Hyundai Elantra MD Ver.7, Calling All Elantra Owners & Future Ones

mav3rick
post Jul 9 2012, 04:40 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jul 9 2012, 02:26 PM)

Added on July 9, 2012, 2:28 pm
Yes Mav can now recommend where to buy. He forego few hundred rm discount to get better service/collection date proven by many buyers here wink.gif
ehehe.. thanks for recommending bro.. SA did clear up a common trick used by other SAs regarding tinting voucher.. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(engrfeez @ Jul 9 2012, 02:53 PM)
I booked since Apr for santo blue...but already fed up to waiting..change to phantom black now...receive on next week... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
wow!!! so nice.. i insisted on hyper silver.. have to wait 4-6 months. sad.gif
mav3rick
post Jul 10 2012, 10:18 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(uturn @ Jul 10 2012, 10:12 AM)
I too did test drive on 1.6HS and felt the engine abit harsh..but acceptable. I think it just need some extra soundproofing on the floorboard would suffice.
quick quick lor.. this coming weekend price increase liao.. if you want to book better be fast. you can pm 666devil or me for SA contact..
mav3rick
post Jul 10 2012, 02:20 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(Balanar @ Jul 10 2012, 01:38 PM)
Hi all, really interested in getting this car. However a few doubts crossed my mind, first of, just wondering about the maintenance and service. Is it expensive? I used to drive a myvi, just want to know how much more expensive. Looking at both the 1.6 HS and the 1.8..
Another issue is the resale value.. is it really that bad? say if I were to sell this car 5 years + down the road?

Thanks smile.gif
hi buddy, the SA did show me a PDF doc of the maintenance schedule. i would say that the range is pretty acceptable.. normal service is around RM160, but i think that's inclusive of the oil treatment that some owners say is optional. The major services are about RM400 - RM600.. if i remember correctly that is.. i could be wrong.. best to check with an SA.

but do bear in mind the elantra is a C-segment vehicle.. should not compare it against a myvi.. smile.gif
mav3rick
post Jul 10 2012, 03:36 PM

45 posts

last sunday's write up on the HE:

http://www.cbt.com.my/2012/07/09/hyundai-e...with-substance/

didnt manage to take the elantra over 100 in both test drives. .can any owner elaborate further on the steering? i was of the same opinion of the reviewer, it was really light.. but was told that the steering will tighten up at high speeds..

This post has been edited by mav3rick: Jul 10 2012, 03:39 PM
mav3rick
post Jul 12 2012, 01:05 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(ohde @ Jul 12 2012, 12:52 AM)
went to test drive 1.8L
feeling good but over budget sad.gif

does anyone has compared 1.6L vs 1.8L ?
a 1.6l engine will fulfill most of your needs especially for city driving.
mav3rick
post Jul 12 2012, 01:27 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(ohde @ Jul 12 2012, 01:09 AM)
i'm driving Getz 1.4 auto, i feel that it's underpower sad.gif
hope my next drive won't underpower, seriously need to test drive Elantra 1.6L but the show room don't have 1.6L for test drive  sweat.gif
where did you test drive? there are a few showrooms where you still can test the 1.6
mav3rick
post Jul 12 2012, 12:41 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Jul 12 2012, 12:16 PM)
Welcome bro  rclxms.gif
Hope u get ur ride sooner than that smile.gif

Added on July 12, 2012, 12:22 pm

Thanks for the info bro. Will check it out with this Clazsique guy you mentioned.
If he can offer something better definitely will benefit everyone.  smile.gif

Any links or sales topic by this guy?
bro.. i jelly liao.. you didnt add me to the owner's list.. biggrin.gif

D.O.B = 08 July 2012
Model = 1.8 Premium
Color = Hyper Silver
D.O.Delivery = sometime in November/December
mav3rick
post Jul 12 2012, 05:55 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(ihatemyguts @ Jul 12 2012, 05:26 PM)
HAHAHAHA!! Our cars can be twins already, bro.
I drive normally, and don't tekan as much as the rest of them tongue.gif
But bro stevenycs has managed to get 500km before refueling..
My personal best is only 470+ before I chickened out and pumped rm 79..

Hope you get your car soon!  Need more reds on the road! I'm being spotted way too easily  cry.gif
others red also you will be spotted just as easy.. dont think there are many Sarawak plates in Klang Valley!! biggrin.gif
mav3rick
post Jul 15 2012, 12:35 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(sbvc79 @ Jul 14 2012, 08:14 PM)
Apa color pun sapu accept the light blue
ahahah.. now you know my pain.. tongue.gif but nvm ler.. time to practice some patience.. biggrin.gif
mav3rick
post Jul 17 2012, 11:44 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Jul 17 2012, 10:57 AM)
even the 1.8 premium dont have all this  doh.gif  , the HU on the 1.8 is kinda crappy too.
yeah.. fully agreed on the HU. One of the first things to consider changing when getting the car.. biggrin.gif
mav3rick
post Jul 18 2012, 10:39 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(taizi5566 @ Jul 18 2012, 10:35 AM)
gosh i feel like stupid, didn't get any rebate from my SA though T_T
its ok la.. there are some ppl who forgo the cash discounts because they trust their SA more.. no right or wrong.. personal preference.. most importantly is your SA delivers what he has promised you..
mav3rick
post Jul 18 2012, 11:17 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(wsmw @ Jul 18 2012, 11:00 AM)
666devil, got 2.5k rebate meh? i got lesser wor
different package lor.. previously you got less than 2k but you have other freebies mer.. now is 2.5k without any freebies.. plus minus around the same value la.. smile.gif
mav3rick
post Jul 20 2012, 02:46 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jul 20 2012, 01:46 PM)
U got call today? I can get him ma. Chasing after my headrest. Stupid inokom gave me 1 wrong headrest. LoL!
lol.. respect!!!... i woudlnt have noticed the difference to be honest.. biggrin.gif i think we really need to update the things to look our list at the front.. great input bro..
mav3rick
post Jul 23 2012, 09:58 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(engrfeez @ Jul 22 2012, 11:07 PM)
Thanks bro..it is any other way To improve the antenna signal?any vendor provide this solution
hmm.. the mazda 3 also has the antenna at the back windscreen... the reception is quite ok.. i've not tested the one in the elantra yet.. is it really that bad?
mav3rick
post Jul 23 2012, 05:30 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(xrossf1re @ Jul 23 2012, 02:38 PM)
my friend booked from a branch in kl they give 3.5k discount for 1.8 and RM300 tint voucher, dunno wat branch edi
wow.. 3.5k is a lot!!! got typo error or not??
mav3rick
post Jul 23 2012, 06:17 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(alextanck84 @ Jul 23 2012, 05:39 PM)
My loan just approved. The SA help me get loan from PBB at 2.45%. So far lower that AmB & HLB.
lowest is Affin bank. 2.43% but only if loan amount is 100k
mav3rick
post Jul 23 2012, 11:08 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(michaelnct @ Jul 23 2012, 06:42 PM)
How come your SA so good one??? my SA said 2.47% for RM80K.... I think I am going to call him up and screw him gao gao.....
dont la.. that rate is about right...

QUOTE(alextanck84 @ Jul 23 2012, 06:47 PM)
If less than 100k...affin give how many percent?
90,000 - 99,000 is about 2.45% difference of 2% not much la.. if you take 100k loan for 7 years, difference of 2% is only RM140 smile.gif
mav3rick
post Jul 23 2012, 11:16 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(ryanliew87 @ Jul 23 2012, 11:12 PM)
grey is the best...haihz sad sad  sad.gif
its ok la.. at least you're driving your car now.. i'm still waiting for my hyper silver leh.. tongue.gif
mav3rick
post Jul 25 2012, 09:42 AM

45 posts

[quote=michaelnct,Jul 24 2012, 09:30 PM]
[quote=terdit,Jul 24 2012, 09:07 PM]
so short waiting time?
What the offer u get from SA?
what color you choosing ?

dont know. he just said 1 to 2 months.
i take white and 2nd black
he offers logo change. full fuel tank. tngo. smartag. 3mil tint 70%

[/quote]

1-2 months time?? wow.. given the criticism in Facebook, not many SA are willing to commit to such delivery period. most are saying 3-6 months.. anyway, good for you if your SA is able to live up to expectations.

btw.. got a way better offer that what you're having now.. if you're in Klang Valley and still interested you can PM me. smile.gif
mav3rick
post Jul 25 2012, 01:13 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(engrfeez @ Jul 25 2012, 12:00 PM)
i got 1.8 tomato red booking since 3rd May 2012. If not mistaken can received the car somewhere on next month.
but i planning to cancel my book...if u interested can replace my name and hope u can get car earlier.
eh i thought you taking black??

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:00 PM