85 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread! V4, 7.8

xphr3ak
post Feb 28 2013, 10:31 AM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Feb 27 2013, 10:36 PM)
like this...on my HTC TITAN biggrin.gif
Whats the app name.
Green color wan arrr.

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Feb 28 2013, 10:10 AM)
after updating it, no double wide tile for me  blink.gif

edit : you have to go in the app first to enable the wide tile
        want to ask, is the notifications working? mine isnt  mad.gif
so am i.
live tile and toast notif not working.

do whatsapp support double wide tile for 7.8?

This post has been edited by xphr3ak: Feb 28 2013, 10:34 AM
xphr3ak
post Feb 28 2013, 10:33 AM

1,797 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by xphr3ak: Feb 28 2013, 10:34 AM
noorimanyosh
post Mar 1 2013, 12:29 AM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Feb 28 2013, 09:10 AM)
after updating it, no double wide tile for me  blink.gif

edit : you have to go in the app first to enable the wide tile
        want to ask, is the notifications working? mine isnt  mad.gif
you must unpin and repin the tiles to enable the double wide tiles..

my notifications does not work even before the update...i use metweets for push notification,,mehh..
JasonWilton
post Mar 1 2013, 08:55 AM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Mar 1 2013, 12:29 AM)
you must unpin and repin the tiles to enable the double wide tiles..

my notifications does not work even before the update...i use metweets for push notification,,mehh..
dude, everything you're doing is the same as me hahah
but the metweets no live tile support, only toast notifications icon_idea.gif
noorimanyosh
post Mar 1 2013, 11:33 AM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Mar 1 2013, 07:55 AM)
dude, everything you're doing is the same as me hahah
but the metweets no live tile support, only toast notifications  icon_idea.gif
dun care about the live tiles support since i get metweets for free whistling.gif

but on my HD7 before this the push notifications work like charms
now on my Titan the push notifications did not work=.=
JasonWilton
post Mar 1 2013, 01:52 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Mar 1 2013, 11:33 AM)
dun care about the live tiles support since i get metweets for free whistling.gif

but on my HD7 before this the push notifications work like charms
now on my Titan the push notifications did not work=.=
meTweets notifications works like a charm but it has a delay like 3 minutes, for each tweet.
Last time there is a live tile support for it but after recent updates, there is none mad.gif

noorimanyosh
post Mar 1 2013, 03:43 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Mar 1 2013, 12:52 PM)
meTweets notifications works like a charm but it has a delay like 3 minutes, for each tweet.
Last time there is a live tile support for it but after recent updates, there is none  mad.gif
not happening to me..meTweets notifications do not have delay...sometimes only..dunno why..
collin92
post Mar 5 2013, 01:19 AM

198 posts

finally~ After many times unplugged LAN cable, plugged again,
found the easiest way to Force Update to 7.8 sweat.gif
ashdwoers
post Mar 5 2013, 10:36 AM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(collin92 @ Mar 5 2013, 01:19 AM)
found the easiest way to Force Update to 7.8  sweat.gif
Why dont use seveneighter ? hmm.gif
collin92
post Mar 5 2013, 02:50 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(ashdwoers @ Mar 5 2013, 10:36 AM)
[spolier]Why dont use seveneighter ? hmm.gif
[/spoiler]
Scared the phone might brick~ huhu laugh.gif
JasonWilton
post Mar 5 2013, 02:57 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(collin92 @ Mar 5 2013, 02:50 PM)
I've used it, if your internet connection is stable then confirm will not encounter any problems rclxms.gif
carlitofreak
post Mar 5 2013, 07:27 PM

4* M a d r i d i s t a
929 posts

QUOTE(collin92 @ Mar 5 2013, 01:19 AM)
found the easiest way to Force Update to 7.8  sweat.gif
How you do it? Mind to share? I'm still trying but not to avail
ashdwoers
post Mar 5 2013, 07:45 PM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(collin92 @ Mar 5 2013, 02:50 PM)
doh.gif

many ppl using it

nothing bad news
noorimanyosh
post Mar 5 2013, 08:13 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(ashdwoers @ Mar 5 2013, 06:45 PM)
doh.gif

many ppl using it

nothing bad news
yes...many people using it...but there are several occasions when using the WPH method
the 'about phone' sections still show 'windows phone 7.5' when the device is running 7.8..

ashdwoers
post Mar 5 2013, 08:25 PM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Mar 5 2013, 08:13 PM)
yes...many people using it...but there are several occasions when using the WPH method
the 'about phone' sections still show 'windows phone 7.5' when the device is running 7.8..
hmm.gif

i reverted back to 7.5

then using that method

nothing weird happen hmm.gif
collin92
post Mar 6 2013, 10:16 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Mar 5 2013, 07:27 PM)
1st, you need to check how much the time taken for Zune to display the message "Your phone is up to date"

So you just connect to internet,
on Zune,
click Update and start your stopwatch (crucial timing needed),

Test again so that you get same timing by clicking on other tab (Do more on Win Phone for example) and click UPDATE and start your stopwatch.

After got same timing, (I got 4 second)
The next thing is the main part,
Click other tab,
Click UPDATE and start stopwatch,
when reaching the time that you get
, (I got 4 sec)
dissconnect internet. (I use cable so need to -0.5 sec approximately for internet to disconnect)

Ta da!
Message shown "There is new update available"
rclxm9.gif

collin92
post Mar 6 2013, 10:23 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Mar 5 2013, 08:13 PM)
For the fresh WinPho 7.5,
You need to update 3 times to get WinPho 7.8.
(My experience is to update 3 times,
but in website said more than 3 updates hmm.gif )

Update (7740)

Update (8773)

Update (8858)
Also known as Windows Phone 7.8*.
This is what we want.

Source: Windows Phone 7 History

This post has been edited by collin92: Mar 10 2013, 01:45 AM
collin92
post Mar 6 2013, 10:24 AM

198 posts

DELETED

This post has been edited by collin92: Mar 10 2013, 01:44 AM
collin92
post Mar 6 2013, 10:26 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(ashdwoers @ Mar 5 2013, 08:25 PM)
Ow~ I seee~
I'm new to WinPho~ Kinda scared tongue.gif
azam_halim
post Mar 7 2013, 02:54 PM

451 posts

successfully updated my cheap lumia to 7.8 using seveneighter...no problem encountered at all

85 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:20 AM