★★★ The House Of BitFenix ★★★, ❖ Be Invincible ❖
Jul 19 2016, 05:13 PM
Store Representative
9,150 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Edifier, Stax, Noctua and AirPulse |
Jul 20 2016, 03:33 PM
Store Representative
Jul 21 2016, 11:37 AM
267 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
I have Bitfenix Prodigy M case, white (bought around 2 year ago). I'm having trouble cleaning it. I tried using just water, the smudges won't go. So I tried those baby bottle detergent, it did help. But now the case material (front cover and the top/ bottom handles) turns from soft-touch to sticky touch. Its literally sticky. Any idea how to make the material normal again?
Aug 12 2016, 09:43 PM
Store Representative
With simplicity and elegance in mind, BitFenix introduce you Aurora chassis, midnight black and artic white. Aurora is designed for high end aesthetically pleasing builds with water-cooled systems carrying an elegant theme of curved lines and glass windows with “BitFenix RGB Chroma Control” and “BitFenix SSD Chroma” certified by “ASUS AURA” letting you take control of the illumination of your system.
https://www.bitfenix.com/global/en/products/chassis/aurora/ Attached thumbnail(s) |
Aug 13 2016, 10:11 PM
Store Representative
Introducing the all new BitFenix Aurora. EATX chassis with extreme water cooling support and Tempered Glass Windows. "ASUS AURA" certified World's First SSD illumination, "BitFenix SSD Chroma" and "Chroma Controller" lets you control your SSD color and RGB LED strips with a touch of a button.
Aug 17 2016, 03:43 PM
Store Representative
QUOTE(adilz @ Jul 21 2016, 11:37 AM) I have Bitfenix Prodigy M case, white (bought around 2 year ago). I'm having trouble cleaning it. I tried using just water, the smudges won't go. So I tried those baby bottle detergent, it did help. But now the case material (front cover and the top/ bottom handles) turns from soft-touch to sticky touch. Its literally sticky. Any idea how to make the material normal again? Hi adilz,We will request the replacement parts for you asap. |
Aug 17 2016, 04:11 PM
267 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
Aug 17 2016, 05:29 PM
Store Representative
Aug 26 2016, 11:05 PM
Store Representative
BitFenix is a company that generally makes very stylish cases; they seem to have a knack for turning out designs that DIY builders and PC gamers really like. It’s no surprise, then, that the company’s newest enclosure, the Aurora, has a great look and includes a couple of the hottest features for 2016. - See more at: https://www.computerpoweruser.com/article/2...h.w2CWE3qb.dpuf
https://www.computerpoweruser.com/article/2...aurora-08-11-16 |
Sep 1 2016, 12:02 PM
Store Representative
Sep 2 2016, 09:51 AM
495 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Sarawak (Now in PJ) |
Hi, may i ask what is the sticky sticky layer on the bitfenix phenom m-atx white colour, it catch dust easily and every time i want to mop the dusk away it become more dirty and stain with black streak. How to clean the case if more cleaning now more dirty.
Feel like to throw it away. HELP!!!! This post has been edited by Zelmel: Sep 2 2016, 10:09 AM |
Sep 2 2016, 10:53 AM
Store Representative
QUOTE(Zelmel @ Sep 2 2016, 09:51 AM) Hi, may i ask what is the sticky sticky layer on the bitfenix phenom m-atx white colour, it catch dust easily and every time i want to mop the dusk away it become more dirty and stain with black streak. How to clean the case if more cleaning now more dirty. Sorry for the inconvenience cause.Feel like to throw it away. HELP!!!! We can request the new panel for you, the panel become sticky because the weather in Malaysia too humidity. |
Sep 2 2016, 11:10 AM
But it become dirty now. Can change?
Btw it is the top panel, after i found it become more dirty with cleaning, i dun dare mop other panel. I left it slowly collect dust now. Heartache |
Sep 2 2016, 12:27 PM
Store Representative
Sep 2 2016, 01:34 PM
Store Representative
Sep 2 2016, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(Edifier @ Sep 2 2016, 01:34 PM) This is how it look like. How is the procedure to change the panel? And any recommendation to clean the other panel, as u can see the front panel and the side panel is collecting dust. Another question, is there possible to buy black panel to change casing black. Just in case in the future I really fed up with the sticky layer. And did bitfenix change the coating for Malaysia customer? This post has been edited by Zelmel: Sep 2 2016, 06:09 PM |
Sep 2 2016, 11:28 PM
Store Representative
QUOTE(Zelmel @ Sep 2 2016, 06:07 PM) This is how it look like. How is the procedure to change the panel? And any recommendation to clean the other panel, as u can see the front panel and the side panel is collecting dust. Another question, is there possible to buy black panel to change casing black. Just in case in the future I really fed up with the sticky layer. And did bitfenix change the coating for Malaysia customer? I will request the front, top and side panel for you. |
Sep 3 2016, 08:23 AM
Sep 11 2016, 08:09 AM
755 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Batu Caves |
Is the aurora available in malaysia yet ?
Sep 12 2016, 10:45 PM
Store Representative
| Change to: | 0.0357sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:59 AM |