★★★ The House Of BitFenix ★★★, ❖ Be Invincible ❖

TSBitfenix.My
post Jun 30 2012, 10:32 AM, updated 12y ago

Dear Fans,
Please take note that all BitFenix products comes with 1-year warranty.
However, we regret to inform that the distributor will not be able to provide warranty cover bought from unofficial resellers.
Please refer to the list of official resellers to ensure that you are not cheated of your rights.

BitFenix HQ is also dedicated to solving all issues in relation to BitFenix products.
As such, all fans may contact them directly via e-mail to support@bitfenix.com and the team will get back to your queries in the shortest time possible.

-BitFenix Malaysia

ABOUT BITFENIX

Focused on combining superior design with the latest advances in technology, BitFenix creates state-of-the-art computer hardware and peripherals that blur the line between man and machine.
Users shouldn't have to adjust themselves to the way their hardware works. So, we strive to put the user in complete control of his hardware, so that it functions as an extension of his will, and not as another variable he has to compensate for.

In the heat of battle, the user should not have to worry about the state of his equipment, which is why BitFenix products are engineered to perform under even the most extreme conditions. No matter how taxing the situation, users can rely on the strength of BitFenix products to perform as they are intended.

Finally, BitFenix is about performance. In the top levels of competition, the difference between first and second place can be razor-thin, which means that every advantage counts. BitFenix is about making high-performing products that give users an edge.

BitFenix is the result of the collaboration of several veterans in both the technology and gaming industries. From the same minds behind some of technology’s most venerable products, our goal is to create products that grant the user the utmost control, strength, and performance to complete their computing tasks.

We understand that some of the most innovative and novel concepts come from the community itself, which is why we take great steps to listen to the needs of our users and develop optimal ways to integrate their ideas into our products. By working closely with the global community, BitFenix is able to engineer solutions that directly address the needs of our users.

Combining a deep understanding of gaming and other high-demand computing applications with superior engineering and design know-how, the BitFenix team is dedicated to creating the go-to computing products and peripherals for those who refuse to quit.

Official Site : www.bitfenix.com
Official BitFenix Malaysia Facebook Page : Bitfenix Malaysia

Official BitFenix Distributor for Malaysia
Inter-Asia Technology Sdn Bhd
16, Jalan PJU 3/47, Sunway Damansara,
47810 Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Tel : +603-7880 4001 /4002
[b]Fax : +603 7880 9811

Authorised BitFenix Reseller(s) for Malaysia

PRODUCT LISTINGS :

This post has been edited by Bitfenix.My: Mar 30 2014, 09:17 AM
TSBitfenix.My
post Jun 30 2012, 10:32 AM

*New owner or potential owner please PM me with ur casing model. i will update at the thread. TQ

This post has been edited by Bitfenix.My: Aug 13 2013, 09:58 AM
CyntrixTech
post Jun 30 2012, 11:32 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Bitfenix Prodigy - A Review by Cyntrix Technologies

The Prodigy, landed in Bolehland just about as quickly as the rest of the world. Kudos to our Bitfenix distributor. *thumbs up* The box is well padded, about as huge as Silverstone SUGO 02 back in the days. Let's crack this open

Smells fresh...

It's solid, well assembled, no funny defects, no rattling, no factory scratches (even if there was 1-2, it's normal), no dent, no bend.

The handles are made out of solid ABS, rubber coated as seen in most Bitfenix casings, as well as casing such as the Cooler Master Storm Trooper/Stryker

The power button and reset button, as well as the USB ports are located on the right of the casing. For ease of use, you would want to place the casing to your left. To keep cables hidden, you'd place it on your right.

Upon opening the side panel you can see how roomy it is. An ITX board with a full tower cooler, full length GPU, full size PSU, and a 5.25" ODD fits in there.

Removing the drive bay involves pinching the two plastic tabs on the top and bottom of the cage and just simply pulling it out. No tools needed, just your hands.

Top grill is flushed and secured with a plastic tab. To remove the top grill, one would need to push the tab to the opposite direction and either use a cello/masking tape to help lift the cover. If you have sticky fingers, you probably can lift it just fine smile.gif We couldn't...
CyntrixTech
post Jun 30 2012, 11:33 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

The grilled, lifted by pushing it upwards from below. You could see that there is (or are, as you would see in the next picture) a D shaped cut out to the corner of the casing's roof where you can slide your finger in to lift the cover upwards.

The cover removed.

Installing the PSU involved removing the four thumb screws which secures the psu back plate to the casing. Heavy duty cast metal is used here so it does not warp. This system was first seen used in Lian Li casing for as far as we could remember.

For the WC enthusiast, you can fit a 200mm radiator on the front. The radiator that you are looking for is Phobya 200mm smile.gif To install the 200mm radiator would require you you to completely remove the bottom hdd cage. There's room within the casing to mount your SSDs. Do note that if you opt to use a 200mm radiator here, you may have some issues with full length GPU, if not now, it may be in the future. A 240mm radiator could also be mounted here with both the ODD and HDD bay removed.

The rear accommodates a 120mm/140mm fan. The Corsair H80 would fit without issue.

Removing the screws would allow you to remove the ODD cage which then allow you to install a 240mm rad on the roof/front of the casing.

Corsair H100, XSPC RASA RS240, EX240, would all fit on the roof, the ODD bay must be sacrificed. External DVD drive could be used if you need an ODD.

Here's another view showing the mounting holes for the fans and radiator.

This post has been edited by CyntrixTech: Jun 30 2012, 11:34 AM
coklatua
post Jun 30 2012, 11:33 AM

887 posts

IMHO, the Prodigy will change how people look at ITX system before.
This casing is very nice looking without sacrifice some important feature like ability to WC, High tower CPU cooler, Long GC and standard size PSU.
CyntrixTech
post Jun 30 2012, 11:34 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

The completely tool-less HDD bay #1

The completely tool-less HDD bay #2

The rear view of the PSU cage. PSU cables can be routed upwards or hidden behind the HDD cage. Semi modular PSU is highly recommended for this casing. We speak from experience here 0:)

Power button and USB are soldered onto a black PCB and mounted to the right side panel. The cables are relatively long, hiding them would be challenging, we are up for it!

Cables are all black therefore even if they were not sleeved, you'd hardly see them when routed carefully. If you wish to sleeve them, it's still doable.

A full front shot of the White Prodigy. The white Prodigy comes with a solid front facia with no grills. The Black version comes with perforated front facia (assuming from pictures, we did not open one of verify)

Here's a sizing comparison with the Corsair Vengeance C70 mid tower casing in white.

The C70 is another portable casing made to sustain lots of transportation. Built with full metal chassis and external frame, hard powder-coated in white. Casing accommodates 240mm radiator on the roof, 240mm radiator on the floor 120mm radiator in the rear (if you must). Full size ODD, and three 3.5" hdd can still be installed with all the aforementioned radiators installed. Side window to see through the interior.

The choice is yours. If you want to buy them, you know where to find them!

This post has been edited by CyntrixTech: Jun 30 2012, 11:36 AM
marsha1l
post Jun 30 2012, 09:22 PM

water-cooling PC enthusiast
1,041 posts

do u provide/sell a rubber grommet for the cable management inside the prodigy?
CyntrixTech
post Jun 30 2012, 10:44 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Looks like there are only a few cut out in the casing where you could install rubber grommet. With a semi modular casing, you won't need any of them though
huzzLEE_82
post Jun 30 2012, 11:44 PM

MHaF
1,301 posts

if this prodigy could pair with ASRock Z77E mini itx mobo ++ gtx680 it would be a nose bleeding set up...
CyntrixTech
post Jun 30 2012, 11:48 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(huzzLEE_82 @ Jun 30 2012, 11:44 PM)
if this prodigy could pair with ASRock Z77E mini itx mobo ++ gtx680 it would be a nose bleeding set up...
Yes it could. There are more options than that smile.gif Just stay tuned.
huzzLEE_82
post Jul 3 2012, 04:43 PM

MHaF
1,301 posts

read in some review b4...material used for both feet and the grips are made of a material BitFenix has dubbed "FyberFlex". It is both sturdy but also extremely flexible, so that you could push down on these all the way without breaking it. This also means that the Prodigy wobbles slightly when you poke it.

so how do u find it Cyntrix Tech? is is really extremely flexy?
if fully loaded will it give a lot of tense and would it break?

ProX
post Jul 3 2012, 09:44 PM

316 posts

Someone tested and you can watch it in youtube. He tried to knock and bend it to extreme but the handle still can withstand it. I don't think anyone will abuse it to that extend but yes, this casing is quite tough.
CyntrixTech
post Jul 4 2012, 11:31 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Lian Li will break way before the Prodigy. Prodigy's side panel quality is as thick and heavy as Fractal.
Bad Cyborg
post Jul 4 2012, 12:16 PM

828 posts

Instead of taking after the Intel Power Mac shape, the case design borrows more from the curvaceous older G3. Which is a good thing. I've always wondered what the PM G3 would look like had it gone on a diet.

Although being that size, it kind of defeats the purpose of a mini ITX form factor. Still, if you need to lug a rig to a LAN gaming party, this should impress people more than an Alienware.
CyntrixTech
post Jul 6 2012, 08:10 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

It's not a "tiny" casing but it's just small enough to squeeze in all the goodies of a regular PC. The MATX Aerocool QX2000 is smaller but....

This post has been edited by CyntrixTech: Jul 6 2012, 08:11 PM
marsha1l
post Jul 7 2012, 09:15 PM

1,041 posts

Cant wait for my prodigy rclxms.gif
huzzLEE_82
post Jul 9 2012, 12:39 AM

MHaF
1,301 posts

QUOTE(marsha1l @ Jul 7 2012, 09:15 PM)
Cant wait for my prodigy rclxms.gif
erm seen quite few people shift to prodigy build...
mind sharing which mobo will u use bro....coz might consider this case also...
hopefully can read thru ur worklog of urs and zerohunter..hehehehe cool.gif
marsha1l
post Jul 9 2012, 06:46 AM

1,041 posts

QUOTE(huzzLEE_82 @ Jul 9 2012, 12:39 AM)
erm seen quite few people shift to prodigy build...
mind sharing which mobo will u use bro....coz might consider this case also...
hopefully can read thru ur worklog of urs and zerohunter..hehehehe cool.gif
Hehehe..the reason why i change the prOdigy is this time should be lighter lifting the case compared to cosmos s..without flushing the system..hahaha

This time around only a smple mod..some color changing..windows panel and simple lighting..should be getting the item by next week.. rclxms.gif
CyntrixTech
post Jul 9 2012, 09:26 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Bitfenix Prodigy White - Completed

i7 3770k
Zotac Z77-ITX
8GB G.Skill Ares 1600 CL9
120GB Intel SSD 520
1TB WD AV-GP
Corsair TX650M
Corsair H100
Bitfenix Prodigy White
Gigabyte GTX670OC

This post has been edited by CyntrixTech: Jul 12 2012, 02:19 PM
CyntrixTech
post Jul 12 2012, 02:19 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Bitfenix Shinobi XL - A Quick Review

If you want a RM 499 Full Tower Casing that comes with USB3.0, Window, capability to house 2 x 360mm Radiator INTERNALLY, this is it.

For a limited time, Purchase the Shinobi XL and received a FREE window side panel. - RM 499

The floor of the casing accommodates a 240mm Radiator. The drive cage must be removed.

Stock drive cage houses 7 hdds in total. 200mm fan installed. Phobya 200MM fits here.

To remove the cage, one must remove the screws securing it.

Top of the casing houses another 200mm fan. There's room for another 200MM fan. Extra fan can be purchased as an add on. 360mm Radiator could be installed on the roof. High profile radiators like the XSPC RX360, Alphacool UT60 fits on the roof. Fans must be moved to the top, below the roof grill.

Another 360mm radiator fits in the front. A hole bypass is available in front to allow the 360mm to slide through. Pictured here is the XSPC EX360.

Bitfenix also prepared a bay for those who intend to remove the bottom cage.

This post has been edited by Lacus: Aug 7 2012, 10:49 AM

36 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:24 PM