Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> I need help.

seyuripa
post Jun 25 2012, 06:38 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(tg4121988 @ Jun 25 2012, 03:54 PM)
Let me stated my opinion on this case..

If I no mistaken, the terms "if they hold a console for more than 6 months they have the right to dispose it" only applied to console that they are repair and return ady but tat owner did not pick up it from the store.. for more than 6 months. But in your case as I read its u got come back to ask them and they say not ready yet tats why they not returned to u.. .

Anyway, if they using tat term and conditions, pls ask them to check their records where is proof that they dispoed your PSP... can't simply say "oh sorry dispose liao" then no nd responsible... even if they disposed any console, sure hv the records of it been disposed.. to protect themselv legally.. might worth to check this out if can..

At the end of the day i think best solution is report to NCCC via tat website link given by the other forumer. If the shop continue not corperate
I agree on the highlighted statements. By right,that terms supposed to be used on those items/consoles that were repaired or were not repaired but already informed to the customer and they(the customer) didn't give a reply for more than 6 months. Replying you with "PS3 is disposed already lol" after you waited so long is unacceptable.
seyuripa
post Jul 8 2012, 12:57 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ Jul 6 2012, 02:54 PM)
This thread reminds me of my xbox as well. xbox had died on me last time, bought from a reputable shop in LYN as well. As system was modded, warranty was not valid anymore so I read about playtime and they said bring in the box for them to take a look.

give receipt, called every 2 weeks, said not fixed yet. After 6 months, told us can't be fixed and when i went to collect the unit for scrap to  sell in LYN, they have already disposed it outwith calling. This is very unethical. It's the workers i suspect. might be repairing it behind the bosses back and sold to other members and told us it's disposed after playing the dragging game.
Seems like Ts's not the only case here. This store is on my blacklist now,at least on considering to send my faulty unit for them repairing.

In my opinion if you're in business on providing repairing service , there's no way an ethical store can just dispose unrepairable unit without the customer's consent or at least notification before doing so. Giving an excuse of 'no response from customer',but did the shop have proof that they have called the customer? No one knows except themselves

0.0227sec    1.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:19 AM