Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V35, Jellybean soon, hopefully?

mtxx
post Aug 28 2012, 08:08 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Aug 28 2012, 07:33 AM)
1) Known bug. Have always had this issue but it rarely happens
2) Never encounter before
3) Dun use google talk so dunno about it
4) Never encounter before but had heard of people complaining about it (though its a very small group of people having this problem)
5) Always worked for me
6) Never encounter before. But there is a bug if you listening to music using wired headphone and notification comes in the volume drop to very soft (this one is a known bug)

But basically, CM roms are never bugless, Just whether they are critical or irritate you.  tongue.gif
thanks antoo for your reply.
sigh....i wana retire from s2 rom flashing.
i have very high hopes for CM9 with the "STABLE" tag.

but its still buggy. bug 1-5 is annoying but still acceptable.
its bug 6 thats killing me.

next time people ask which is best rom,
instead of saying no rom is the best, choose one that suits you,
i should say, every rom is buggy, even official roms. rclxub.gif
choose one that you can live with.
mtxx
post Aug 28 2012, 10:50 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Aug 28 2012, 09:53 AM)
what is the link where you download the rom from?

Added on August 28, 2012, 9:55 am

you know cm10 already out...so the bugs maybe fix in cm10 already

hello friend, CM9 "STABLE" also got these bugs,

CM10 "PRE PRE ALPHA PREVIEW" even more bugs la.

i tried CM10 for half a day.
gave up.

1. the camera shutter speed so slow.
2. duno why memory card is no long /emmc but /externalmemory something

i'm sure if i use longer, i will find more bugs.

cyanogen mod image in may eyes really tarnish.
loose hope in the whole xda/roms/flashing communitity.

just want a functional bugless rom.
but even official rom also got long force close bug.
just check neat rom got new version based on LPU one, duno good or not.
but since LPS they remove notification bar brightness slider, and jKay got its own fair share of bugs.
unsure.gif haiz...duno what roms left to be flash anymore....

i think got to live with cm9...
mtxx
post Aug 28 2012, 10:56 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Aug 28 2012, 07:33 AM)
1) Known bug. Have always had this issue but it rarely happens
2) Never encounter before
3) Dun use google talk so dunno about it
4) Never encounter before but had heard of people complaining about it (though its a very small group of people having this problem)
5) Always worked for me
6) Never encounter before. But there is a bug if you listening to music using wired headphone and notification comes in the volume drop to very soft (this one is a known bug)

But basically, CM roms are never bugless, Just whether they are critical or irritate you.  tongue.gif
oh ya, about this, happens to me too. forgot to mention it.
but the fix is easy, i just press volume down once, and the volume return to normal before i receive the notification.
not a big bug that will make me scream, but still a bug. nod.gif

9 Pages « < 7 8 9Top

0.0180sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:29 AM