Investment EKOCHERAS @ JALAN CHERAS [MRT PROPERTY], EcoBusinessPark & Leisure Mall MRT Stati

xyyap
post Sep 17 2013, 09:32 PM

5,219 posts

This thread too fast & furious.

From the trend, earlier 80%+ flippers, after 1 round kopi money 60%+ flippers.

Anyone have any unit to let go, PM me for detail information, willing to pay RM 5k to RM 10k premium.

But let me go through propcafe & this thread, will reply sellers PM latest next Monday.

xyyap
post Sep 18 2013, 05:25 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Sep 17 2013, 09:32 PM)
This thread too fast & furious.

From the trend, earlier 80%+ flippers, after 1 round kopi money 60%+ flippers.

Anyone have any unit to let go, PM me for detail information, willing to pay RM 5k to RM 10k premium.

But let me go through propcafe & this thread, will reply sellers PM latest next Monday.
xyyap
post Sep 18 2013, 07:12 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Sep 9 2013, 09:01 PM)
Boss, I am just using Ascendia as an illustrative comparison and that was one comparable example I can think of and we can use any other project with similar characteristic with Eko to compare.

We can also use Tropicana Gardens (TG) first block as comparison. The smallest 600 sf at less than RM800 psf was selling for less than RM500k with DIBS. Located in the hot KD area, integrated with MRT and future 1 million sf mall, Tropicana brand, many MNC around, nearby Segi/Sri KDU etc   

The key point is Eko and Ascendia or TG are all 1 room unit but if Eko can be 2 rooms then the equation will change in favour of Eko if both are same price. My investment rule in Condo is best 2*2*2 ie 2 rooms, 2 bath n 2 carparks. Surely tenants are willing to pay more for 2 rooms unit than a 1 room unit if all others are comparable.
QUOTE(CMW123 @ Sep 9 2013, 09:04 PM)
The debate now become if you have a budget of RM500k, which one of the below 1 room unit will u choose?

1) 500 sf at TTDI Ascendia
2) 762 sf at Eko Cheras
3) 600 sf at Tropicana Gardens first block

I will choose TG....hehe...
Tropicana Gardens Phase 1 is a super steal, too bad was thinking of buying Singapore condo during then.

xyyap
post Sep 18 2013, 08:13 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Sep 17 2013, 09:38 PM)
My Friend, you are the best, the first one to offer premium to buy while others are selling, well done
People call Cyberjaya buyer like me water fish mah.

xyyap
post Sep 19 2013, 08:00 PM

5,219 posts

500+ sqft & 800+ sqft both 1 bedder, opt for 500+ sqft:

1. 4 years VP LONG. -1

2. Superb location @ Cheras. +1

3. Opt out DIBS RM 450k RM 750 psf:
a) subsale RM 540k RM 900 psf profit RM 90k 20%
b) nett rental 1600 yield 4.2%

4. MRT & Leisure Mall. +1

5. 1800+ units MANY. -1

xyyap
post Sep 20 2013, 04:04 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Sep 19 2013, 09:33 PM)
596 sf layout is unappealing, only bedroom with window but not living hall, lack of yang sunlight

1 bedder will compete with the 1000 units SOHO. If I rent, i will pay 10% to 20% more to rent the duplex SOHO unless in future SOHO flooded with business tenants and SA more quiet then

Chinese speaking areas most project 2 rooms unit sell faster than 1 room/studio

4 years VP end of 2017, close to MRT open in 2018

450k is at what floor?

RM900psf doable 4 years later?

Rental I expect can be RM2k onwards

Going to bid with premium from flipper?
500+ sqft type, profit not attractive.

800+ sqft type, 1 bedroom only. Why why why?

Pay a visit this weekend, not sure yes or no.

U?

xyyap
post Sep 20 2013, 04:12 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Sep 20 2013, 09:26 AM)
Guestimate of future rental based on semi/fully furnished

596 studio @ RM4.00 psf = RM2,384 say RM2,400
762 sf duplex soho @ RM3.70 psf = 2,819 say RM2,850
821 sf 1 room with 1 study (desk only) + yard @ RM3.70 psf = RM3,037 say RM3,050

Doable for low floors? Any comments from all taikor??
Quite tough, because number of units are huge.

Total 1800+?

xyyap
post Sep 20 2013, 04:14 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Sep 20 2013, 11:16 AM)
Cannot...especially emipre subang

Simple logic 1150units vs 200+ units

Actually the numbers of Ekocheras soho is a no brainers...it show inexperience in the developer
empire Damansara sohos is only few hundred units and u can see the competitions between the owners...only savious is those owners bought cheap cheap last time...but Ekocheras soho selling price is more expensive than Empire soho current selling price and the numers of 1150 units are staggering!! U go figure it out..
Another down side is Tower E is pure residential and selling almost same price like soho psf wise...direct competition that both Empire sohos do not have...for future rental wise if for residential with comfort and low density...the choice is obvious
Agreed. Rental play not easy.

xyyap
post Sep 23 2013, 11:44 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(CaptainCool @ Sep 22 2013, 03:53 PM)
Lol,I'm tycoon wannabe only.habis Ady la,only sold out 1 unit.dont say I got many leh...and the soho I'm keeping for myself,just wanna test test water see how much ppl willing to offer for a 5% early bird unit.should go to their office before anything else lo
Brother, if this one 2 bedder, I will offer u 2.5% liao.

2 bedder size? Price? Anyone?

xyyap
post Sep 23 2013, 11:57 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(CaptainCool @ Sep 23 2013, 11:55 AM)
Hmmmm,mind I ask why? Dunno woh,for own stay I prefer it to be a 1 bedder for 762 sqft duplex unit.can really enjoy life...maybe I don't have my own family yet...hahaha,will move to bigger place after having kids bah
Learned from CMW123, the 2 + 2 + 2 rule for highrise play.

Do u know 2 bedder size & price?

This post has been edited by xyyap: Sep 23 2013, 11:59 AM
xyyap
post Sep 23 2013, 04:00 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Sep 23 2013, 03:30 PM)
I am on waiting list for soho.  smile.gif

Ya, I am very keh poh in SEH thread ...  rclxm9.gif
If u flirt around Cyberjaya thread...

This thread Survey: Is Cyberjaya A Property Hotspot NOW?, Ground Sentiment Check:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2850264/

YES will immediately shoot pass NO tongue.gif

xyyap
post Sep 24 2013, 02:41 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Sep 23 2013, 04:05 PM)
Cyberjaya is not my territory oh ...  tongue.gif
I am 100% confirm u will get an unit @ Eco Hill, believe u have the "link". Haha.

xyyap
post Sep 24 2013, 02:55 PM

5,219 posts

Anyone who have unit to let go, PM the following:

1 @ 2 bedder? Size? Level? Facing? Developer price? Premium?

xyyap
post Sep 25 2013, 02:56 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Sep 24 2013, 02:55 PM)

xyyap
post Sep 26 2013, 10:34 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Sep 24 2013, 02:55 PM)

xyyap
post Oct 1 2013, 02:13 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Sep 29 2013, 12:52 AM)
For which block?why so expensive sweat.gif
Many asking RM 15k. Haha.

xyyap
post Oct 1 2013, 02:15 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Sep 30 2013, 10:56 PM)
really frustrate.. now got ppl pm me asking what units i have to sell...

my english must be damn bad to let ppl mis understood like this
Same to me. People never read. Haha.

xyyap
post Oct 2 2013, 01:52 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 1 2013, 03:23 PM)
Peri kor,

I can only choose 1 of 2, so no need to envy lo. No doubt Robertson is at a prime area but the zombie Plaza Rakyat is an eye sore and there is hardly any MNCs around that area woh, so who wanna sewa my unit upon vp? That area ie Jln Pudu, Puduraya, Petaling Street, Lebuh Ampang and Jalan Tun Perak are full of low class foreigners and not expats.  doh.gif
Both not ideal because:

1. Eko Cheras too many units.
2. Robertson psf price too high.

xyyap
post Oct 2 2013, 02:12 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 2 2013, 01:55 PM)
XY kor,

Does an ideal prop really exist in the 1st place?
Because u are buying for investment. Better be super picky.

xyyap
post Oct 3 2013, 01:49 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Oct 3 2013, 09:41 AM)
I like this location plus the mrt factor is definitely something special about this project..but i want to give some impartial opinion about Ekocheras esp when compare to Ekosky.
Honestly with this sort of location, mess population, wide development frontage, mrt station u dont even hv to worry about not attracting good quality commercial tenants, trust me they will come.It is only a matter of choosing the better prospect tenants than those giving u the highest rental. This developer has no problem executing mega projects but running it they might need to get a good retail consultant or some staff that has this kind of expertise in their leasing team, IF and only IF they are indeed retaining the commie which i doubt so

As for comparison to Ekosky, frankly in terms of location there is nothing to shout about ekosky location in terms of resi, commie may be yes. One will always think about Pasar borong selayang if u ask people about that area, and lots of kv folks dont even know where is taman wahyu unless u mention near pasar borong selayang! So what is so great about pasar borong selayang in terms of resi investment?

Then comes the hype of LKS and the spsetia connections...the truth is many spsetia buyers are not happy wt the quality of properties they bought from this developer...wall cracks, sinking land, leaking and many other problems...i dont care how many green certification ekosky claim to hv...when u hv so many quality issues it will be a laugher to talk about triple certification for ekosky
And for LKS..no doubt he is seen to be very capable but if spsetia is not own by pnb u thinks those projects by LKS will be that suceessful...setia alam is what it is because of highway linkage, and whose is behind doing all the infrastructures?? How spsetia can secure ecocity if without pnb?

I m amaze with the reactions of ekosky buyers, without knowledge of block A pricing , such an unfair disadvantage still happily paying 650+- psf for pasar borong selayang location...and talk about selling entitlements of Ekovest, ekosky is even worse, could be selling entitlements for the whole block A, who knows what ther r doiing..as it always happen to setia alam launches where staff will whack all good units and sell their entitlements later...
At least Ekovest open all blocks to the public and provide more transparency, u can take whatever photo u like as they claim they hv nothing to hide
Besides that i hv heard so many complains about sp management..if u talk to setia walk buyers u will know what i mean

Sometimes u need a cool head when hype is everywhere asking u to buy every damn thing in the market sweat.gif
Eko Cheras better than Eco Sky.

Kiara East worse, price psf cannot make it.

0.0488sec    2.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:54 PM