Fitness The Runners Thread V5, RUNINSPIRED !!!
ccube
Oct 4 2012, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(johny2k @ Oct 4 2012, 05:14 PM) Hey, man. Just want to share what I will eat each time before I go for HF or 12KM above events. I will drink a Malaysia Popular drinks - Milo + small oats then eat 1 pack Nature Valley Oats & Honey snack. It is really good enough for me.  I think thats good enuf for that kind of distance. Dont need to stuff urself with alot of heavy food. Oats and soymilk is my normal pre-race food. If I want a change I will grab a pack of Weider In Energy Jelly, thats it.
ccube
Oct 4 2012, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(90Boyz @ Oct 4 2012, 05:43 PM) For above 20K i will take Chia seeds add in my breakfast .. one spoon will do  Chia seeds is very filling. thats my daily breakfast where i soak it in water overnite with oats
ccube
Oct 8 2012, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Oct 8 2012, 10:48 PM) goto sleep lah
ccube
Oct 10 2012, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(eeki @ Oct 10 2012, 09:06 PM) people told me when wearing compression tight, no need to wear underwear one. is it? example like 2xu. really no need? go commando style with compression, thats the best
ccube
Oct 19 2012, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(johny2k @ Oct 18 2012, 09:01 PM) this is cool
ccube
Oct 22 2012, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(Run jz Fun @ Oct 22 2012, 02:21 PM) good geography lesson to refresh our memory. thats indeed very true. and couple with the usual suspect of high humidity in Putrajaya, your body will response to the humidity by sweating alot more w/o u realising it. hence you will get tired faster compare to running in other places (particularly at nite) once u get tired, ur legs will not carry you properly and fatigue/tireness creeps in. and there goes you HITTING THE WALL, probably at a much more early stage of the run.
ccube
Oct 23 2012, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(snowfire64 @ Oct 22 2012, 09:45 PM) Ah!? Aha I remember reading about that! Thanks man!  Wat 2XU compression u wanna buy, i take that Rm100 voucher from you if u buy from me. PM me if interested. Added on October 23, 2012, 10:46 pmQUOTE(snowfire64 @ Oct 22 2012, 08:39 PM) Hey guys, got the RM100 voucher for compression tights for Sports Direct from last PNM run. Tried redeeming it at 1U outlet but they don't know jackshit about compression tights. Anyone know which outlet has it? Gonna try using them in my first FM in PBIM next month. Wat 2XU compression u wanna buy, i take that Rm100 voucher from you if u buy from me. PM me if interested. This post has been edited by ccube: Oct 23 2012, 10:46 PM