QUOTE(FuNks @ Jul 1 2012, 12:10 PM)
Maps keep running background.
How to stop it?
tiba ice power!~
TSphantomash
post Jul 1 2012, 10:17 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Jul 1 2012, 10:05 AM)
Wonder if it is still worth it to get this. Hmm.. Using sensation now. wondering to try jellybean or to jump to win8
at this price, its 140% worth it. I bought it at full price, still no regrets. I mean if you let me choose again now, I'd still choose this phone. tongue.gif

QUOTE(thelurker123 @ Jul 1 2012, 10:12 AM)
This phone is pretty cheap these days, before I go out and buy one i'd like to know does this phone have problems with the signal quality (wifi, cellular) and battery life?
Wifi detection is a little weak I noticed, battery life is fantastic for me. But I'm on custom ROM tongue.gif
vernon91
post Jul 1 2012, 10:20 AM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jul 1 2012, 10:17 AM)
at this price, its 140% worth it. I bought it at full price, still no regrets. I mean if you let me choose again now, I'd still choose this phone. tongue.gif
Wifi detection is a little weak I noticed, battery life is fantastic for me. But I'm on custom ROM tongue.gif
nvr regret since the day i bought it.......battery life okok since 3g signal no so good at my uni oh well
shazmn
post Jul 1 2012, 10:21 AM

~.~*I own a six Stars...do you?? :P*~.~
1,800 posts

it has been a while since i posted here in gnex community...now v12 already haha...

anyway last few days have been a great experience of jb...really love the smoothness etc but since not many apps supported yet and i miss the aokp customization so switched back to b40...

anxiously waiting for the jb custom rom...
Dannyl
post Jul 1 2012, 10:22 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

There's a tweaked DSP Manager which works on Nexus (AOKP and JB).
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1728391
NaGeNaZ
post Jul 1 2012, 10:25 AM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

I believe software updates are more important than hardware spec. For that alone I'm a happy man.
vernon91
post Jul 1 2012, 10:26 AM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jul 1 2012, 10:22 AM)
There's a tweaked DSP Manager which works on Nexus (AOKP and JB).
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1728391
i don think it works with stock or Jelly Bean hmm.gif
TSphantomash
post Jul 1 2012, 10:27 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

updated Video section with a few Jelly Bean related videos happy.gif
Dannyl
post Jul 1 2012, 10:27 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jul 1 2012, 10:26 AM)
i don think it works with stock or Jelly Bean  hmm.gif
Not sure, haven't tried, will use it on AOKP. But at post #83, someone said it worked on stock JB on two different Nexi.
mousqy
post Jul 1 2012, 10:34 AM

758 posts

yeah V12 already
FuNks
post Jul 1 2012, 10:39 AM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jul 1 2012, 10:17 AM)
tiba ice power!~
Do you ice it?
Hemmm.
springfall
post Jul 1 2012, 10:44 AM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Jul 1 2012, 12:39 PM)
Do you ice it?
Hemmm.
if u dun use it ofthen then freeze it or just disable/uninstall
*don't see the point or diffrence though

This post has been edited by springfall: Jul 1 2012, 10:45 AM
FuNks
post Jul 1 2012, 10:49 AM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jul 1 2012, 10:44 AM)
if u dun use it ofthen then freeze it or just disable/uninstall
*don't see the point or diffrence though
I use it.
But it runs background, drain battery. Hehe:(
Snowguy2068
post Jul 1 2012, 10:53 AM

811 posts

this phone is damn swag. i need to pay 300 if i change to this. my sensation xe trade in 1.3+- then this phone 1.6+-
GAH SHOULD I?! lol
sityong
post Jul 1 2012, 10:53 AM

212 posts

wohooo...V12 JB all the way

Added on July 1, 2012, 10:55 am
QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Jul 1 2012, 10:53 AM)
this phone is damn swag. i need to pay 300 if i change to this. my sensation xe trade in 1.3+- then this phone 1.6+-
GAH SHOULD I?! lol
RM 1099-RM1198 for this phone only, sale your phone your own and buy from shop, you still get back some money

This post has been edited by sityong: Jul 1 2012, 10:55 AM
TSphantomash
post Jul 1 2012, 10:56 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Jul 1 2012, 10:53 AM)
GAH SHOULD I?! lol
short and simple, Yes.

but you could get GNex for around 1.2k or less now, iinm.
vernon91
post Jul 1 2012, 10:56 AM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

now only ppl realized the potential of nexus doh.gif
Doomsday
post Jul 1 2012, 11:02 AM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jul 1 2012, 10:56 AM)
now only ppl realized the potential of nexus doh.gif
but they doesn't know that in fact this is a developer's phone.
benny888
post Jul 1 2012, 11:06 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(thelurker123 @ Jul 1 2012, 10:12 AM)
This phone is pretty cheap these days, before I go out and buy one i'd like to know does this phone have problems with the signal quality (wifi, cellular) and battery life?
No such problems with this phone. I am on my second unit now after sold off the first unit .
Only issue to date is still the poor audio quality. If you like to listen to music, watch videos you will be terribly disappointed with it
I missed few calls yesterday while inside the mall - I have put in my loudest ringtone still unable to hear it ( phone in case inside pocket) when call came
Now I have to put vibrate mode on too ( which I hate and never want in my phone)

This post has been edited by benny888: Jul 1 2012, 11:08 AM
Doomsday
post Jul 1 2012, 11:07 AM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 1 2012, 11:06 AM)
No such problems with this phone. I am on my second unit now after sold off the first unit .
Only issue to date is still the poor audio quality. If you like to listen to music, watch videos you will be terribly disappointed with it
I missed few calls yesterday while inside the mall - I have put in my loudest ringtone still unable to hear it ( phone in case inside pocket) when call came
even with volume + can't make it louder like last time we did on ICS?

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:56 AM