Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V14, Summer Sale Y U NO COME YET?!

ik3da
post Jul 1 2012, 07:11 PM

Poisoned, broken, and definitely poorer.
545 posts

QUOTE(kof91 @ Jul 1 2012, 06:00 PM)

Added on July 1, 2012, 6:02 pmbtw for anyone buying

9. Plethora of Paradox Games - $19.99 containing (all Steam activateable) runs 7/1-7/7 still building page:

get this

10.Plentiful Paradox Package - $12.49 (all are Steam activate-able) runs 7/1-7/7 contains:

+

11. Pint Sized Paradox bundle $7.49 (all steam activate-able) runs 7/1-7/7:

you will get 2 extra games instead for the same price
Thanks for the head's up - bought Plentiful Paradox Package and Pint Sized. My first spending of the summer, haha, considering it as a b'day gift to myself now.

ik3da
post Jul 3 2012, 06:21 PM

545 posts

Anyone know how/where to check for the lowest discount that Steam has given on a particular game?

Just want to check if games like Heroes of Might & Magic 6 ever go down in pricing for Steam or not. I only remember the discount during pre-order, and that's it.
ik3da
post Jul 4 2012, 09:43 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Jul 4 2012, 09:40 AM)
skyrim got discount fuuuu, hopefully -75%
This is under Bethesda pack? Can't see it - office blocked a lot of sites.
ik3da
post Jul 4 2012, 12:32 PM

545 posts

Your question:
QUOTE(stargamer @ Jul 4 2012, 12:07 PM)
skyrim fun meh?
Your answer:

The last one of buying 10 pieces, is a bit mad though, lol.
ik3da
post Jul 4 2012, 12:39 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 4 2012, 12:33 PM)
skyrim is fun, i would love to spend more hours in it.

but i need to work in diablo 3. sad.gif
Blizzard laughs secretly as everyone in the world continues to pay them a dollar for every sold digital game item in RMAH.

/ignore me - I am just bitter that all of my yellow drops are shite.
ik3da
post Jul 4 2012, 03:25 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 4 2012, 12:42 PM)
mine too. sad.gif

then got some hnnnggggh moments also.

hnnnnggggh
LoL - next time you feel like dropping stuff like that, please message me. I will be happy to take it.

How far are you from your USD60 mark?
ik3da
post Jul 4 2012, 04:36 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(rikimtasu @ Jul 4 2012, 03:26 PM)
Hmm, tempted but after the Amazon warning - I think I gonna wait for Steam first.

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 4 2012, 03:54 PM)
errrr 0% lulz.
no sales in rmah yet. kecian.

hnnnnggggh 28 august 2012 soon guild wars 2 kambing.
Haha, I kinda stopped D3 for a while - TF2 again due to the pyro update, and nevermind bout the USD60 laa - your dom-dom sales can cover it biggrin.gif
ik3da
post Jul 5 2012, 09:20 AM

545 posts

Was like checking both Steam and LYN last night nonstop to see if the sales are on or not. The buggers in Steam are really evil with their fake game keys lol.

1MB4D-JU3TA-TR011 key for free Magicka.
ik3da
post Jul 5 2012, 10:13 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jul 5 2012, 09:51 AM)
Not sure if legit or... tongue.gif
I couldn't resist for some of the codes I saw on Steam forum - tried 2 and gave up lol. Either people are really 'lightning' fast or all fake buggers.
ik3da
post Jul 6 2012, 02:32 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 6 2012, 12:59 PM)
Gah, but but but, i want Binary Domain too. tongue.gif

It just that there are too many good SP games out there. It is very hard to make a decision on what to play.

Come to think about it, i do want to go back to Mass Effect Trilogy.
I want Binary Domain too lol - but on much consideration (especially after the two Paradox packs), I decided that if it can go on sales once, it can easily go on sales again next time. Saving my cashews for summer with Steam.
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 6 2012, 01:28 PM)
i am immune to amazon deals gahahhahaha.

i wait for steam saja.
Initially same, but haha, the DA/DA2 pack and Paradox packs are too good to resist sweat.gif
ik3da
post Jul 6 2012, 06:14 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(ray148 @ Jul 6 2012, 05:53 PM)
updated packs list. warning, very long.

Big THANK YOU for this - office blocks the site, can't see what games are in the packs at all notworthy.gif
ik3da
post Jul 7 2012, 06:31 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(kof91 @ Jul 7 2012, 05:31 PM)
freebies everyone

http://www.reddit.com/r/GameDeals/comments...0_downloadable/
Funny - still not getting the link from them.

Done all the steps, now just waiting for this part "You should have received an email with a link to your free "order" by now.". Anyone have such issue? I chose Heroes V as the game.
ik3da
post Jul 8 2012, 12:41 AM

545 posts

Tried twice with Heroes V - I am guessing something wrong with the game or I am just unlucky, either way, thanks for sharing kof.
ik3da
post Jul 11 2012, 11:15 AM

545 posts

DD is not bad, you mainly play a hero in a tower defense game. Depending on your hero's build and class (wizard, fighter, archer, and more), there's quite a lot of ways (melee attacks, ranged attacks, towers, traps, auras, etc) for your hero to whack the crap out of the invading forces (goblin, ogres, flying dragons, archers, evil snowman etc).

You can opt to either go solo or co-op with up to four friends/strangers in games and DD have randomized equipment/item drops (normal, rare, legendary etc) like D3 as well. Overall, a good game though the game might look too cartoonish/cutesy for some.
ik3da
post Jul 11 2012, 12:18 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Jul 11 2012, 11:34 AM)
sounds like a lunch break fun, yea, my company lunch time = game time. boss wont bother. just that the company laptop only run intel hd.. cannot skyrim  sad.gif
LoL - I have a decent laptop but damn, eveything is blocked. Internet, USB ports, and even files that I copied out are all encrypted... Oh ya, just note that Intel HD graphics might be a bit too pushing it for DD, the large number of colorful mobs might crash it up.

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 11 2012, 11:58 AM)
Cannot finish one, still got:

Fuuuuuu, my wallet. At least 2 down this week. The list will only keep adding.

Now, i am removing Alan Wake from my backlog. It is quite good, i would say. Then, i will finish both Batman Arkham games to prepare my body for Christopher Nolan's final movie of Batman trilogy. It is gonna be a Batman week or so.

"Lets put a smile on the face"

/smiles
I will hold on Endless Space first. Combat and in-game info seems a bit lacking from reviews/vids, might consider to get Rebellion instead. With the number of recent space-genre 4X, I think I have the luxury of waiting till reviews/YTube vids are out for Legend of Pegasus. Where are you getting Freespace 2 from? Didn't know Steam has it?
ik3da
post Jul 11 2012, 02:04 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 11 2012, 12:30 PM)
LOL, the main thing is still the movie man. IMAX just enhance it but if the script sucks, it will still be zero.

I was on the original vanilla Sins but stopped as the new games keep coming in. Just hope to pick some a new 4X space game especially with the recent surge of this genre. I am expecting a good combination of both management and combat system, hoping that either Endless Space or Rebellion could do it - I guess I better read up more before I make the move now.

And haha, I was tempted by the ship design in Legend of Pegasus too - the ships look more shiny there biggrin.gif

QUOTE(foohoa @ Jul 11 2012, 01:18 PM)
the dungeon defender i dowload the ahem version to try.....
the graphic will keep blinking.........

can't even test the game, but still very interest on it,
just scare when i brought, this problem cannot fix....
Buy the original especially now it is so cheap - saves you the hassle of cracking it and heck, it is probably the same price if you can join a 4-pack. On the side note, check the requirements to confirm that your graphic card can handle the game too - just in case that it is your machine's limitation.

This post has been edited by ik3da: Jul 11 2012, 02:09 PM
ik3da
post Jul 11 2012, 11:27 PM

545 posts

Guys, help to update this one in the chart too?

LYN nick: arubin

http://www.steamcalculator.com/id/sagarasousuke
ik3da
post Jul 12 2012, 12:09 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Jul 11 2012, 11:30 PM)
whats your budget ? for this summer sales?
The ID is for a friend of mine smile.gif

Mine is in the list already, budget-wise, probably USD100 at max? Burned roughly USD20 for Amazon Paradox bundle already. Hope Skyrim hit 66% or 75% like some of you guys wished for, hahaha. I will terclick for sure.
ik3da
post Jul 12 2012, 03:37 PM

545 posts

Anyone playing "Magic: The Gathering – Duels of the Planeswalkers 2013"? I only saw one guy from my LYN list who is playing the game. He seems to be really happy with it but just wondering, any other opinions/players here?

*Tried the demo game on iPad - it was fun though a bit too much reliance on luck for me.
ik3da
post Jul 12 2012, 04:47 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Jul 12 2012, 04:26 PM)
guys, I already own Skyrim, but somehow I really want the Aduin Statue:

so I wanna ask, any of you know where can I just buy the statue? Without buying the CE?
or if I buy the CE, and I sell the Skyrim key for USD30/RM95, anyone interested?  sad.gif
eBay seller #1USD29
eBay seller #2 USD45

QUOTE(am3rr @ Jul 12 2012, 04:35 PM)
i played the real cards mtg last time. until 1 moment, people grow up, sell all my cards. get tons of profit, dont think will start again. its too addictive if u got friends to play with
Haha, I was not rich enough to afford the real cards last time, wanna play the game now instead. Have you try this one (the electronic game) before?

This post has been edited by ik3da: Jul 12 2012, 04:54 PM

0.0419sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:36 PM