140 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V35, Jellybean soon, hopefully?

antt00
post Jul 16 2012, 08:10 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(FreakyRookie @ Jul 16 2012, 07:56 PM)
jelly bean will have official ???
Dunno. Ask Samsung.
del_Piero10
post Jul 16 2012, 08:12 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 16 2012, 07:21 PM)
Uurrghh pain! Flash cm10 on your G version yet?
Not yet mate.really bz right now.i will wait for more stable release then i flash it. Hehehe
Omochao
post Jul 16 2012, 08:12 PM

835 posts

Guys I tried to flash CF-Root-SGS2_XX_OXX_LPB-v5.2-CWM5-PROPER_2 to my S2.

But after booting it up with the yellow triangle on the boot screen, my screen turns black after that.

Why is that so?? I still can boot into download and CWM based Recovery mode...

anyway to solve the black screen issue????!
antt00
post Jul 16 2012, 08:15 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Omochao @ Jul 16 2012, 08:12 PM)
Guys I tried to flash CF-Root-SGS2_XX_OXX_LPB-v5.2-CWM5-PROPER_2 to my S2.

But after booting it up with the yellow triangle on the boot screen, my screen turns black after that.

Why is that so?? I still can boot into download and CWM based Recovery mode...

anyway to solve the black screen issue????!
XXLPB is not for DXLPB. Try other custom kernel or other rooting method. Second one today....
Omochao
post Jul 16 2012, 08:17 PM

835 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 16 2012, 08:15 PM)
XXLPB is not for DXLPB. Try other custom kernel or other rooting method. Second one today....
But according to XDA forums, we should look for the right CF-root file from the XXLPB.

Hence I choose the LPB file.....

So how am I suppose to root my phone in this firmware version???

And is it allright for me to flash back the original firmware????
antt00
post Jul 16 2012, 08:24 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Omochao @ Jul 16 2012, 08:17 PM)
But according to XDA forums, we should look for the right CF-root file from the XXLPB.

Hence I choose the LPB file.....

So how am I suppose to root my phone in this firmware version???

And is it allright for me to flash back the original firmware????
Uhm i also said flash other custom kernel or try other rooting method...

In GB time, the 3 letter coding can be used. But on ICS its totally mess up for each release like there is no more order. Its better to look at the whole coding.

This post has been edited by antt00: Jul 16 2012, 08:26 PM
Omochao
post Jul 16 2012, 08:32 PM

835 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 16 2012, 08:24 PM)
Uhm i also said flash other custom kernel or try other rooting method...

In GB time, the 3 letter coding can be used. But on ICS its totally mess up for each release like there is no more order. Its better to look at the whole coding.
How Can I flash other custom kernel??? is there any other kernel besides CF-root???

What are the other rooting methods beside CF-root???

and correct me if I'm wrong, if I dont root, I can't flash custom kernel to my phone right???

so how do I look for the correct root file to be flashed??? cry.gif

Added on July 16, 2012, 8:37 pmbtw, i found this website with the following file...

is it safe that I try to do so???
http://s2tip.blogspot.com/2012/06/romcwmdx...y-deodexed.html

This post has been edited by Omochao: Jul 16 2012, 08:37 PM
antt00
post Jul 16 2012, 08:39 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Omochao @ Jul 16 2012, 08:32 PM)
How Can I flash other custom kernel??? is there any other kernel besides CF-root???

What are the other rooting methods beside CF-root???

and correct me if I'm wrong, if I dont root, I can't flash custom kernel to my phone right???

so how do I look for the correct root file to be flashed??? cry.gif
You are wrong Custom kernel like siyah, speedmod, etc. all can be flash without root the SAME way you flash cfroot. through odin.

Other rooting method is like http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1746794

Added on July 16, 2012, 8:41 pm
QUOTE(Omochao @ Jul 16 2012, 08:32 PM)
btw, i found this website with the following file...

is it safe that I try to do so???
http://s2tip.blogspot.com/2012/06/romcwmdx...y-deodexed.html
That is wanam rom. You download it from xda also, i dun really trust rom from other sites cos dunno what they might add to the original rom files.

This post has been edited by antt00: Jul 16 2012, 08:41 PM
jimmz
post Jul 16 2012, 08:48 PM

63 posts

cm10 on I9100G

Even though it is in the experimental build, its very smooth and fast...I love my G...

tesh94
post Jul 16 2012, 09:11 PM

1,733 posts

QUOTE(jimmz @ Jul 16 2012, 08:48 PM)
cm10 on I9100G

Even though it is in the experimental build, its very smooth and fast...I love my G...
thumbup.gif
same here... i9100g ftw !! haha
freddy manson
post Jul 16 2012, 09:35 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

Takpa takpa..

Us Non-G users patiently awaits for a better version..
he he he
btfan
post Jul 16 2012, 09:45 PM

Lowyat.NET #1 Fan
1,292 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 16 2012, 04:50 PM)
yup, perfectly normal.
thats the behaviour of the camera.

another fun fact, video auto focus only works in 1080 and 720p,
any lower res, wont have auto focus when recording. no idea why also.
QUOTE(11768 @ Jul 16 2012, 06:32 PM)
Yes. Normal. That's because our S2 doesn't use the full lens for 720p/1080p (they only crop the middle part). Hence, to prevent shaky video, use 720p.
Thanks for the confirmation! Was wondering why the viewing screen look like that between modes. Hardly used video mode that's why never noticed it before.

Thanks for the confirmation! Hardly use video mode that's why never noticed it before.
madlocke
post Jul 16 2012, 10:11 PM

187 posts

hmmm... wonder if TS will change thread title to reflect JB for G version.. juz to kacau d rest of us non-G ?? hmm.gif
dannykhoo17
post Jul 16 2012, 10:18 PM

DnC
893 posts

bought sandisk mobile ultra. anyone using ? biggrin.gif
salimbest83
post Jul 16 2012, 10:26 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Jul 16 2012, 06:57 PM)
try here mate. should have the download link for the stock dxlp6 baseband:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1754158
im using Non G, but this link giv file with 9100G name inthere,
is it okay?
http://rapidgator.net/file/23501581/GT-I91...ov7fzd.zip.html

ZRong223
post Jul 16 2012, 10:38 PM

864 posts

I will wait for official version of JB. It should be on. 16 July 2013.
Omochao
post Jul 16 2012, 10:57 PM

835 posts

Guys, any ROMS to recommend???

pikachu01
post Jul 16 2012, 10:58 PM

1,510 posts

Stock Samsung ROM with JKay wink.gif
Omochao
post Jul 16 2012, 11:02 PM

835 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Jul 16 2012, 10:58 PM)
Stock Samsung ROM with JKay wink.gif
the thing is...my kernel version cannot be installed with the Deluxe Framework....

I'm on DXLPB now......they don't support that yet, meaning I should flash other firmware to my S2??

cry.gif

This post has been edited by Omochao: Jul 16 2012, 11:05 PM
pikachu01
post Jul 16 2012, 11:19 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(Omochao @ Jul 16 2012, 11:02 PM)
the thing is...my kernel version cannot be installed with the Deluxe Framework....

I'm on DXLPB now......they don't support that yet, meaning I should flash other firmware to my S2??

cry.gif
I'm using UHLPS without problems smile.gif

140 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0391sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:15 AM