http://galaxynexusroot.com/galaxy-nexus-ro...indowslinuxmac/

i've used his method for rooting and unlocking my bootloader, quite indepth
tool kit cannot hack it, wan ask him go ABD?? doh.gif
springfall
post Jul 2 2012, 03:33 PM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(moyong @ Jul 2 2012, 05:30 PM)
ok so it's at the last step now.... and i've successfully unlocked the phone...

phew... can relief now....

so after springfall's step i just continue the JB step in the first page??
be4 u go JB, u got cwm??
try shut down,
press vol up and down and power
then press vol down till see recovery
then press power
then see got a menu says CWM recovery?
if yes then continue read on to JB, folo carefully..
springfall
post Jul 2 2012, 03:39 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(moyong @ Jul 2 2012, 05:35 PM)
yes i do have clockworkmod recovery 5.8.0.2

so i will proceed with caution
but now i just realised something after following your steps... i still see only 4.0.1

4.0.4 only can see that after JB-ing the phone?
u see 4.0.1 cuz u only do the step 1 click all..
u didnt go for restore using stock google recovery and relock bootloader..

hmm.gif i duno if can go straight to JB from 4.0.1 laugh.gif
but i guess canlah~
springfall
post Jul 2 2012, 03:46 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 2 2012, 05:43 PM)
My set was 4.0.1 and I directly upgrade to bigxie 4.1 within 2 hours after I got it
gud news for moyong then~ laugh.gif

Added on July 2, 2012, 3:47 pm
QUOTE(FoxSeaTiger @ Jul 2 2012, 05:42 PM)
Unlock the bootloader

Mybe someone need to make pic guide for this  rclxms.gif
why dun't u do it, i bet it will be great brows.gif

This post has been edited by springfall: Jul 2 2012, 03:47 PM
springfall
post Jul 2 2012, 03:54 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(moyong @ Jul 2 2012, 05:47 PM)
Hi Benny...

well i didn't take 2 hours (obviously) but i did manage to make it thanks to the guides laugh.gif really noob proof guide XD

but now im stuck on this which 1 to follow because steps only mention

5. Boot to CWM
6. Full wipe
7. Flash ROM + Baseband in one go without reboot

how to do step 6 and 7?

because the options in CWM dont show.

also where to cop the 2 files to in the phone?

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
funny u pm me and dun read and ask here too..
1-ok, now in ur nexus n pc, open ur nexus internal storage and make new folder, name it 1 rom
2- place the jb rom, cwm radio into the folder.
3- boot into fastboot and go recovery
4- select wipe data/factory reset, when done, then wipe cache partition, then advance>wipe daiviac cache
5- after complete, select go back
6- select install zip from sdcard, and chose 1st option flash from sd card something
7- locate 1 roms, then flash bigxie_maguro_JRN84D_v2-signed.zip, when complete, select install zip from sdcard, do again for CWM-RADIO-i9250-JB.zip, when complete reboot.
springfall
post Jul 2 2012, 04:03 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(moyong @ Jul 2 2012, 05:56 PM)
sorry.... didn't see your reply >.<... my apologies
lol only now i realised ur name is mo yong... did u purposely type that?? mo yong sound like no use in chinese.... sweat.gif

Added on July 2, 2012, 4:04 pm
QUOTE(mousqy @ Jul 2 2012, 06:00 PM)
well this is why shops charge +-RM50 for root/jailbreaking
but still i would not like to be staying behind a counter earning 50$ for rooting service when out there got bigger jobs..

This post has been edited by springfall: Jul 2 2012, 04:04 PM
springfall
post Jul 2 2012, 04:13 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(mousqy @ Jul 2 2012, 06:09 PM)
im saying it in a negative way and not to you mr kuda pink
im saying my point in the sense that those poor fella's are behind the counter only way or ripping people by charging on services...
they could do many other stuff but they chose tat..

Added on July 2, 2012, 4:14 pm
QUOTE(moyong @ Jul 2 2012, 06:09 PM)
sweat.gif  blush.gif  kinda blur case sometimes
how progress to JB?
10 mins passed i think, read 2 websites ardy and 3 wiki..how??
flashing should take less than 4 minx.

This post has been edited by springfall: Jul 2 2012, 04:14 PM
springfall
post Jul 2 2012, 04:54 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(grohl @ Jul 2 2012, 06:48 PM)
I think I'm gonna do just that. Wait for official JB, then flash yakju 4.0.4 to get OTA JB so i dun have to back my contacts and other stuff coz my wife's gnote OTA upgrade to ICS, she dun have to back contacts and other stuff.
But what about this? Coz I'm not sure.

Thanx bros...

Hi there.....in reference to springfall's 4.0.4 yakju guide, I would like to ask the sifu's here a question.

"6- boot up ur toolkit, and select 4.0.4, then type the number for the option (install/uninstall galaxy nexus drivers on your PC) installed. reboot computer. while w8ing check ur phone, settings\about phone\android version\ u will see 4.0.2, or some number, remember it.
7- boot up tool kit again, turn off phone. turn on phone again but hold down all buttons u can reach. (vol<> and power)
8a- plug phone in computer, in tool kit, select the number u saw in step 6."
I've check my phone and it only says 4.0.2 and nothing else under the Android Version heading.

So that means I only select 4.0.2 for step 8 right?

I've only done flashing ONCE before using ODIN. this is a bit different.

Wanna be on 4.0.4 takju and get JB soon  

Thanks a lot guys.
contacts auto backup by google.
if u got root access, titanium backup can backup apps.
yes, select 4.0.2 in step 8..
i made it too dead simple as i nid to point what to look and remember what they see tongue.gif
some pple is on 4.0.1(like moyong) some 4.0.2 like u so that bracket is for safety.
BUT, in toolkit, u choose 4.0.4= same for all, no diff. but im not 100% sure so safety 1st~

Added on July 2, 2012, 4:56 pm
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 2 2012, 06:24 PM)
drool.gif Exactly what I need now! Not for myself though. Confirmed working? Read the thread macam confirmed working.
Working  nod.gif
hmm.gif I only factory reset. So far so good. But I unlocked bootloader before that  laugh.gif
laugh.gif Download takes more time.
I got another unit of Nexus, yakjuxw, 4.0.2. Confirmed got root access, tried SetCPU can work and also BusyBox installer showed it's rooted but the problem now is... I can't install BusyBox. Tried newest, 1.18.4 , 1.19.4 all can't install. Tried 3~4 of them! Then... I can't use TB which I need it to backup data.

Any idea on this? This unit is the one that get 'conned' for the rooting service. Yet the fellow do half don't do half. Rooted but no SU/SSU/Busybox  doh.gif

Can I now bet on using the 'BootUnlocker' https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...11.bootunlocker
unlock bootloader--> root again using toolkit???
could try the boot unlocker, nvr tried be4.
yup then abd push the root stuff or toolkit root again.
half arse con man no do work properly.. shakehead.gif

Added on July 2, 2012, 4:58 pm
QUOTE(Robottoes @ Jul 2 2012, 06:37 PM)
Damn anyone got problem sending SMS? I can receivebbut can't send.. calling works fine too

On android 4.1
like FoxSeaTiger mentioned fix the smsc number in *#*#4636#*#*>phone info

This post has been edited by springfall: Jul 2 2012, 04:58 PM
springfall
post Jul 2 2012, 05:08 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(moyong @ Jul 2 2012, 07:05 PM)
just a curious question, i did a backup via CWM before flashing to JB... so it's possible to restore it to the previous version with CWM right??
yup
springfall
post Jul 2 2012, 05:21 PM

4,072 posts

[quote=moyong,Jul 2 2012, 07:18 PM]so i tried to download some apps that need rooting... and i think my phone is rooted because of the all in 1 click toolkit but it seems like that's not the case....

there's a message that pops out saying need rooted andriod when i open the app @.@

[/quote]
because u need super user to enable the root access.

Added on July 2, 2012, 5:22 pm[quote=Robottoes,Jul 2 2012, 07:16 PM]

Added on July 2, 2012, 4:58 pm
like FoxSeaTiger mentioned fix the smsc number in *#*#4636#*#*>phone info

[/quote]
i clicked update and refresh also still have the problem... btw I'm on Maxis

[/quote]
u nid to find the smsc number for maxis
itz something like+61411990001, but then u nid to find a converter and convert it to something like this 07911614910900F1, then u put in, update, reboot.

This post has been edited by springfall: Jul 2 2012, 05:22 PM
springfall
post Jul 2 2012, 05:31 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(moyong @ Jul 2 2012, 07:29 PM)
ya i have superuser app inside... perhaps i press deny during app launch because it ask for superuser acces XD (noob error)
open the super user app, clear what has been recorded, go settings, select auto allow, then it shud be auto allow for all apps that needs root. (but also becareful nya)
springfall
post Jul 2 2012, 06:38 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Jul 2 2012, 08:28 PM)
Is there any Chance of our phone having virus?
Feeling spiky all of the sudden lol
explain more detail shocking.gif
springfall
post Jul 3 2012, 07:19 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Jul 2 2012, 11:26 PM)
I'll buy it immediately. No, in fact I'd buy it tonight itself if I can find one.  rclxms.gif

they selling ardy

Added on July 3, 2012, 7:21 am
QUOTE(moyong @ Jul 2 2012, 11:58 PM)
wow this thread is filling up fast laugh.gif
u on JB ardy??

Added on July 3, 2012, 7:27 am
QUOTE(syakirizzat @ Jul 3 2012, 03:44 AM)
i just open the toolkit and try to install the ics it but the toolkit say it cant be install and told me to plugin phone.so anyone can help me?
ur os is ardy ICS, how to double install..
to use toolkit, u nid to be in fast boot mode, aka android lying on floor open stomach, aka vol up down power to enter

This post has been edited by springfall: Jul 3 2012, 07:27 AM
springfall
post Jul 3 2012, 09:57 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jul 3 2012, 11:50 AM)
Today's to-do:  update my contacts' pics to HD so they don't show up all pixellated xD
just asking how 2 set it hd?
i set all hd pic in gmail but pixalate..
unless they fixed it?
springfall
post Jul 3 2012, 11:32 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jul 3 2012, 01:28 PM)
Wait, I thought you using ICS?  ICS cannot display HD contact pics, I think.  I set from phone in JB.

Now just need a way to set the default contact pic.

Before

now i jelly...
i wan go back JB.. doh.gif
all my contacts all blur but gmail all hd doh.gif

This post has been edited by springfall: Jul 3 2012, 11:32 AM
springfall
post Jul 3 2012, 11:55 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Jul 3 2012, 01:44 PM)
revert back to JellyBean only laugh.gif

i just did that this morning, now setting up tongue.gif
sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad face..
have to wave goodbye to pink unicorn..
springfall
post Jul 3 2012, 12:20 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(syakirizzat @ Jul 3 2012, 02:13 PM)
on my toolkit it say an error occured.returned to main menu.
so what wrong ?
possible answer
1 ur phone not in fastboot
2 ur comp no install rite drivers
3 u suck at imputing commands.., i mean i have never even heard the tool kit say error be4...
4 just read 1 and 2.. ignore 3...
springfall
post Jul 3 2012, 12:40 PM

4,072 posts

question answered by IwanAGP
wonders y people dun wan read more, and just buy phone for JB/custom..
springfall
post Jul 3 2012, 01:09 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Jul 3 2012, 03:04 PM)
Tax bro, the Malaysian kastam tax.  cry.gif

Added on July 3, 2012, 1:06 pm
If you bought before Google I/O it was a little more expensive.

I thought warranty usually doesn't have exact dates, just the month?
lol if still dun have, n nid asap, can teach me how export without kastam?
see if got friend mau bring some units back laugh.gif
i know uncle benny go London grab some
springfall
post Jul 3 2012, 02:18 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(nitewish @ Jul 3 2012, 04:10 PM)
seriously, it's thread not trend lol
now this thread can learn english, rules, and more Jelly beans!

18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0480sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:49 PM