666devil
post Jul 3 2012, 10:38 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(jschua @ Jul 3 2012, 10:23 PM)
Ur sa still travelling?
that bugger top salesman. enjoying now. whistling.gif
coming back this Thurs.
at least he proven to deliver cars la~~ unllike some overpromise with high discount prices but damn late deliver sweat.gif

most of us in forum here already bought from him cool2.gif
666devil
post Jul 4 2012, 03:29 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(mav3rick @ Jul 4 2012, 02:08 PM)
Dont think that will be the case, if we're basing on SD's track record. The tucson, sonata, i10 all had their price increased without any additional items added.
Wait till u see the launching price of civic. Will launch these few days. Confirmed higher price than outgoing civic due to yen appreciation
666devil
post Jul 4 2012, 10:14 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(elantra9336 @ Jul 4 2012, 07:45 PM)
i thk my 24hrs cctv (2nos) will drain more juice than the fan......somemore the fan is just to let it run....maybe 1-2mins max smile.gif

Added on July 4, 2012, 7:48 pm

i m planning to do so.....but not bcos of the noise level is high, but bcos if ICE req, elantra to my opinion is alot quieter than many car on the road

Added on July 4, 2012, 7:50 pm
no, mainly for heat insulation from engine, if u check other cars, alot is standard items, inc my 10yrs old waja (full size 1, not few pcs type)
ok do share when you do sound insulation. i know u sure will cool2.gif
666devil
post Jul 4 2012, 10:16 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(OperaGhost @ Jul 4 2012, 10:08 PM)
Getting my car is a painful experience. Booked on 12 April for Hyper Silver 1.8 with Wheelex n supposedly get my car earlier last mth bt agent not picking my call constant follow up with no response then I call up HQ b apparently the system show sleek silver. Make noise to both agent n HQ n they ask me to file complain. Done with complain I still have to further wait for 2 mths...  Wrote another letter and appeal for management to look into my case. 2 days later they revert it's agent due diligence n they are sorry bt can't do much. Such a sad episode.... Sigh.... So tPSAT after so much heartache I decided to cancel the purchase. Brother Steven u may remove my name frm the list
pls share your branch location so we can avoid it. vmad.gif
666devil
post Jul 4 2012, 11:23 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(etap @ Jul 4 2012, 10:45 PM)
oh no bro...  cry.gif it's real bad this happened to you.

Is there no other way for you to come out on top from this mess? Seriously, this ain't your fault. Why must you get punished from the things that is not your doing?!

I too had an episode with agent and HQ.
- booked Ceramic White as 1st priority color and Hyper Silver as 2nd priority color
- after a month from the booking date, I called up HQ to check my queuing list
- after some bla..bla..bla.. he told me my booking color is Sleek Silver and no 2nd priority color stated
- I asked HQ guy to get things straight with my agent
- later that day, HQ guy feedback telling me he has spoken to my agent and already made correction on my car color(s)
- I asked him, do I need to start the queuing all over again? Because for hell I will not accept as this is  mis-communication between agent and HQ and I as a customer has nothing to do with it. HQ guy said no need, just continue queuing..
etap, your SA confirmed BS so that u retain the booking with him/her
will have to Q again. Happened to me.

666devil
post Jul 4 2012, 11:24 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(OperaGhost @ Jul 4 2012, 11:00 PM)
Wheelex Rawang

Added on July 4, 2012, 11:04 pm
Hi bro... I did whatever I can.... To the extend I writing a complain n talk to the HQ. They suggested me to get silver or white but my heart is already set with hyper silver n it's nt my fault for this fiasco catastrophe. Ya it's sad this is happening man bt what to do... Life can b shitty at times. SIgh
Opera,
thats y got ppl stay Shah Alam also drive all the way to buy car from our SA in KL brows.gif
666devil
post Jul 5 2012, 06:58 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(OperaGhost @ Jul 5 2012, 12:16 AM)
Thanks bro... The inokon logo makes a big diff in the price. The tech on Tucson seems pretty layback compare to elantra. Will see hw after test drive both Tucson Sportage n also 308/408. If wifey give greenlight will check out optima k5 as well biggrin.gif
Consider Mazda cx5 instead. Good specs, and good reviews on their skyactiv
666devil
post Jul 5 2012, 07:22 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(ryanliew87 @ Jul 5 2012, 05:10 PM)
any of u guys did coating ?? sierraglow now is Rm700 for 5yrs warranty but first 50 units  rclxub.gif

isit really can last for 5 years ?? and wat is the usual/normal price of coating ther?? or shud i wait for further promo(in future) maybe ?? or any of u got better recommendation perhaps like better chemical/wax products tat they are using compare to outsiders  notworthy.gif  biggrin.gif
Just ask the SG ppl if kena stone chips how to repair? Scratch how to repair? Bird dropping etchings how? Only 1 same answer they will give u smile.gif
666devil
post Jul 5 2012, 09:51 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(ryanliew87 @ Jul 5 2012, 08:01 PM)
wats the answer ?? sad.gif  then u gt do coating ??
ask 1 more question: After do coating, can bring to outside ppl to wash already? coz the main reason do coating is lazy to wash...

u go find out answer la. it will be more meaningful if find out urself brows.gif
666devil
post Jul 6 2012, 10:04 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(pljex @ Jul 5 2012, 10:16 PM)
Sifu sifu, do you have any sales agent to recommend to get Elantra? My location is near the Jalan 222 branch - anyone with experience with the agents there? Thanks!
No experience. Most of us buy from same SA. U go 222 ask offer first, then PM and let me know and I can tell u of good offer smile.gif
666devil
post Jul 6 2012, 11:29 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(adrianocy @ Jul 6 2012, 11:14 AM)
yes...oni if i flip away from auto and back, it wil goes off...but kinda annoying if have to do it like this everytime...came out from smart tunnel wont turn off as well...i saw those estima auto on&off goin in & out smart tunnel...damn envy leh.
Then u better go sc check. Mine is ok only. In and out tunnel will auto on-off. Only issue is my light turn on 6pm bcoz of tinting, it detects the sky darker. Hehe.

Wei , edge u mean the bottom end of windscreen right? Upper edge(where gps is) is also edge...
666devil
post Jul 6 2012, 06:13 PM

1,624 posts

My SA finally confirmed his branch got memo increase prie on 15th July. 1.6 + 2k, 1.8 + 3k.
Tat guy really went holiday too long tongue.gif
666devil
post Jul 7 2012, 08:29 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(mdadnan @ Jul 7 2012, 06:47 PM)
drool.gif The antena is sticked in the rear wind screen...located just same as the heater.. icon_rolleyes.gif

drool.gif BTW just realize a small miss align on the driver door..just a small drop..maybe only 1 hoon drop..just wanna ask better complain or just quiet?  icon_rolleyes.gif
Car noisy can hear outside noise or not? If no issue better keep quiet. Later they reketuk ur door structure become less solid.
666devil
post Jul 9 2012, 02:26 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(rao2100 @ Jul 9 2012, 11:37 AM)
Ah okay, then it is the test car issue then.

Awesome, all my issue settle ready, time to book the car smile.gif

Added on July 9, 2012, 11:39 amFor me it came down to City FL E spec vs HE 1.6 HS.

But after test drive, the City ride (suspension/NVH) feels like my Myvi only.
So Elantra is the best value, and it is a C Segment car.
Adoi don't compare b segment with c la. Malu la. Should compare elantra with civic/altis. Vios and city can go fly kite. Really this can only happen in Malaysia. Comparing B vs C....

Added on July 9, 2012, 2:28 pm
QUOTE(mav3rick @ Jul 9 2012, 12:28 PM)
quickly book before 15th July unless you want to pay additional 3k.
Yes Mav can now recommend where to buy. He forego few hundred rm discount to get better service/collection date proven by many buyers here wink.gif

This post has been edited by 666devil: Jul 9 2012, 02:28 PM
666devil
post Jul 9 2012, 02:52 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(engrfeez @ Jul 9 2012, 02:49 PM)
Yes, will pay the deposit and hopefully get the car next week.

Mine is Phantom Black - AHY3x3

Any tips and advise from sifu when receive the cars?
If 1.6 black also should be 2 mths. If 1.8 at least 3 mths. Tat is how back logged they are.
666devil
post Jul 12 2012, 07:45 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(xrossf1re @ Jul 12 2012, 03:32 PM)
I'm sorry if I offended you with my posting earlier. Placed a booking but car haven't reach yet. I guess I'm just jealous that you guys get your car first that my anger overclouded my judgement sense. Good day to you too smile.gif
Xrossf1re. I own 2 HEs 1.8. I am a club member. I need pay a single sen and never force to join their official member club.
Joining has its benefit like 10-20% discount during service. So u r not forced, it's up to u. U just provide ur detail to join as free member to avoid vendor spams.
U should see the energy pouring into the club, the professional videos they make, the regular TT sessions they have, and it's across states!
If u don't think this is a good club, I dunno wat is.
Join and see for urself. U don't need to have a HE yet. We will appreciate ur feedback on the pricing in the club as we are all looking for best deals there
666devil
post Jul 12 2012, 10:16 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(ihatemyguts @ Jul 12 2012, 07:03 PM)
At least if there are more reds around, I still have a chance of slipping away.. haha  cool2.gif
Now i only know u r Hii tongue.gif
666devil
post Jul 12 2012, 10:18 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(ihatemyguts @ Jul 12 2012, 08:12 PM)
Not just keeping the revs low, but also about keeping the drive smooth.
No needless and random upshifts n downshifts, knowing when to press and release the throttle...
What's your run like?
wub.gif  Bro andrew is gonna lap u so much. tongue.gif
Andrew who? U mean the dog named voosh? brows.gif
666devil
post Jul 12 2012, 10:54 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(ihatemyguts @ Jul 12 2012, 10:39 PM)
brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Hahaha!! If only can tag people in here tongue.gif
Better don't. Later he simply bite ppl

Anyone know why I already off FB notification but it keep sending newly posted threads to my email???
666devil
post Jul 13 2012, 10:02 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(sbvc79 @ Jul 13 2012, 12:34 AM)
Hi guys, new future HE driver here, just con my boss on getting a 1.8 for me, any sales agent to intro?? heard that its going to increase another 3k from 111 to 114 by this week, please help out!!!!
My SA in kl Cheras. Pm if interested.

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0489sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:13 AM