How to get A in Bm SPM?, BM spm

TSAsh96
post Jun 25 2012, 08:06 PM, updated 14y ago

206 posts

I suck in Bm cry.gif ...can you guys show me the tips and tricks to get A in Bm .... or get at least B biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Ash96: Jun 25 2012, 08:07 PM
CallMeBin
post Jun 25 2012, 10:30 PM

1,222 posts

Search on the Internet, get those ayat-ayat bombastik, very useful biggrin.gif
OrangCacat
post Jun 25 2012, 10:32 PM

447 posts

SPM BM is a total shits, they are testing you how well you can find the key words, rumusan, they are testing you whether you read and remember the important events and moral values of the stories or not, antologi and novel, they are testing you whether you memorize nice phrases that usable in almost all types of karangan and peribahasa they to put into your karangan. your karangan introduction can actually memorize in other reference books and just vomit it out in almost the same kind of karangan titles

if you do all these, you can get an A, these things cover atleast 80% of the bm marks
im a SPM BM A+ student and these are what i did during my form 5 years
Zenith Lim
post Jun 25 2012, 11:00 PM

118 posts

true enough, use some bombastik words while writing ur karangan
it helps
TSAsh96
post Jun 25 2012, 11:27 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(OrangCacat @ Jun 25 2012, 02:32 PM)
SPM BM is a total shits, they are testing you how well you can find the key words, rumusan, they are testing you whether you read and remember the important events and moral values of the stories or not, antologi and novel, they are testing you whether you memorize nice phrases that usable in almost all types of karangan and peribahasa they to put into your karangan. your karangan introduction can actually memorize in other reference books and just vomit it out in almost the same kind of karangan titles

if you do all these, you can get an A, these things cover atleast 80% of the bm marks
im a SPM BM A+ student and these are what i did during my form 5 years
in conclusion, memorize important events and moral value, memorize nice phrases and peribahasa to use in karangan and memorize introduction

correct ?

Added on June 25, 2012, 11:28 pmwhat's ayat-ayat bombastik ? blink.gif

This post has been edited by Ash96: Jun 25 2012, 11:28 PM
OrangCacat
post Jun 26 2012, 12:22 AM

447 posts

absolutely, mostly grade As in SPM can be obtained easily by just memorizing, of course not maths, one of the most notorious subject in SPM is the Pendidikan Moral, which you have to memorize 36 nilai murnis that can bring you at least 70% of marks in your moral paper, another 20% is your bloody common sense which even a <90 IQ student can do it easily, and another 10% comes from the general knowledge which you can at least get 5% even you stop at facebook for 10 minutes everyday looking at the recent news

bombastic words are words with style and not widely known
you can find them in kosa kata in your karangan books

This post has been edited by OrangCacat: Jun 26 2012, 12:27 AM
lawtm
post Jun 27 2012, 12:10 AM

Asus G53SX-IX113V i7-2670QM (4 core)-2.2GHz (Turbo up to 2.9) NV
1,215 posts

get tuition to improve skill writing
feynman
post Jun 27 2012, 12:35 AM

4,781 posts

gejala-gejala sosial di kalangan belia kian meruncing......BS like that lah.....

Top grades in BM are difficult to get. You really need to write like a native speaker and for most non-malays. It's not an easy task.

Even if your grammar is superb, it all comes down to the diction and the style of writing i.e. the choice of words and the variety of moods to convey meaning and feeling.

TSAsh96
post Jun 27 2012, 02:49 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(lawtm @ Jun 26 2012, 04:10 PM)
get tuition to improve skill writing
where i live, Bm tuition is impossible to get sad.gif
piggydragon
post Jun 27 2012, 02:53 PM

19 posts

try to use bombastic words biggrin.gif

last time when i take SPM my teacher ask me must write those phrases which can catch the eyes of the teacher. But remember dont overdo it. Just try to read up and get those words in u biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
maximR
post Jun 27 2012, 03:02 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

QUOTE(feynman @ Jun 27 2012, 12:35 AM)
gejala-gejala sosial di kalangan belia kian meruncing......BS like that lah.....

Top grades in BM are difficult to get. You really need to write like a native speaker and for most non-malays. It's not an easy task.

Even if your grammar is superb, it all comes down to the diction and the style of writing i.e. the choice of words and the variety of moods to convey meaning and feeling.
Sorry to be a grammar Nazi but "di kalangan" is grammatically incorrect . It should be "dalam kalangan" . Just to clarify .
SUSWintersuN
post Jun 27 2012, 03:10 PM

3,173 posts

Langkah pertama untuk mencapai A++ untuk SPM adalah kamu perlu mula bertutur dalam bahasa malaysia.

Calvin789
post Jun 27 2012, 03:12 PM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

QUOTE(maximR @ Jun 27 2012, 03:02 PM)
Sorry to be a grammar Nazi but "di kalangan" is grammatically incorrect . It should be "dalam kalangan" . Just to clarify .
nod.gif notworthy.gif

Btw maxis.. mana form 4 thread?? cant find it shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Calvin789: Jun 27 2012, 03:13 PM
maximR
post Jun 27 2012, 03:45 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

QUOTE(Calvin789 @ Jun 27 2012, 03:12 PM)
nod.gif  notworthy.gif

Btw maxis.. mana form 4 thread?? cant find it  shocking.gif
Look at my signature , the red link . Click on it . smile.gif
feynman
post Jun 27 2012, 05:32 PM

4,781 posts

QUOTE(maximR @ Jun 27 2012, 03:02 PM)
Don't worry, I have no recollection of it. Both works for me but not for you if you're sitting for SPM.

bowerchung
post Jun 27 2012, 08:16 PM

562 posts

Watch news, read newspapers?? ohmy.gif
lawtm
post Jun 27 2012, 10:12 PM

Asus G53SX-IX113V i7-2670QM (4 core)-2.2GHz (Turbo up to 2.9) NV
1,215 posts

QUOTE(Ash96 @ Jun 27 2012, 02:49 PM)
where i live, Bm tuition is impossible to get  sad.gif
then read more karangan from internet or u buy some book from bookstore
edwardng
post Jun 28 2012, 12:58 PM

244 posts

Tips to score an A+ in BM

1. Remember bombastic and 'flowery' sentences for karangan
2. Tatabahasa (dalam kalangan not di kalangan... oleh sebab not oleh kerana....)
3. Understand and remember maksud tersirat/ tersurat , storyline, tema, persoalan, nilai moral all pantun/ prosa traditional....
4. Peribahasa (helps ur karangan and answering paper1/2)
5. Technique of answering novel

Hmm.. Sorry to say that it's not necessary one need to fluent in speaking BM....

This is just based on my past experience, may be it was a lil outdated but dont blame me if you cant score in BM.

Good luck. whistling.gif
Seb_back2back
post Jun 28 2012, 08:07 PM

934 posts

Read more BM literature, such as newspapers, books, essays, and if you can, watch news reported in Malay.

Most effective way.
clon12
post Jun 28 2012, 09:07 PM

let's learn together!
2,919 posts

Write one paragraph for half the a4 size page, means one a4 paper got two paragraph. Include one ungkapan menarik in each paragraph and follow the format.
I - Isi
C - Contoh
H - Huraian
K - Kesimpulan kecil

So its ICHK + UM. What my BM teacher told me last time. She's an examiner. Never gotten A (barely A-) during test/exams but got A for SPM. Not sure whether the standard's low or what, but that's how my teacher taught me thumbup.gif
DavidWKW
post Jun 28 2012, 10:28 PM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

Do these when you write an essay:

Include current issues
Use patriotic words such as 1Malaysia
Use idioms

Try to score in novel section... Memorize everything which is needed. More exercises to improve Tatabahasa, perhaps?

All the best^^
ViLenG
post Jun 28 2012, 10:39 PM

custom vi leng
1,461 posts

Added on June 28, 2012, 10:44 pm
QUOTE(Ash96 @ Jun 25 2012, 08:06 PM)
I suck in Bm  cry.gif  ...can you guys show me the tips and tricks to get A in Bm .... or get at least B  biggrin.gif
read those malay magazines - i used to read kumtum, dewan duno what (i forgot the name of the majalah, usually the contents have spm/pmr tips.. simpulan bahasa n so on. )
it helps A LOT.
I would say copy n paste. meaning picking beautiful words and paste on ur karangan. (ofcoz u must understand it) that to create impression when ur teacher reads it. like WHOAH a gud introduction !!
thats how u score. bcareful not to use too much of bombastic words somehow. just nice to match ur contents

or if can go for tuition. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ViLenG: Jun 28 2012, 10:44 PM
kaoshi
post Jun 30 2012, 06:25 PM

464 posts

use simple short sentences, include peribahasa+simpulan bahsa in essay. remeber the formula in writing essay.

btw, read for BM articles more.

Kay.
post Jun 30 2012, 08:09 PM

24 posts

try read bm essay book. i think u can find a lot of "kosa kata" there. and yeah, try to use more "peribahasa".
nomnomnom
post Jul 1 2012, 08:01 PM

18 posts

TS, http://anelyza.blogspot.com/2009/08/kata-f...m-karangan.html

good luck and all the best!
nitevision92
post Jul 2 2012, 01:23 AM

102 posts

My advice for Karangan:

Write Karangan jenis Fakta. Read lots and lots of Dewan Siswa and Dewan Masyarakat- start a subscription if you have to. Memorise the way they write and how they back up their facts. Don't give a shit about their topics. Don't care whether it's racist or not. Just do it.

Why do this? SPM markers mainly use impression marking- if you wrote those "story-type" karangan with forced copypasta "flowery language" it will make you seem unnatural (Some of them can smell copypasta from a mile away). Your karangan might not be bad per se, but when compared to the stories that native speakers wrote, yours will seem worse by comparison, and will therefore recieve less marks.

Don't play their game. Play to your strengths. The best you can do to level the playing field is to write Karangan Jenis Fakta. Stick to a rigid structure (ICHK+UM on Page 1 is very useful for this), write good arguments and support them with lots of facts. Flowery, artsy-fartsy language counts for less here- keep it blunt and keep it focused (this is what Jenis Fakta is all about), which is really easy if you've been reading on your Dewan Masyarakat.

HTH, now get reading. Time is running out.

This post has been edited by nitevision92: Jul 2 2012, 01:29 AM
DavidWKW
post Jul 2 2012, 08:40 PM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

QUOTE(nitevision92 @ Jul 2 2012, 01:23 AM)
My advice for Karangan:

Write Karangan jenis Fakta. Read lots and lots of Dewan Siswa and Dewan Masyarakat- start a subscription if you have to. Memorise the way they write and how they back up their facts. Don't give a shit about their topics. Don't care whether it's racist or not. Just do it.

Why do this? SPM markers mainly use impression marking- if you wrote those "story-type" karangan with forced copypasta "flowery language" it will make you seem unnatural (Some of them can smell copypasta from a mile away). Your karangan might not be bad per se, but when compared to the stories that native speakers wrote, yours will seem worse by comparison, and will therefore recieve less marks.

Don't play their game. Play to your strengths. The best you can do to level the playing field is to write Karangan Jenis Fakta. Stick to a rigid structure (ICHK+UM on Page 1 is very useful for this), write good arguments and support them with lots of facts. Flowery, artsy-fartsy language counts for less here- keep it blunt and keep it focused (this is what Jenis Fakta is all about), which is really easy if you've been reading on your Dewan Masyarakat.

HTH, now get reading. Time is running out.

True, don't write story unless you are very confident that you will score using your story. I always keep my imagination for English and Chinese papers lolxd
Genoss - Apple House
post Oct 7 2012, 05:45 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(piggydragon @ Jun 27 2012, 02:53 PM)
try to use bombastic words biggrin.gif

last time when i take SPM my teacher ask me must write those phrases which can catch the eyes of the teacher. But remember dont overdo it. Just try to read up and get those words in u biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
haha
that is right
They like to see those words
I do this as well rclxm9.gif

but dont simply throw the phrases in it if it is not suitable
it will make the condition worse
MrTaxxi
post Oct 7 2012, 06:07 PM

579 posts

since i got A+ for BM, i can proudly credit my A+ to my throw-in of peribahasa in my essays. smile.gif
try to include at least 3 peribahasa in each of your essays
Stamp
post Oct 8 2012, 04:54 PM

4,864 posts

what are 'bombastic words' in BM?

i sat for SPM many moons ago; i didnt recall hearing 'bombastic BM words'. hahahaha....

maybe try use words like 'canggih' instead of 'sofistaked', 'belanjawan' instead of 'bajet', 'antarabangsa' instead of 'internasional', 'fikiran' instead of 'minda' or 'gemuk keterlaluan' instead of 'obes'....... smile.gif

This post has been edited by Stamp: Oct 8 2012, 08:57 PM
Genoss - Apple House
post Oct 20 2012, 02:02 PM

516 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2039188&hl=

I think this thread is gonna be useful to you all who are aiming an A for BM
Good Luck, guys !! biggrin.gif
matiko95
post Oct 20 2012, 02:05 PM

922 posts

my advice is f***ing simple... go read that damn news paper!!!!
this method is cheaper that any book....

and be remind dont ever f***ing memorize entire karangan!!!! <-- lots of people do this. im swear i know.
clueless1992
post Oct 20 2012, 10:49 PM

90 posts

Do what I did, two days before SPM borrow your friends karangan book and go through. Got A+ smile.gif
D4D3r1C
post Oct 22 2012, 07:37 PM

61 posts

Back in my year. My BM teacher forced us to memorize the synopsis of every short story :/

Then she told us to focus on rumusan and karangan more.

And then, I got B+...

Mr.TeddyBear
post Oct 22 2012, 07:51 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(CallMeBin @ Jun 25 2012, 11:30 PM)
Search on the Internet, get those ayat-ayat bombastik, very useful biggrin.gif
+1 i never once pass my bm paper before, except for my spm and i got credit.
all you need to do is improve your essay writing, google those multi-use boombastik introduction and conclusion memorize it and apply into your writing paper brows.gif
beblink
post Oct 22 2012, 10:10 PM

Feeling bleh
896 posts

use words that people hardly use.

Tatabahasa should be the basic of all

Peribahasa helps a lot too but don't use those common ones like "bagai aur dengan tebing"

For novel, understand the story and what each gaya bahasa mean instead of memorizing them.

The more you memorize, the harder it gets for you

0.1013sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:52 PM