please help me check whats wrong with my phone.
android OS usage is running high

This post has been edited by mtxx: Jul 31 2012, 08:49 PM
Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V35, Jellybean soon, hopefully?
Jul 31 2012, 08:48 PM
5,011 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
better batter stats experts.
please help me check whats wrong with my phone. android OS usage is running high ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by mtxx: Jul 31 2012, 08:49 PM |
Jul 31 2012, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Jul 31 2012, 10:26 PM) It seems like ok for me. you are using your phone quite a lot. and nearly 3 hours of on screen time should be great if you use the original battery. really? its normal?you need to check what apps is running in the background. try kill it if its not important. Neatrom still no upgrade to 4.04 ICS yet eh? the android OS is suppose to very low. but through out the day, it was higher than screen brightness. only towards the end it fall slightly behind. neatrom not yet go 4.0.4 yet. in fact i look at intratect thread, dont have 4.0.4. weird... |
Jul 31 2012, 11:22 PM
Aug 1 2012, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Aug 1 2012, 09:22 AM) Actually, samsung had never release the source code even for ICS. Thats the reason why G version CM9 is better than non-G CM9. I believe it will be the same for JB no source code, they are never gonna release it. in what way G version CM9 is better?But what we actually need now is for samsung to optimize the exynos for butter by coming out with a JB base rom. Current hwcomp does not support butter. If we never get any samsung JB rom, there will most probably will never be any butter. Edit: Some say that once SGS3 get samsung JB roms, we should get butter as well cos both device have same gpu. Hope that it can be done. bettery battery life? |
Aug 1 2012, 09:49 AM
better dont buy china brand battery.
battery not only need to see the capacity. there is another important factor. which is how fast its capacity reduce. i bought a fake battery before, on first week use, the capacity seems same as stock battery. but after one month, feel it run out very fast. few more months, its like half the capacity of stock. another few months, it totally dead. cant charge, and cant use. total lifespan less than 6 months i think. and i spent rm150 on it. sad&true story |
Aug 1 2012, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(botakbin @ Aug 1 2012, 09:59 AM) the brand?the packaging is "samsung". got "ORI" sticker sumore. but thats not the ori one, that time samsung not yet release the ORI one. when samsung did release the ORI one, the 1650mAh is RM89 and the 2000mAH one is RM129/139 not sure. my "ORI" one cost RM150. sucks or not? look at 3rd post in this thread, i got post pics there. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2005606&hl= |
Aug 1 2012, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 1 2012, 10:32 AM) This is imitation, now at KL can easily get for RM 80+ only. Exactly similar to what you have posted but at least the seller tell me it is imitation copy. I bought a "imitation" S3 battery from him for RM80 - similar packaging as original too !!! hope you have better luck with your "imitation" one,mine one kaput so fast. its battery life decrease every day like got cancer until eventually no more juice. |
Aug 1 2012, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(normaron @ Aug 1 2012, 03:13 PM) Talking about battery, I am having this issue for quite sometimes, sometimes few times a week, sometimes once a month, recently it has been quite rapid, happens to me alot too, daily basis. especially when using Resurrection remix rom.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I am not sure what is the problem, most of the time, the phone just turn off/black out, I need to press the power button 8secs+ to restart/turn on the phone. After turn on, the battery already left around 15% , b4 it blackout maybe have 60%~80% on the first picture, the battery goes to red, then slowly climb back to yellow state without charging it Anyone have this problem b4? maybe its siyah issue? duno... now i use dark knight kernal no more this issue. on neat rom by the way. battery life is good, but weird android OS usage is very high. maybe a bug also. |
Aug 2 2012, 12:18 AM
Aug 2 2012, 12:50 PM
anyone using cwm6 here?
any different with cwm5? is it stable? |
Aug 3 2012, 12:54 AM
Aug 3 2012, 07:50 AM
QUOTE(exavantz @ Aug 3 2012, 07:36 AM) sorry guys, As long as you read And follow all the instruction, every way is safest.my cousin's S2 (G Version) now on Official ICS 4.0.3 DXLP6 ... can u pls share me the safest way how to ROOT this phone (Official ICS 4.0.3 DXLP6) tq in advance guys If u dun read n randomly click OK or skip steps, then no way is safe. First page got root method. G version one even got official rooting thread. |
Aug 3 2012, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(skyline1301 @ Aug 3 2012, 05:18 PM) but my friend is using the g version..he said he got the heat problem??if he got the heat problem, means the non-g is hotter??if it's like dat, i'm gonna go for the g..coz i'm not gonna play heavy game on this..just wanna online n play instagram..plus light games only.. Every single phone, from high end to low end android phone get warm n hot when used. If u consider that warmness as problem. Stick to feature phone.IPhone also gets warm too. All smart device is like that, normal. Get used to it. |
Aug 4 2012, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Aug 4 2012, 12:12 AM) ttpod also good.i like the online library function. can choose to stream any song. got "radio station" also, can choose your mood, then it will play songs based on the mood you choose. and the songs are really good. can auto save to your phone after it finish buffer also. nice feature. i get longs of new songs from there. only downside is the UI mainly in chinese. not a prob if you know chinese. oh ya this is also a good player than cooperate well to display chinese characters. most players i tried cant display chinese. |
Aug 4 2012, 07:14 AM
QUOTE(quintesson @ Aug 4 2012, 04:25 AM) I'm confuse about this aosp & aokp. At 1time i flash aokp kernel with aosp rom & got hang. How to tell which rom is using aosp/aokp, ie: cm is what? What are the differences & better for user? You down load ROMs from xda right?There's a thread that summarize all the types here. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1529173 Cm is short form for cyanogen mod Cm and aokp. Too long to explain. Read urself http://www.androidauthority.com/aokp-team-...stom-rom-73889/ http://www.androidcentral.com/android-z-what-aosp |
Aug 4 2012, 02:37 PM
I bought a nexus 7.
When I look at the android original development section, got paranoid android also, Wah they so famous also got develop for other device other than s2 |
Aug 4 2012, 03:31 PM
Aug 4 2012, 03:33 PM
Aug 4 2012, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Aug 4 2012, 04:05 PM) Yes. Some say stock is faster but for me cm9 is smoother. Its best u try both for mayb a week each and see which one u like. Stock definitely will have everything working but cm9 is more customizable especially theme wise. But of cos u can use jkay to customize your phone on certain rom version. no way, stock samsung ics is much slower. and the animations are jerky.cm9 & aokp much smoother. the most frustrating issue is samsung ics always have that long force close popup delay issue. too frustrated by it. jkay is good, but the ics mod lockscreen is not as smooth as the ones on aokp. sometimes i get the status bar clock freeze, but comments in his thread say dun use the long press back to close app feature. i stop using it and indeed the clock freeze never happen already. now using back RR 2.6.1, miss the smoothness. but this time i choose cm9 kernal. my goodness, the cwm is v6. no longer can restore back my old backups. hope wont have any issue. anytime if i want to restore old backup, i can just flash old kernal and restore back right? |
Aug 5 2012, 09:35 AM
| Change to: | 0.0299sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:22 AM |