Inverter vs Non Inverter Aircon ., Really save electricity ?

spikey2506
post Dec 14 2014, 09:40 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

I see that nobody is mentioning Samsung at all. They have a rather cheap 1HP Inverter with the triangle design which supposedly improves airflow. Can I trust Samsung or should I go with Panasonic, Which is more expensive
spikey2506
post Jan 13 2015, 01:27 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(izwanz @ Jan 13 2015, 01:03 AM)
What is the cheapest aircond I can buy? Also for inverter? Non inverter?
The cheapest will always be those china ones. Midea or Gree
spikey2506
post Jan 13 2015, 12:07 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

My room size is just nice for 1HP. So I set 24c already feel cold enough. Econavi is nice too. If I am at my computer table the breeze will be directed there and if I sleep the breeze will go to my bed.
spikey2506
post Jan 14 2015, 09:16 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

--

This post has been edited by spikey2506: Jan 14 2015, 09:19 AM
spikey2506
post Jan 15 2015, 11:16 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jan 15 2015, 09:22 PM)
dun like pana. their non inverter very overpriced
Get their most basic non inverter. 1HP RM1K only.
spikey2506
post Jan 17 2015, 10:34 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

Those PCB problems are mostly caused by moisture or insects getting into the control box of the outdoor unit. Some manufacturers underestimate the power of thunderstorms that we can face here. They really need to properly seal it, put additional gasket maybe.
spikey2506
post Feb 13 2015, 01:28 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

Bought a Panasonic Inverter 1HP 2015 model early this year and just finished one month billing cycle with it. Switched on every night until morning and also in the day during weekends. Temperature set at 24 with medium fan speed. My bill only increased by RM 15 from my average.
spikey2506
post Feb 14 2015, 04:52 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Feb 13 2015, 11:29 PM)
so, before this no aircon?
Yes, no aircon. But then again it must also be attributed to the lower tariff since January. If not because of that the difference should be above RM20. Still good savings though. I guess I bought the aircon at the right time. tongue.gif
spikey2506
post Mar 2 2015, 04:31 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

I dont get people claiming R410A is more expensive to maintain. If your installer does a good job,you wont ever need to top up your gas because it is a closed system. Unless u gatal2 go unscrew the piping and the gas escapes. Even the yearly maintenance (washing) costs the same. Dont tolerate service men telling u to top up gas if u feel it is still cold. This R410A maintenance expensive mentality is bullcrap

This post has been edited by spikey2506: Mar 2 2015, 04:31 PM
spikey2506
post Mar 3 2015, 09:26 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Mar 3 2015, 08:18 PM)
The main difference of inverter over non inverter is the inverter comes with a controller wire on top of normal 3 wires(life, neutral, ground), so the main will remain the same and from indoor unit to outdoor unit they will have their own 4 wires. It should be come in 1 package, so you no need to bother much on this.
What you need to worry is the space on your wall's hole can fit the new piping or not.
Another thing. Observe your installer while he is installing and make sure he connects all 4 wires. Sometimes they take the short way out and skips the earth wire from the outdoor to the indoor since the earth will be separate from the other 3 wires

This post has been edited by spikey2506: Mar 3 2015, 09:27 PM
spikey2506
post Mar 15 2015, 11:04 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Mar 14 2015, 10:52 PM)
I was hunting for ME 1.5 Inverter today and went to a shop, was told by the lady boss that she had ME inverter and non-inverter installed at home and found that the inverter air-cond is not as cool as the non-inverter one and when the inverter slows down the compressor you could get awoken by the higher temperature. Has anyone experienced this?

Nope. Didnt happen to me. I have both inverter and non inverter at home. Honestly to me the cooling for both are the same.
spikey2506
post May 7 2015, 09:41 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

It's RM150 if it involves gassing/degassing. My local AC tech charges RM30 for both inverters/non inverters if just the cleaning that you require

0.0486sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:03 PM