QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 11 2012, 12:15 PM)
I usually buy from laptop/desktop...no grey out issue...Google Nexus 7 Official Thread V1, The first Jelly Bean Tablet.
Google Nexus 7 Official Thread V1, The first Jelly Bean Tablet.
Sep 11 2012, 12:21 PM
2,881 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. |
Sep 11 2012, 01:01 PM
Sep 12 2012, 08:10 AM
QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Sep 12 2012, 07:54 AM) Another round of free monies? This tiem it is $10. http://goo.gl/O9aGk I think is is not for use on Play Store, is like a debit card attach with Google Wallet pay via NFC touch n go at certain shop.Do tell how you get it if you get it. |
Sep 12 2012, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(yolk @ Sep 12 2012, 08:58 AM) hmmmm zapalang one also should still work. I just tired with the free Pc.com 2.5" portable hdd and no problems. My 2.5" 1TB is buffalo and my 3.5" is an unbranded case with 2TB W.D hard drive .. have you tried with a different cable ? tried 2 cable oledi Added on September 12, 2012, 9:03 am did you change or remove details from google wallet after getting the free credits ? Just checked my Google Wallet and my General settings indicate my Home address as US but in billing and delivery is Malaysia. I can't purchase on the phone via google play but still works via browser |
Sep 12 2012, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(mtxx @ Sep 12 2012, 09:20 AM) phone and nexus 7 also can detect the pendrive...only HDD cantAdded on September 12, 2012, 9:27 am QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 12 2012, 09:16 AM) This post has been edited by tenchi0205: Sep 12 2012, 09:27 AM |
Sep 12 2012, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(mtxx @ Sep 12 2012, 09:31 AM) that means cable is good. yeah. I also seldom use HDD too, but my wife will use it for her Korean drama...i usually just use pendrive for data transfer between my phone and tablet. HDD it needs its own power supply. if you have power for your HDD, and still cannot, try this app, the description says it can use for HDD https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...e=search_result NTFS mounter. QUOTE Morning Newsflash: Nexus 7 Malaysian release expected in this month. Galaxy Note II coming before December Btw saw this tweet from soyacincau just now... |
Sep 12 2012, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(yolk @ Sep 12 2012, 09:49 AM) weird .. my Galaxy Nexus is on CNA 3.4.1 and my Nexus 7 is stock rom (root) and the same cable works on both devices with my external hdd's. My 3.5" is powered though so not sure if that makes a difference. When I use a powered USB hub I can connect all 3 hdd's and it works perfectly fine later after work I go back to try again, I afraid I look into the wrong folder... |
Sep 12 2012, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(jkn @ Sep 12 2012, 12:55 PM) I'm wondering how many ppl have had problems with their Nexus 7 here? Looking at the ASUS Warranty terms, I'm a bit hesitant. Yes u can send to ASUS SC in Lowyat, but have they actually fixed anything? I get my repaired faulty speaker back within 3 weeks (1 week is Raya time+near Merdeka)I bought a Prime (ori malaysia set) and had huge problems with the SC. After waiting 2 months, had to send lawyer letter, then they refunded me. Couldn't fix or even replace new unit. If anyone managed to get their N7 repaired, will be good to know. |
Sep 12 2012, 02:22 PM
Sep 12 2012, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 12 2012, 04:38 PM) i reformatted my tab, now CWM lost.. anyone can advise where can i download CWM only? i already got root and unlocked bootloader cwm app or the recovery? recovery if you not click permanent (something like that) at the toolkits during u root it, its wont stick after reset one. Added on September 12, 2012, 4:57 pm QUOTE(exkaizen @ Sep 12 2012, 04:54 PM) I also get from him too, COD last night...This post has been edited by tenchi0205: Sep 12 2012, 04:57 PM |
Sep 13 2012, 09:31 PM
Sep 13 2012, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(mtxx @ Sep 13 2012, 09:32 PM) Asus service is the best mine also rooted n unlocked when I send in, but with stock rom...I did a factory reset before hand over to themWohoo... I got back my nexus 7 from lowyat Asus service center. Sent on Monday received on Thursday. Not bad. Wanna hear my claiming drama? Well I sent it in on Monday. At first I jz want to go there report my issue, and bring my tablet home continue use until spare part arrive. But the lady there insist I keep my tablet there. So I gave her lo. Yesterday I suddenly remember my tablet is still rooted. Boot loader unlocked. And its on paranoid android!! Once the technician there on my tablet, he will surely see the unlock icon, and the paranoid boot animation, and I'm screwed. So today I went lowyat, bring my laptop, hoping to take my nexus7 back restore factory image n lock the bootloader. When I reach there the lady say mine repair already n return my tablet to me. No questions asked. Hahaha.... so lucky @jpeg You can go take bek ur tablet already. Added on September 13, 2012, 9:51 pm QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 13 2012, 09:36 PM) Not surprised - most of the time they do not bother . Samsung also I'd say 99.99% of time do not even bother whether root/flashed . Those who kena void warranty must be very hostile when submitting in claims of warranty. I have been to Samsung 5 times in past 3 years and each time phone/tablet obviously rooted and once tablet boot with yellow triangle - all times FOC warranty. I however noted some users are very rude, hostile and try to argue, keep complaining Samsung lousy etc etc - these type of user sure kena void warranty if their stuff is rooted ooo...i went there said tablet speaker got pecah sound, then he ask me what model...told him Nexus 7 he also dun know what is that...then open a song n show him...then he open a claim report for me, sign the paper then left the service center.This post has been edited by tenchi0205: Sep 13 2012, 09:51 PM |
Sep 14 2012, 10:52 AM
Sep 15 2012, 08:34 PM
Cant transfer file via bluetooth to Nexus 7?
Anybody have done it before? |
Sep 16 2012, 09:13 AM
Why I cant delete old nandroid backup files inside the clockworkmod folder? with solid explorer and root explorer also no luck
This post has been edited by tenchi0205: Sep 16 2012, 09:16 AM |
Sep 16 2012, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 16 2012, 11:00 AM) Delete the backup in recovery mode as this backup has 2 folders an additional obb folder. Even if you can delete manually you will not be able to delete the related folders in the obb folder as no way to isentify which folders are related to each backup made Thanks for the reply...If you use TWRP recovery, than can easily delete it using any file explorer app as each backup is distinctly in one folder My recover is not TWRP recovery...just normal cwm recover so no obb folder... |
Sep 16 2012, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 16 2012, 11:37 AM) TWRP will NOT have obb ( or blobs) folder. Its backup is just one simple backup folder. But all newest version of Clockworkmod recovery above ver 6.0 will have - you can see it at clockworkmod/backup/blobs is cwm recovery v5.8.0.2inside the folder only have 6 files, boot.img cache.ext4 data.ext4 nandroid.md5 recovery.img system.ext4 How to upgrade the recovery to v6? Do you know where to see the changelog about Codename-Android-3-NIGHTLY-? This post has been edited by tenchi0205: Sep 16 2012, 12:48 PM |
Sep 16 2012, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 16 2012, 01:23 PM) http://codenameandroid.com/forum/index.php...me-android-350/ ThanksYour cwm version does not allow delete of backup from cwm recovery mode You can definitely remove your backup using root explorer Try Upgrade your recovery using rom manager updated the recovery via rom manager to v 6.0.1.0 and success deleted the old nandroid backup... Is it wise to update the v 6.0.1.0 to the touch version? |
Sep 16 2012, 03:32 PM
Sep 16 2012, 03:34 PM
| Change to: | 0.1123sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:22 PM |