Official Clevo/Sager Discussion Thread v4, Update with new 2013 lineup

AlexLai
post Sep 20 2012, 10:30 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Amal @ Sep 20 2012, 10:09 AM)
So, when am I going to see your beast with a 3DMark 11 above 3k?  brows.gif
Given enough time and effort, maybe sometime. I'll try this weekend after I wrap up my uni's Hari Raya event. brows.gif

But if I get 3k and above for 3D Marks 11 P setting, something's gonna cook laugh.gif

This post has been edited by AlexLai: Sep 20 2012, 10:37 AM
AlexLai
post Sep 20 2012, 04:33 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Amal @ Sep 20 2012, 11:05 AM)
Maybe after a while, your temp might drop abit. Mine seems to be dropping a bit compared to when I first got.

As for the 3k scores. For benchmark purpose, should be ok I guess.
For daily usage, then better beware.  laugh.gif
As of now with everything stock, it's getting P2313. Gonna go a bit mad with the OC soon. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by AlexLai: Sep 20 2012, 04:34 PM
AlexLai
post Sep 21 2012, 01:05 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Amal @ Sep 20 2012, 06:00 PM)
Hahaha, just be careful not to overdo it.  biggrin.gif

Btw, that's a very nice score on Stock and dual core.  thumbup.gif
If I set mine to the same core clock and memory clock as yours, I still won't get that scores.
I get around P22xx and 21xx on graphics score.
Probably due to the low voltage of my GT640M LE.

Added on September 21, 2012, 1:28 am

Oh, btw, I noticed that your battery already got some wear?
It's kind of early don't you think?  hmm.gif
Slight battery wear is normal. Mine underwent a week of intensive testing before it was shipped out to me.

And I think a P3xxx score is out of the question. Highest stable OC I achieved only yielded a score of P2540. Anything higher I get horrible BSODs. laugh.gif
AlexLai
post Sep 22 2012, 03:04 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Amal @ Sep 21 2012, 07:33 PM)
Yeah, probably so. 0.6% is not that bad for an intensive testing for a whole week.

Btw, congrats on the new score.  smile.gif
What's the highest core clock you can go to get that score?
I guess you need an overvoltage MOD to get higher than that.  hmm.gif
Also, the dual core might also reduce it by a bit.
Think I hit about 920MHz on core and 1204MHz on the memory. Any higher and it just BSODs.

AlexLai
post Sep 22 2012, 12:51 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Amal @ Sep 22 2012, 05:36 AM)
Hmmm... That's a bit low on the core there..
920MHz, means you get 1020MHz on boost right?
Have you tried higher on the core, but reduce the memory to 1150MHz or below?
Yours could easily go to 1100MHz(around 1200MHz on boost) core clock I think.  hmm.gif
I'll probably fiddle around with that soon, in the mean time I got Torchlight 2 and Borderlands 2 to finish xD

AlexLai
post Sep 22 2012, 02:27 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Amal @ Sep 22 2012, 01:31 PM)
Hahah... ok.. ok..
So, how was the game? Haven't bought it yet.
Torchlight 2 seems cheap. But Borderlands 2 is still quite expensive(spent a lot already on GUild Wars 2  tongue.gif ).
Pretty awesome both of them. I shared the 4-pack for Torchlight 2 and yeah, awesome stuff. More worth that Diablo 3. Borderlands 2 I picked it up for $38.90. Hehe tongue.gif
AlexLai
post Sep 23 2012, 03:19 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Amal @ Sep 22 2012, 03:59 PM)
Btw, you poisoned me already.. I just now bought Borderlands 2 at $35.90 from heretongue.gif
Dafuq? I preordered there for $38.90 WHYYYYYY?!!! vmad.gif doh.gif
AlexLai
post Sep 23 2012, 08:33 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Amal @ Sep 23 2012, 05:13 AM)
It's actually RU (Russian) version. That's why it's cheap.
I almost faint when I see the RU thing in Steam.
Fortunately the developer decided to give both RU and International version to those who already bought the RU version(due to a lot of people mistakenly bought the wrong version).
So, now I have both version on Steam, while cost cheaper.  brows.gif
Yeah, I know. I got both too but dang man... you paid $3 less even though we bought from the same place. laugh.gif
AlexLai
post Sep 25 2012, 05:00 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(FaTaLiTy.KiLLS @ Sep 25 2012, 04:23 AM)
Try running the test on normal under the fan condition without aircond... [fan=ceiling fan]
Mine was running around 95c on gpu when the ambient is about 30c
U can see my configuration at my sigs.
with ambient 21c my pc can drop to 78c...
I don't have a fan and the air cond wasn't even on at that time. I was actually using a heater at the time.
AlexLai
post Sep 25 2012, 11:34 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(FaTaLiTy.KiLLS @ Sep 25 2012, 09:11 AM)
LOL... You are at US now right? Malaysia quite hot la... Play guild wars 2 at starbucks [outdoor] get 98 C max...
Yeah, it's getting cold and dry here. Possibly due to the humidity as well. tongue.gif
AlexLai
post Sep 28 2012, 03:08 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Sep 27 2012, 08:11 PM)
Hai guys.

Waiting for my Sager NP6110 from Prince J. I think by next week should be able to get it.

So what made you go small? laugh.gif
AlexLai
post Sep 29 2012, 08:49 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Sep 28 2012, 09:54 AM)
laugh.gif . Former M11x R3 (Small yet powerful). But not as powerful as Sager (NP6110 - 3rd Generation Intel® Core™ i7-3610QM Processor). So impress till sold off my M11x R3 and immediately became Prince J best friend LOL

I prefer small yet powerful cause real definition of notebook/laptop is to be as portable as possible HEHE
So I'm guessing you got the NP6110 with the i7-3610QM? laugh.gif
AlexLai
post Sep 29 2012, 02:42 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(ssassassa9 @ Sep 29 2012, 11:35 AM)
Just received an NP9150 from illegear, thanks Prince J
Woohoo! Grats! laugh.gif

What's it equipped with?
AlexLai
post Sep 30 2012, 03:55 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Sep 30 2012, 02:51 AM)
Yup hehehe obviously HEHE
Ah, still makes mine the most junior one with the i5-3210M laugh.gif
AlexLai
post Oct 3 2012, 10:31 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Oct 3 2012, 10:25 AM)
Sager NP6110 dam solid lor LOL

Im so happy changing to this model LOL
Hahaha, one of the best things I got for it was an anti-glare screen protector. Now it's set.
AlexLai
post Oct 4 2012, 08:51 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Oct 3 2012, 05:10 PM)
anti-glare screen protector? Where to get it?

Link?
QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Oct 3 2012, 06:55 PM)
Oh yeah. AlexLai, can you give us the link for anti-glare screen protector? I might add it on my laptop biggrin.gif
So far, only got this in ebay
http://www.ebay.com/itm/New-15-6-inch-Wide...=item2ebf18fa6e
Got it on Amazon, a bit pricey but worth it! thumbup.gif

Very easy to apply and now it looks as if my unit shipped with a matte display. No noticeable drop in screen quality, no reflections coming off it and no fingerprints on it! Only thing is the graininess that comes part and parcel with anti-glare films.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B007YBLYG...ils_o01_s00_i00
AlexLai
post Mar 5 2013, 11:23 AM

5,531 posts

I feel like selling my NP6110 tongue.gif

Would prefer if some Malaysian takes it haha. nod.gif
AlexLai
post Mar 22 2013, 01:22 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 21 2013, 04:28 PM)
Any info about W230ST?  wub.gif
Your dream after the LG P330? laugh.gif
AlexLai
post Apr 3 2013, 10:41 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Apr 3 2013, 09:30 AM)
this laptop is so enthusiastic. rclxms.gif

finally M18x got a competitor.
Too bad the screen isn't 18.4". I know a friend who would kill to have an 18" DTR.
AlexLai
post Apr 3 2013, 01:27 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Apr 3 2013, 10:56 AM)
18.4" screen with 1920x1080 resolution? biggrin.gif
Haha, that's what my friend wants laugh.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0710sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:31 AM