Inverter vs Non Inverter Aircon ., Really save electricity ?

SUSleonhart88
post Jun 4 2015, 04:15 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Jun 2 2015, 07:44 PM)
Any usage more than 2hours is advise to opt for inverter...extra 500? Max 300 la doh.gif
nowadays standard aircon price decreases lots. for example, sharp 1hp already rm700 in lazada

This post has been edited by leonhart88: Jun 4 2015, 04:15 AM
SUSleonhart88
post Jun 4 2015, 04:20 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ May 23 2015, 05:19 PM)
Go with ME you won't disappointed, unless you want cheaper and don't care about quality then go for MHI only
you think MHI no quality? MHI made in thailand too. price cheaper lots, only rm 850 can get the standard unit plus installation liao. sure MHI>ME in terms of price
SUSleonhart88
post Jun 4 2015, 08:43 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jun 4 2015, 06:25 AM)
Why not get Daikin GA? There was cheaper...

MHI not as good than York wow. If fully imported still selling cheaper than Daikin GA that meant the plastic cover thickness should be lesser grade than York here

Also compressor grade are higher input watt as out of EER already, maybe is the Toshiba 20 yrs ago compressor still offering now.

If you consider for turn on a day less than 4 hours or rental office from someone after few year later wanna moving again n just leave to the owner is still can be consider.
higher input watt means colder like my toshiba? even daikin thailand cannot beat it.
SUSleonhart88
post Jun 4 2015, 05:10 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jun 4 2015, 11:10 AM)
Yes that is true
not true. it's 2030 around the globe
SUSleonhart88
post Jun 4 2015, 07:17 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jun 4 2015, 05:13 PM)
Like common Japan & M'sia brand was stopping for R22 already.

Just left the China & cheap brand still runing for R22 until stocks last while

Like film days for those ppls all playing films DSLR in manual

Now all digital but the films no place to wash.
cannot compare films. films more expensive. r22 is cheaper of course still buy r22 now. r410a cost maintenance and freon double.
SUSleonhart88
post Jun 9 2015, 09:50 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jun 9 2015, 09:24 AM)
Actually once come to old age should more concern about comfort than saving energy with non inverter at all
non inverter also comfort liao..
SUSleonhart88
post Jun 9 2015, 11:32 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jun 9 2015, 09:52 AM)
Raining time not as good, cause can hear the compressor stop & start again.

Also keep warm and hot feel like current backup

Why you no buy sharp again?
Cause inverter still better mah
if u want less start stop just set 26 degrees than 18 degrees liao. i just set 1 to my fridge less start stop liao.
SUSleonhart88
post Jun 10 2015, 10:22 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jun 10 2015, 08:19 AM)
Inverter vs non inverter is almost the same, just when installation cost is higher a bit only, the rest maintenace and serving for non inverter is the same... No ppls said get non inverter is free for service to clean out dust.
R410 freon is more expensive than R22 liao
SUSleonhart88
post Jun 10 2015, 01:41 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Jun 10 2015, 10:29 AM)
Do the planet a favour stop harming the Ozone... how often you refill GAS anyways... as I know I have use my AC for 5 yrs plus and not even a single refill.... Stop being cheap!!!

CHEAP!!!
I am frugal liao biggrin.gif
if you don't want to harm environment then stop using Aircon, using fan instead lor.
SUSleonhart88
post Jun 10 2015, 05:27 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Jun 10 2015, 04:34 PM)
How often you re-gas your AC....

As far as I know from AC guy, unless there is a leak and unless your AC (indoor) unit is clogged up with gunk until the air cannot pass through the cooling fin then yeah you need a major service...

Else for normal indoor service the AC guy will just spray chemical to the fin to dislodge some gunk and it is good to go again... my Panasonic (non inverter) has been running daily for 12 hours for 5 years without topping up any gas...

Get your pipe check for leakages and if your ac guy service and top-up GAS every 6 month or even every year you can FIRE him kaw kaw.... YOU got CONNED cause you are cheap!!! hehehe

(ignore the cheap) but seriously people got conned.... cause they dont do research... same with car... which stupid service center tell me I need to service my car AC every 40k KM gonna get a very nasty 2cent from me... cause really as long as the AC is being keep and the filter is clean and it is cold why the heck you need to service it.

get your filter clean once a month dont be lazy and cheap at the same time hehehe
i only clean my 20 yrs old toshiba and daikin when they were already not cold. so far toshiba and daikin still cold already 4 mths after last cleaning.

SUSleonhart88
post Jun 21 2015, 07:34 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Jun 21 2015, 07:20 AM)
England too powderful ...couldn't understand at all
too ignorance. even ang moh can understand the english. only ignorance people tell the english is too powerful.
SUSleonhart88
post Jun 21 2015, 07:39 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jun 20 2015, 03:57 PM)
Your duration of usage matters.
If just for 2-4 hours, inverter won't really help.
But if using > 5 hours, yes indeed it will help. Then 20-30 years down the road, you need to visit doctors more whistling.gif
Still, it is on par to current lifestyle, waste money to buy sickness during young time and waste money to buy back health on old days.
That's why more people getting poor while some are getting rich.
This, I not that agree with you.
Always check out the power consumption on any electrical appliances you are going to buy and compare from there.
Like an inverter air cond stated 600-1000W will means on the initial running time(your room configuration matters), it will be pulling on 1000W until almost reaching the set temperature then only it will start to reduce the power consumption. This is the time where inverter are more superior than non inverter.
Like my case, I only use it for 4 hours and during this period, it is blowing to the max.
And I just turn it off after this. So for my case, inverter does not help also.
you think rich people use less aircon than poor people? poor people cannot afford aircon. do you even work at office? office worker exposed to aircon at least 8 hours a day. it is non sense aircon related with health. it is about the food you consume la.
SUSleonhart88
post Jun 21 2015, 07:49 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jun 21 2015, 07:39 AM)
He told you in bad news, cause like s'pore now from
The R22 gas price of has been went up price than R410a already.

That meant R410a in future serving would be slighly cheaper wow..

Like the gas of R22 now already selling until stock last while... laugh.gif
we are in malaysia or singapore? then go hardwarezone forum la bro to satisfy yourself. R22 stocks here are still abundant till 2030. Hence, I will not care it anymore. The good news we can fill our R22 aircon with another green environment r290 gas. soon r290 will be used like r32 bro. that's secret news I can tell you
SUSleonhart88
post Jun 21 2015, 09:31 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jun 21 2015, 07:54 AM)
I knew that you are R32 supporter that's why I wanna be push the R410a at all ha ha...

Today I will help up my friend doing cleaning Aircon job in SG he he..

He is the sub-con then I'll never believe him then believe internet ka?

Don't forget R22 gas would be supplied from
Thailand markets, once the volume has been cut down the cost and stocks will be go up as well.
r410a for hypocrite people la. say green but actually the most green house effect consumers.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0491sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:26 AM