Investment Window On The Park, By Selangor Dredging Berhad

TSperi peri
post Oct 16 2012, 11:09 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Oct 16 2012, 11:05 AM)
Who is the developer for this Taman Sutera, any website, Peri Kor?
u can goggle taman sutera residence. never heard of the developer before. Overall facade look modern but utilities planning is sub par and workmanship is ok ok only.
TSperi peri
post Oct 16 2012, 11:17 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(maverickzack @ Oct 16 2012, 11:15 AM)
Whoever bought this Sutera Apartment, should have made some money. If I'm not mistaken, its pretty cheap about 150K.
medium cost quota compliance 30% of the whole development for taman suter residence where price is capped max for less than rm100k. If selling above at rm150k, the developer must have tweak the snp with upgrade package to maneuver the requirement.
TSperi peri
post Oct 16 2012, 03:42 PM

11,943 posts

car park in most condo now selling at rm30k per no

SDB is offering rm 18k but with recurring fee at rm35 per month

10 years rundown, 18k + ( rm35 x 12 x 10 ) = rm 22k < rm 30k

This post has been edited by peri peri: Oct 16 2012, 03:43 PM
TSperi peri
post Oct 16 2012, 03:49 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Oct 16 2012, 03:45 PM)
Shouldn't the car park fee be going to the maintenance fund of the JMB/MC?

If it's going to the developer's pocket then one has the right to be very angry
yesterday the SA told me the maintenance fee + sinking fund is rm0.27psft (unit + carpark) = JMB acc in future
TSperi peri
post Oct 16 2012, 05:13 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(lw4ever @ Oct 16 2012, 03:59 PM)
Those bought Block A that come with 2 parking lots, need to pay the same amount for each parking lot too.
So it's not like free 2 parking lots, more like paying rental monthly. Just that they claimed it as maintenance fees for parking lot. smile.gif

I think what pissed ppl off is they don't even know this beforehand.
So confirmed need to pay the RM35 for parking lot right?
yeah, the SA is smart, lump in all and tell me current is set as rm0.27 psft (unit rm 0.25 + car park rm 0.02), anyhow, i think rm 0.27psft also will be hard to sustain those greens in future. Landscaping cost is killing.

Greens above car park roof podium, hope they are using the best water proofing system like torch on membrane.
TSperi peri
post Oct 16 2012, 05:30 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(maverickzack @ Oct 16 2012, 05:25 PM)
What is Torch on membrane?
Insane in the membrane that song I know..
some kind of a waterproof membrane which requires fire torch to soften the material and stick it perfectly on the surface before any cement rendering or protective screed over it. Apply to all rooftop car park where imposed with moving load
TSperi peri
post Oct 16 2012, 05:36 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(maverickzack @ Oct 16 2012, 05:33 PM)
Sound like a premium materials.. I hope they only use the best materials not just for the units but common area as well, as what we paying, a big portion must goes to the common area.
haha, you are right, is premium, but if SDB choose to use like those cheap epoxy waterproofing or brush on type to reduce cost, no body knows. Water proofing always a major issue for any highrise building and basement too.
TSperi peri
post Oct 16 2012, 05:45 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(lw4ever @ Oct 16 2012, 05:39 PM)
Not that case, what I heard, RM0.25/sf + 10% sinking fund 0.025 = RM0.275, and RM35 / parking lot.
Should say like RM0.33/sf inclusive 10% sinking fund, etc if they want to lump in all. smile.gif
a SA named Aaron serve me. He told me all in is rm 0.27psft. Rm 0.33psft is really high as starting
TSperi peri
post Oct 17 2012, 12:22 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(skng03 @ Oct 17 2012, 12:18 PM)
a standard car park lot = 8'x16' = 128sqft ,

rm35/128 = rm0.273/ sqft, quite close to the maintenance charge of rm0.25+ 0.025  wink.gif

maintenance can be varies?

Block C 1 car park rm0.25+ 0.025

Block A 2 car park rm0.25+ ( 0.025 x 2 ) ?

Block A Duplex 3 car par rm0.25+ ( 0.025 x 3 ) ?
TSperi peri
post Oct 17 2012, 05:57 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(josie11 @ Oct 17 2012, 02:51 PM)
Hi all, i am just booking a unit in Block C. I did checked with my SA after reading the thread and he confirmed there is no parking maintenance fee charge by SDB.

If there is a case, i will ask for refund as there is lack of trust.
great, but make sure ur unit did not facing the next door sutera apartment mechanical treatment plant or the WOTP central underground mechanical treatment plant. Not sure hows the feng shui is surrounded by gold, just share what i found out for block C last week
TSperi peri
post Oct 18 2012, 08:53 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(josie11 @ Oct 18 2012, 07:40 AM)
Hi Peri Peri, thanks for your advice.  This one never come across to my mind. May i know where is the mechanical treatment plant located?
take a look at the pic below. STP = sewerage treatment plant. partly exposed, sometime emit bad odur. Same like the one with JJ Cheras Selatan when u drive up the ramp which attached with building. Sometime very very smelly due to overusage or pumps breakdown

MTP = mechanical treatment plant. Class 1 and buried. Do u ever wonder why WOTP never brief u all about this. Ever wonder why such a big land but left empty without facilities? Hazard? Im not sure, im not specialist. I noticed the sales gallery is on it now.

Better check with ur SA about this.

Added on October 18, 2012, 8:58 am
QUOTE(Helius @ Oct 18 2012, 08:26 AM)
Block C categorized as medium cost is mainly because te material cost is lower... Means medium cost apartment...

This developer can't cheat govern....
on submission to authority yes, but developer will ask buyers to sign additional agreement as upgrade package.

If the developer have valid reason not to provide the said medium cost quota, they can opt to pay back compensate to government for offset.

Said, 500 unit x 30% quota x rm90,000 (capped price) = RM 13.5 MILLION

Hence, wang senang senang masuk ke government.

Then, developer can sell all as premium officially

This post has been edited by peri peri: Oct 18 2012, 08:58 AM
TSperi peri
post Oct 18 2012, 10:47 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Oct 18 2012, 10:23 AM)
From the master plan above, is this the best approach for the developer to maximise the number of units? 

No offence to anyone but for Block C seems to have several disadvantage

1. 3A - 09 no view of park & face another apartment and now got STP
2. 01 - 03 have "pointed edge" from Block A which is not really in line with their good feng shi concept
3. 10 - 11 next to MTP
4. Risk of selling in future due to 2 SPA

Best part is psf selling price not significantly different from Block A
I think they are promoting man made greens. Those landscape on top of car park podium will be very very tough to maintain.

With their odd building orientation, must be something related to feng shui thing. Anyone had asked feng shui sifu about this?

Block C still on 2 SPAs? How weird the SA never mentioned to me last week, maybe he saw me drive local car so not that aggressive promote to me. Sad
TSperi peri
post Oct 18 2012, 11:56 AM

11,943 posts

if u read the brochure carefully, the 09 is meant for basket ball court. having activity on top of a underground mechanical treatment plant is bad bad idea. u like ur children hanging out near there? Im dealing with some Sewerage specialist lately for my new project, so i just raise the concern if it is a concern to u.

I been dealing with 2 or 3 master feng shui throughout my line in building. All acclaimed they are masters but my ex-boss still bankrupt and bundle with court cases eventually. Master feng shui = Sales man

just my 2 cents
TSperi peri
post Oct 18 2012, 12:14 PM

11,943 posts

Thats why, ur SA is telling u different story. Why another court as there are 1 allocated.

But definitely will be turfed, no worry at least for now

Dont forget, since it is a underground MTP, IWK need a access to service regularly. Sufficient ventilation outlet, vent pipe and effluence pipe or drain is require. Do u think IWK allow a basket ball court on top of it?

again, just my 2 cents.

Added on October 18, 2012, 12:16 pmThere are still room for improvement.

This post has been edited by peri peri: Oct 18 2012, 12:16 PM
TSperi peri
post Oct 18 2012, 05:36 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(skng03 @ Oct 18 2012, 05:24 PM)
superb luxury HIGHEND condo next to TWO MTP/STP doh.gif  doh.gif  with bonus of on n off shit smell , we all know how efficient is our utilities co. IWK wink.gif
No choice, nowaday hardly noticed those open type oxidation ponds which can cater thousands of thousands of PE. Now, All going for this small scale treatment plant. Dont be surprise find one STP or MTP next to new props. How efficient the IWK maintain it regularly as they are now too many and scattered around instead of big centralized, gods know. just ready mask or aircond will solve the problem

But seems like most people nowaday still not putting this facilities as their concern to vest.

Added on October 18, 2012, 5:42 pm
QUOTE(twins9 @ Oct 18 2012, 05:32 PM)
Where do other condos dump their shit??

Added on October 18, 2012, 5:34 pmWhen you drive through the guard house, you pass by the MTP, is that good or bad fengshui?  I know it is underground and covered with turf.
Some technical info for you, most condo having their mechanical treatment plant at lowest floor like car park bay (attached inside building with vent pipes all the way to roof) or upgrading the nearest Sewerage treatment plant and connect to it.

Normally for my land planning, i always allocate my TNB substation, Sewerage treatment plant, suction tank, pump room and elevated water tank at the rear of the site and less visible by occupants.

Imagine those guards sitting in guard house get toxicated by those hazard odor emit from MTP nearby

This post has been edited by peri peri: Oct 18 2012, 05:42 PM
TSperi peri
post Oct 18 2012, 05:55 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(Helius @ Oct 18 2012, 05:52 PM)
Y people still buy this superb high end condos although the sewage pond next to it??

Maybe High end people like that smell nowaday?? Wonder how bad the subsales after vp... Banks hardly finance unit facing sewage pond with all pees...

Or developers fence it up too high to cover this shit pond, so all buyer can't see it???

I'm wondering....
bro, no pond will be visible for this, they implementing most expensive type mechanical treatment plant that buried underground, only thing annoying is the odor emit from time to time.

TSperi peri
post Oct 18 2012, 06:01 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Oct 18 2012, 05:57 PM)
What does super luxury condo means?  I saw the show unit, ok ok only, not super luxurious to me.

The design is nice, wide open instead of long and narrow...
different people different taste in term for luxury, but frankly speaking, those cabinet and wardrobe design is terrible.

One thing weird is, their balcony railing still using mild steel whereas the ZEST are using All round Tempered Glass doh.gif

But my wife really and very like the show unit.
TSperi peri
post Oct 19 2012, 10:51 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(skng03 @ Oct 19 2012, 10:45 AM)
Alto this MTP in WOTP is buried underground, but SDB have no say to the neighbors sutera's STP, with guarantee shit smell everyday
yeah, the one no guarantee coz partly exposed. But seems like WOTP buyers not taking this as consent, maybe most are investor for flip flip. I just leave it here
TSperi peri
post Oct 19 2012, 03:49 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(ahsoh @ Oct 19 2012, 03:30 PM)
Where r u come from? Seldom see any condo in KV practice this.
my apartment also did not count that way. car parks deemed as common area and allocated by developer accordance to no of car parks as stated in the snp. we dont owned the parcel but it is a system created to avoid dispute of car park ownership. Thats why the whole piece of land are stratified accordance to sub division and parcel. Doesnt means you fork rm18k or rm30k, the piece of car park plot will become your forever.

Since car park is under common area why add in to layout for maintenance calculation? If fee to low to maintain common area, just revise the fee in JMB, why bother to consider how many car park u have?

Added on October 19, 2012, 4:33 pmguys, presenting ur Park & Ride MRT Station Bandar Tun Hussien Onn rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by peri peri: Oct 19 2012, 04:33 PM
TSperi peri
post Oct 25 2012, 12:47 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(maverickzack @ Oct 21 2012, 12:19 PM)
Wow nice...thanks for sharing the plan, any idea how many parking lot is there? How about the other MRT station nearby? Do they have park plot as well?
balakong station no tapi taman koperasi station ada. Hence, u can choose either 3 as all are within 5km radius

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.2380sec    1.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:10 AM