7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V11, rooting and software ques --> FRONT PAGE

XeactorZ
post Jun 26 2012, 07:08 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

checking in, and already page 2 @@
quote from v10

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 26 2012, 12:42 AM)
Only got one video and one mp3. ;-)

And you already got both now. ;-)
ya haha

QUOTE(silencer @ Jun 26 2012, 01:19 AM)
Can't wait anymore for 32gb pebble blue model, bought the blue model from AlAemin to complete the combination of white and blue for both of my phone numbers...the HTC one x is demoted as back up phone

[attachmentid=2913390]
I wonder how much you bought for it @@

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Jun 26 2012, 07:09 AM
XeactorZ
post Jun 26 2012, 07:16 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

backup whole ROM or just apps and data ?
or both ?
if backup whole ROM, go into recovery mode then choose backup
for apps and data, use titanium backup
XeactorZ
post Jun 26 2012, 03:52 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jun 26 2012, 07:27 AM)
If you hate or lazy doing any backup and restore then i suggest you avoid rooting and flashing. It will save you any hussle later on.... I believe your files been wipe out when you do your first hard/factory reset. I did advise you to transfer all your important files to your external sdcard first before doing your very first hard/factory reset.
ya you tell before

QUOTE(firstknight @ Jun 26 2012, 08:01 AM)
Office pro.on sale.... What office suit you all use?
wow 99cent @@

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 26 2012, 08:06 AM)
Kingsoft Office FOC version.
+1 to this
can edit as well thumbup.gif

QUOTE(robinwcm @ Jun 26 2012, 12:37 PM)
one question,how save the pic from fb using s3? i cant find any option.
use friendcaster
else, surf using any browser and save it
XeactorZ
post Jun 26 2012, 04:05 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jun 26 2012, 04:01 PM)
guys.

our charger is using usb cable right.
what if i get the longer usb cable, about 1-2 metres long.
will it affecting the charging quality?
won't affect the charging quality
the things only affect is that charger adaptor
XeactorZ
post Jun 26 2012, 04:10 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jun 26 2012, 04:09 PM)
should be no problem is it?
im considering to get longer usb cable coz the current one is too short.
ya no problem, don't worry
same here, thinking to buy longer usb cable
XeactorZ
post Jun 26 2012, 04:16 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jun 26 2012, 04:12 PM)
okay thanks. going to lowyat this weekend to find longer cable.
current one can use fully as pc cable
what meter you gonna buy ?
1m ?

QUOTE(JonnY @ Jun 26 2012, 04:13 PM)
Out of my curiousity, is there any lowyat apps?
no
XeactorZ
post Jun 26 2012, 04:22 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Jun 26 2012, 04:18 PM)
i got a question here about the cable.. i got 1 cable about 40cm,50cm..(the one come with phone) and another 1 around 15cm. When i charge, the shorter cable will charge my phone faster..
I charge using my friend power bank usb cable, very short cable connect my phone with my friend laptop using that powerbank cable, phone detected charge as AC, and is very fast too @@
sad case is that cable very very short, less than 10cm, if not sure use it to charge my phone with connect the AC charger

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jun 26 2012, 04:18 PM)
is possible 2m. coz can play my phone while charging when i'm on bed  yawn.gif
the cable come with phone around 30-50 cm
already can let me play on the bed, so I think I buy 1m biggrin.gif

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 26 2012, 04:19 PM)
Got update for Facebook Messenger and Flipboard.
morning updated facebook messenger
just now updated flipboard
XeactorZ
post Jun 26 2012, 04:25 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Jun 26 2012, 04:21 PM)
i bought a 5meter USB cable extender to extend the charging cable and it works fine too biggrin.gif
wah 5m @@
2 "yao ming" already
XeactorZ
post Jun 26 2012, 04:39 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

latest galaxy s3 tv commercial

XeactorZ
post Jun 26 2012, 04:50 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(JonnY @ Jun 26 2012, 04:39 PM)
Can anybody check how long for your screen to appear when u press the power button?

Mine only appear after 1-2 sec. I remember when I just got my phone, it didn't take so long.
QUOTE(Long88 @ Jun 26 2012, 04:43 PM)
same here.
maybe because of kernel or cpu or something im not sure.
the phone is on a deeeep sleep maybe. haha
QUOTE(mscw88 @ Jun 26 2012, 04:47 PM)
me 2  blink.gif
lol why you guys so care about it ?
XeactorZ
post Jun 26 2012, 04:59 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jun 26 2012, 04:57 PM)
Guys, is it possible that Malaysia will get Metallic Blue version? coz it seems the quality of it is much better than pebble blue

http://www.samsunggalaxy-s3.co.uk/2012/06/...le-to-metallic/
maybe, and the colour not bad
but still prefer blue
because that colour like grey colour, at least better than black
just go ask samsung malaysia biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Jun 26 2012, 05:01 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jun 26 2012, 05:01 PM)
i know, but many says samsung rushing till make pebble blue quality sooo bad. and they replace it with metallic blue in some region, the quality seems to be better  unsure.gif
ya, easier to make that metallic blue colour
if yes then pebble blue become special / limited edition smile.gif
XeactorZ
post Jun 26 2012, 09:18 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jun 26 2012, 05:04 PM)
well, i hope it come. abit scare to buy another pebble blue  rclxub.gif
good luck on waiting

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jun 26 2012, 05:04 PM)
same as u regardin the folders
but those files I can claim back mar

QUOTE(cutypuppy @ Jun 26 2012, 05:10 PM)
But I think the quality issue is not only on the color of the body, also the phone itself.

i have a MW & PB, the MW no issue, but the PB got serious issue, everything function well, just cannot be a "Phone". it mean that, while calling thru normal line or skype, no sound, you can't listern to the caller as well the caller can't listern to you......kakakaa.....this is the 4 Samsung Phone I have, but this really make me feel dissapointed.

Those previous old model still perform better, I have a Samsung flip phone more than 7yrs, the battery & the phone still function well, this same go to my 2nd phone Omnia II, just that the Omnia is running Winmo 6.5, so is perform slow, but no issue at all as of now.
so far mine no issue

QUOTE(Criollo @ Jun 26 2012, 05:32 PM)
Is there a difference? o_O
colour difference

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jun 26 2012, 05:42 PM)
anybody on franco's r6?
lazy to flash flash now. just wait for nimpo update or siyah improvement only tongue.gif
so fast already r6 @@
XeactorZ
post Jun 26 2012, 09:24 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

not even phone crash, even using PC also can't surf Facebook at all
XeactorZ
post Jun 26 2012, 09:31 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

no idea
me afternoon can surf, no problem at all
now can't access at all
XeactorZ
post Jun 26 2012, 10:39 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Jun 26 2012, 10:38 PM)

wow, even the 2 virtual button also fully cover ???
XeactorZ
post Jun 26 2012, 10:44 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Jun 26 2012, 10:41 PM)
covers everything except the camera, earpiece and physical home button biggrin.gif
o.O, I want ultra oleophobic >.<
so sad it stop produce already

QUOTE(silentser @ Jun 26 2012, 10:42 PM)
normal SP also cover the virtual button  sweat.gif
no leh previously i get the SP which FOC when buy the s3
didn't cover, just cover screen only
XeactorZ
post Jun 26 2012, 10:51 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ Jun 26 2012, 10:49 PM)
You can get the Ultra Nano Clear.
It was developed by SGP in order to not affect the S3's touch screen's responsiveness that the ultra oleophobic apparently affected.
It's basically the Ultra oleophobic but it's thinner.
http://www.spigen.com/new-product/samsung-...nano-clear.html
http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/SPIGEN-SGP-Scre...=item19d2598a73
thanks for telling
but the price not much different with Flex HD @@
and can't found anyone selling in garage sales @@
XeactorZ
post Jun 26 2012, 10:56 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jun 26 2012, 10:53 PM)
wat i meant is
its not an important issue
yea I know
wow change avatar, why change to the hulk @@

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 26 2012, 10:53 PM)
just to remind that the nano clear is not fully cover the front screen. size smaller to avoid the curvy edges.
wow then get just flex hd

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Jun 26 2012, 10:53 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2376909

i bought my flexHD from him, he sells the ultra nano clear too.
trusted seller biggrin.gif
I get from orangez better, can COD with him
save postage fee haha
and get flex hd since askarperang said nano clear not fully cover front screen
and just rm10 difference, furthermore flex hd can reusable

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Jun 26 2012, 10:56 PM
XeactorZ
post Jun 26 2012, 11:15 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Jun 26 2012, 11:00 PM)
It really depends on whether you want to face the trouble of applying a wet SP. Some people like to do it quick and easy (and don't mind not having full protection).
Personally, i'm the type of person who feels the NEED for full protection for my phone, which is the reason why i decided to go with flexHD even though it's not easy to apply and there's a little imperfections (slight orange peel, need to handle VERY carefully to avoid stretching and damaging) smile.gif
o.O, I also need full protector as well, keep play the fruit, especially fruit ninja
lolx

QUOTE(blackcaz @ Jun 26 2012, 11:07 PM)
i just run a benchmark with antutu on my 64gb class 10 micro sd and i got sd card write : 8.4mb/s , sd card read : 14.7mb/s . is this normal ?
normal class 10 ?

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0681sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:32 PM