sifu can enlighten me what this sentence says smile.gif
Hikaru Kenshin
post Jul 6 2008, 09:00 AM

381 posts

What does the mistakes means? smile.gif

I don't know wor.... not so sure.... I dunno how to read also lol...

The first sentence sounds good enough... how about the second one? doesnt seem.... sounds erm weird lol
That comment wound my heart??
Hikaru Kenshin
post Jul 6 2008, 11:21 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(RisingD @ Jul 6 2008, 10:27 AM)
that comment hurt my feelings.
but its not a serious, grave kind of "hurt feelings". more like "yeah, be like that la izzit" if i translate rather loosely.

So what you are trying to say is that.... erm

It's just a mild way of saying that it hurts the feelings?? smile.gif smile.gif

Oh yeah how about these?

つかれたね

いまかなしいよ。だれがわかりますか

ここのてんきはほんとうにあついです

今日は何をしたいか。。

みんなさん、ありがとうございました。きのうはたのしかったです。

さびしいです

私はよいカメラマンじゃないよ。。

I know its alot.... lol... sorry for that. Thanks a lot!!!! Sorry for being such a newbie sad.gif sad.gif
What should I first do if I wanna start learning, reading and write Japanese?? What should I be reading?

And if I used example that shinmei88 gave,

これは ゆうめいな ほんです でも,すこし たかいです。

It means: "This is famous book but is a little expensive". Right?

This post has been edited by Hikaru Kenshin: Jul 6 2008, 12:28 PM
Hikaru Kenshin
post Jul 6 2008, 08:09 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(dzness @ Jul 6 2008, 06:03 PM)
Hmm... I'm not good in Japanese though, strangely enough I somehow *understand* it, so let me try to translate that:

つかれたね
That was tiring.

いまかなしいよ。だれがわかりますか
I'm so sad. Who can understand me?

ここのてんきはほんとうにあついです
The temperature here is so hot.

今日は何をしたいか。。
What do I want to do today?

みんなさん、ありがとうございました。きのうはたのしかったです。
Thanks everyone. Yesterday was fun.

さびしいです
I am so lonely.

私はよいカメラマンじゃないよ。。
I am not a good cameraman.
idk, but if you encounter those sentences a lot of time then tat not a lot..
The way I do is learn katakana, then hiragana, then japanese grammar, and then I start reading.  biggrin.gif
Yeah, everyone should be able to understand that.  nod.gif

How come you understand it? tongue.gif tongue.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

Oh...hmm must read more Japanese materials d..... haha
Hikaru Kenshin
post Jul 7 2008, 06:38 PM

381 posts

Thanks to all the sifu for helping me!!!

Edit: What does this mean?

うちへかえりたい

Thanks in advance and again. smile.gif
I'm really noob lol....

Oh, btw this

あの日に帰りたい

means "I want to return to that day"

Am I right?

How do I write the sentence, "I want to return to that day, the day where everything begins."

And another one, "I want to return to that day where I hoped it'll never ends."

This post has been edited by Hikaru Kenshin: Jul 7 2008, 08:52 PM
Hikaru Kenshin
post Jul 7 2008, 09:45 PM

381 posts

Really?
Hikaru Kenshin
post Jul 8 2008, 07:06 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(sai @ Jul 8 2008, 12:34 AM)
あの日に帰りたい
means "I want to return to that day"
yes

あの日に戻りたいすべてが始まるの日。
"I want to return to that day, the day where everything begins."

This 1 i not too sure how to make the sentence nice, somebody plz help
"I want to return to that day where I hoped it'll never ends."
ya, correct..

QUOTE(shinmei88 @ Jul 8 2008, 02:23 AM)
let see the sentence ...kinda complicated the english..

私は あの日 に 帰りたい。
i want to return th that day

私は あの ぜったい終らないの日 に 帰りたい。
i want to return to that never ends day.

私は あの きぼうされた の日に 帰りたい。
i want to return to that hoped day

私は あの きぼうされた の ぜったい終らない の 日 に かえりたい。
i want to return to the day where i hoped it will never ends.

is that correct?

Thank you!! I hope I didn't give you two some headache laugh.gif laugh.gif
Sorry ya... haha....
Hikaru Kenshin
post Jul 8 2008, 11:42 PM

381 posts

What's what?? ..... confused and blur d..... lol
Hikaru Kenshin
post Jul 10 2008, 07:34 PM

381 posts

daisuki da yo (大好きだよ) means I love it.
daisuki (大好き) means I love you.

How do I say "I miss you" then? lol

Oh, by the way; what does this means?

うちへかえりました、たのしいね

This post has been edited by Hikaru Kenshin: Jul 10 2008, 11:08 PM
Hikaru Kenshin
post Jul 11 2008, 07:25 PM

381 posts

kimi ga nai sabishin da
samishii

How to write this in Japanese?
Thanks everyone! Awesome.

Do you guys actually took classes or by self-learning?
Hikaru Kenshin
post Jul 12 2008, 12:46 AM

381 posts

What this means?

このばんぼんおどりへいきたいか

and this?

かなしいです

QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Jul 11 2008, 07:57 PM)
sabishii  = sad, lonely

but many japanese like to alter the b with m, =samishii
(heard a lot  in songs)
dunno why
maybe sounds moar cool
i only know hiragana n katakana, dont know the kanji for sabishii, kimi.(leave that to the pros  thumbup.gif )

btw im self learning, most of my resources r from the internet like this forum and of course anime, dorama, songs.... n i also learn a lot here.... from the sempai (dopod, sai, oneeleven(long time no see him  hmm.gif ) )

Ohh.... I see.....

I should learn from you then tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Hikaru Kenshin: Jul 13 2008, 01:10 AM
Hikaru Kenshin
post Jul 14 2008, 05:30 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(sai @ Jul 13 2008, 10:44 AM)
このばんぼんおどりへいきたいか
konoban bon odori he ikitai ka

should wrote like this:
今晩の盆踊りへ行きたいか?
konban no bon odori he ikitai ka
wan to go tonight's bon odori?

What's the difference??
Hikaru Kenshin
post Jul 14 2008, 07:11 PM

381 posts

The context is the same meaning? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Hikaru Kenshin
post Jul 14 2008, 08:09 PM

381 posts

I see, thanks mate =) nod.gif nod.gif
Hikaru Kenshin
post Jul 16 2008, 07:40 PM

381 posts

おげんきですか
新年おめでとうございます。
がんばってね!
じゃ、さよなら
たのしいですね
わたしはいまねたい、おやすみなさい

What are these? cry.gif cry.gif
Hikaru Kenshin
post Jul 17 2008, 06:08 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(shinmei88 @ Jul 17 2008, 03:54 AM)
おげんきですか- ogenki desuka [how r u]
新年おめでとうございます。-shinnen omedetou gozaimasu [ happy new year]
がんばってね! - ganbatte ne [work hard/(add oil)]
じゃ、さよなら -jya, sayonara -[ k see u( bye)]
たのしいですね - tanoshiidesu ne [ its fun isnt it]
わたしはいまねたい、おやすみなさい -watashi wa ima netai, oyasuminasai [ i want to sleep now, good night]

i believe if u try to learn the hiragana writing + listening n watching anime u can
easily handle well for the japanese language in reading  biggrin.gif

Oh, thanks alot....

I don't watch anime much and I normally depend/rely heavily upon the subtitles provided LOL......

QUOTE(dopodplaya @ Jul 17 2008, 06:01 PM)
shin nen akemashite (新年あけまして)
ehem to celebrate 21st century, we say 二十一世紀あけまして!

What is the difference between the 21st century and not so 21st century? laugh.gif laugh.gif

Hikaru Kenshin
post Jul 20 2008, 12:40 PM

381 posts

Why not you put it in this way:

"I want to absorb your vibration by being a cushion"
Hikaru Kenshin
post Jul 22 2008, 12:08 AM

381 posts

How do I say in kanji and romaji

I'm happy if you are happy

watashi wa shiawase desu

or ureshii?

I don't know what "if you are happy" in romaji is. laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Hikaru Kenshin: Jul 22 2008, 12:09 AM
Hikaru Kenshin
post Jul 23 2008, 06:46 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(dopodplaya @ Jul 22 2008, 09:24 AM)
君が幸せならば,俺も幸せ (kimi ga shiawase naraba, ore mo shiawase)

QUOTE(mumeichan @ Jul 22 2008, 01:18 PM)
Why did you choose to use 'ga shiawase naraba' instead of 'wo shiawase sureba' ? What is the difference?

QUOTE(dopodplaya @ Jul 22 2008, 02:45 PM)
because the second person is not searching/doing happiness, he/she has it...

"o" particle must be accompanied by verb. the second party is not doing anything at all...

QUOTE(sai @ Jul 22 2008, 03:05 PM)
yea, and the 'wo shiawase sureba' should be corrected to 'wo shiawase ni sureba'
basically it will mean like this:
kimi wo shiawase ni sureba = if i made u shiawase

Arigatou gozaimasu minasan!

Hikaru Kenshin
post Jul 28 2008, 01:17 AM

381 posts

Ahhh.... I missed out so much in this thread d..... got exams lately.... will check back what I missed tomorrow... heheh....

Oh ya... how do you type in Kanji

"Happy Birthday"

and

"Sigh, birthday's around the corner"

0.0232sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:28 PM