5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V12, Turbocharged car; Supercharged thread!

Gigabit
post Jul 5 2012, 11:03 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(DryCell @ Jul 5 2012, 10:52 AM)
That is normal bro. Mines is around that figure too. After my 5k service my FC shot up to 11.6-12.2l/100kmh. 70% city driving and 30% highway. When on highway 3/4 of it is S mode. Haha. I'm a little heavy footed. So consider normal.

Added on July 5, 2012, 10:56 am

To me, Shell gives me more mileage and Esso gives me more power. All RON95. Havent really compare RON97.
More mileage equals less power. At least for me, when using Fuelsave, really need to floor the pedal for the car to accelerate. Different story for V-Power
Gigabit
post Jul 6 2012, 09:42 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 6 2012, 09:35 AM)
ask them return the key to u and service booklet and leave shah alam CoSE come mutiara damansara... only mine Preve are here and sudah 1 hrs 30min... my car still parked without a move... guess they are waiting for CAT here maybe.. :-p

no machanic dare to touch preve here need to wait for CAT kua....
Did you see the all the mechanic go makan breakfast at once there?
Gigabit
post Jul 6 2012, 11:56 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 6 2012, 11:37 AM)
Those mechanic keep on test out all preve alarm now. Adoi.
Then ask them, are you sure Preve is manufactured by Proton? How come cannot diagnose the problem straight away? icon_idea.gif
Gigabit
post Jul 6 2012, 12:11 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(wewanwang @ Jul 6 2012, 12:06 PM)
I am at COSE now...lonelyguy, where are you?
For those in COSE now, can have mini TT biggrin.gif
Gigabit
post Jul 6 2012, 03:31 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(langatian @ Jul 6 2012, 03:26 PM)
Izzit true IAFM+ engine applied VVT tech and how about the real FC for you guys?
IAFM has no VVT. As for FC, varies depending on style of driving and where you mostly drive the car, in city, fc will be less than say driving in the highway.
Gigabit
post Jul 6 2012, 08:27 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(wakalah @ Jul 6 2012, 06:16 PM)
Going to do SG this coming Monday, where do you guys go when waiting? how long it will take?
You can ask Mr Choong to bring you to Summit, can eat, watch movie, shopping. It probably takes around 6 - 7 hours to do your car.
Gigabit
post Jul 9 2012, 10:59 AM

273 posts

Bro Fulat,

Where can i get the rubber seal to add more soundproofing for my Preve? Feels existing rubber lining not good enough. Can i use playdoh to cover the C pillar wind noise?

Gigabit
post Jul 9 2012, 11:52 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(ameiruddin @ Jul 9 2012, 11:46 AM)
gd morning, previans

just to check, i can't get the info from the manual book, can we switch ON the HU without inserting the keyless fob/switch ON the engine? meaning unlock the car and just switch ON the HU

I tried that before but not possible. You still need to insert the keyless fob into the slot and switch one the engine.
Gigabit
post Jul 9 2012, 02:14 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 9 2012, 01:17 PM)
yup. exactly like what i felt last time on my waja. all is placebo effect. and this is especially true for newer car which has no issue with electrical resistance to begin with. putting on a few capacitor wont make much diff i feel.

you want to believe there is a diff. then u justify to urself this n that. but after 1-2 weeks later, when the placebo effect gone d, u will feel ur car exactly the same like last time before install.

just my 2 cents.

Added on July 9, 2012, 1:18 pm
go SC and let them know. i think someone experience this before also. they tighten some suspension joint then ok d.

Added on July 9, 2012, 1:18 pm
ask fulat. he knows

Added on July 9, 2012, 1:20 pm
sure u can. and btw its in the manual book. just u no realize.

press the engine start-stop button without pressing the brakes. the car will go to ACC mode and you can listen to radio.

Added on July 9, 2012, 1:21 pm
yes for auto light no for auto wiper. the auto wiper is abit stupid in my opinion.
I already asked bro Fulat about the rubber seal, looks good and only cost you RM100 to improve sound insulation in the car.
Gigabit
post Jul 9 2012, 03:18 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jul 9 2012, 11:57 AM)
brows.gif

Just shifted place bro, from Lvl 11 to Lvl 12 directly facing ur office... Huhuhu

Got one White CFE parked under CapSq Tower.. Hehe
Bro,

Did you see us just now, there was a fire on our 24th floor....huhu
Gigabit
post Jul 9 2012, 04:17 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jul 9 2012, 03:25 PM)
Aiyoo, missed that one out. Issit during lunch hour? Or was it a fire drill? No burnt-like windows whatsoever bro. What happened?
Not sure bro...the whole multi purpose tenants came out. Do not think it was a fire drill, smell smoke and the emergency staircase was flooded.

Something caught fire on 24th floor. Surprisingly there was no alarm in my floor shocking.gif
Gigabit
post Jul 9 2012, 04:36 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jul 9 2012, 04:20 PM)
Oh, then I really missed out to see it. Damn.. Maybe it's during my lunch nap time ph34r.gif

Hmm.. Hopefully nobody's hurt bro.
Bro,

It happened around 2.30pm...you sure your are still napping ke????? No one was hurt I think, just some almost pengsan because there was no warning given and they have to come 20 plus stairs down.
Gigabit
post Jul 9 2012, 04:42 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(ameiruddin @ Jul 9 2012, 04:41 PM)
maybe yes, maybe no....i dun think so like gen 2, maybe happen to cfe variant, another 2 variant, can say 'kes terpencil' or not big issue oni.  blush.gif
Do not feed the troll lol
Gigabit
post Jul 9 2012, 05:06 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jul 9 2012, 04:44 PM)
Hahaha.. Nap time usually from 12.55-1.55 bro. Then maybe busy collecting money from customers then.. Aiseyman.. If I see it just now sure will take picture.

Damn, 20 floors down sure will take its toll from ppl.. Glad I'm just at 11th floor. Eh, last 2-3 weeks they have fire drill conducted there righT?

But.. Aren't we OOT here..? Hehehe blush.gif
We had our fire drill sometime in May, nowadays this building always got repairing to do, maybe because many parts are broken and failing.... icon_question.gif
Gigabit
post Jul 9 2012, 08:13 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jul 9 2012, 08:00 PM)
Yea the RPM dropped when it occurred then go back up again. it was a rainy day so yea cold weather. Therefore I could kinda expect it would happen then I decided to take a video of it and yes it happened lool. 3rd time happening
Thanks for clarifying it Bro, I'll sent to SC and get it checked. See what would they say about it
My car also have OWV problem....same noise as your car...
Gigabit
post Jul 9 2012, 09:25 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jul 9 2012, 09:13 PM)
So far was it solved by the SC ? Did u change your OWV ady?
Yeap same, not driving the car for a day and during cold weather like rainy day
Not yet fix the OWV, still waiting to reach 1000km shocking.gif
Gigabit
post Jul 10 2012, 11:28 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(multiplexer @ Jul 10 2012, 10:52 AM)
guys, on the One Way Valve issue, after change it to a new one, is there any possibilities of the problem re-occur? as from my readings, the OWV is because of the oil not sticking enough on the valve after being left unstarted or cold... seems like re-occuring issue for me.. or i got the readings wrongly?!?!
I think bro mat79 did share before that we can use engine oil with higher viscosity ie. SAE 10w instead of 5w. OWV occurs because the oil will be drained after 24 hours of non activity. That is why there is sound when starting the engine because there is no lubricant in the engine. Read from the forum here that even after fixing the OWV problem, cranking still occurs...correct me if i am wrong.

If OWV is due to engine oil, easy just change engine oil for next round of service...save the trouble of having to send the car for 3D2N stay in COSE.

For C Pillar wind noise, planning to use play doh to cover the gaps in the rubber seal while waiting to sent to SC for the 1000km service.

Cannot afford to take leave to send car to service for issue, dept short of staff..huhu
Gigabit
post Jul 10 2012, 12:09 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 10 2012, 11:50 AM)
Actually there is no difference with 10W and 5W for our weather. THAT is  WINTER weather rating. Its the number behind the W that matters, ie 5W30, 10W30, 5W40, etc. Essentially both 5W30 and 10W30 performed the same in our weather, both 10 and 5 are sub-zero temperature, so unless Malaysia start snowing, don't be bother with it.

30 and 40 perform differently with 40 being thicker and more suitable if you constantly speed on highway. 30 being lighter suffice for daily drive and it's actually much more economical in FC than 40 besides giving better torque. However speeding means heat in engine and if you constantly runs for long on highway at high speed, 40 will be more suitable albeit with sacrifice of FC and a bit of low end pickup.

Once engine got older and bore gap becomes larger (ie 100-200K mileage), your initially thickness might not suffice. One of the reason the older engine using 40 or 50 weighted lube.

Persona recommended lube is 40, probably becoz of its hot engine. The better cooling system of CPS probably allow Proton to suggest 30, FC saving and balance ride. FS do makes a slight difference as it can take absorb more heat before breaking up but frankly, unless we're racing constantly , the higher heat rating of FS makes no diffence for daily drivers.
Good info...thanks for the clarification...layman understanding about engine oil...haih....

What would be the cause of overcranking?

Added on July 10, 2012, 12:10 pm
QUOTE(chickyyuan @ Jul 10 2012, 11:40 AM)
Hi bro gigabit, somehow my preve does not have OWV problem despite i only use the car on weekends only (take LRT to work...) (means 120 hours of inactivity...lol) whenever i start my car on weekends - it sounds normal to me...no overcranking sound.... strange.... rclxub.gif
How do you start your car? Insert key fob, press start button, press brake, press start again?

This post has been edited by Gigabit: Jul 10 2012, 12:10 PM
Gigabit
post Jul 10 2012, 12:26 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(chickyyuan @ Jul 10 2012, 12:17 PM)

I start the car by slotting in the key fob -> press brake -> start button to start the engine...

so far nothing happens...
Will try this way instead...previously i was doing slot key fob, press start button and wait until amber light comes up, press start button again for green button to come up, then press brake and start the engine. Very long process.
Gigabit
post Jul 10 2012, 12:28 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Pokeman @ Jul 10 2012, 12:27 PM)
Proton should make a competition... the 1st person who can identify how to solved OWV problem can get Preve for free...  brows.gif
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0538sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:13 AM