Farming act 1 inferno team, with high MF
deodorant
Jun 23 2012, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(Kissan @ Jun 22 2012, 10:52 PM) High low MF still 2% get iLvl63 drops at Act I.  Act 1 farming very efficient lor, lousy gear also can breeze through and kill lots of elites for more drops. QUOTE(TimKen @ Jun 22 2012, 11:32 PM) Does having high MF will affect the quality/better stat rare/legendary drop or just the drop rate increase of rare/legendary ? From what I've been trying over last 2 days, I believe having high MF gives you higher chance of rares & multiple rares to drop, but the percentage ratio is still as per what the blues have said.
deodorant
Jun 23 2012, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Jun 23 2012, 03:32 AM) i've got 160 % MF , keep solo act 1 since my gear isnt that good yet the moment i head into act 2 sewers, those serpents eat me until naked ... Put on your regular gear, kill off most of the elite pack until left 1 more then only switch to MF gear to finish it off lor.
deodorant
Jun 23 2012, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 23 2012, 11:06 AM) my monk's hp while wearing MF/GF gear is only 8k. How to survive? upgrade a bit lor. my monk's MF gear is 160% base, one inferno act1 elite run normally can get 1 full stash page of rares, have 30k hp 11kdps 300 resist. some elite packs still cannot really kill with those gear though so switch to main gear, kill off all the elites except leave 1, then switch gear before killing last one.
deodorant
Jul 7 2012, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(commanderz @ Jul 6 2012, 08:33 PM) Farming act 1 inferno for 4 week lo...so far only 2 crap legend and 99% crap rare item....mf + nv Lv 5 = 285%......really need to re-think of changing gear mf% to Gf%......at least can farm more to gold to purchase better item.. The problem with this is that even at 300-400k/hour, you gotta remember that nowadays all the good gear is in the tens of millions and hundreds of millions. How many hours you need to farm to get those leet gear? At least the MF route there is a chance of hitting lottery and getting some uber elite roll item and sell for lots of kaching.
deodorant
Jul 9 2012, 03:24 PM
I MF farm Act 1 Inferno. Doing a full elite run takes me about 50 minutes, and with 224% base MF, I normally end up with slightly more than a full stash page of rares.
However as you all would undoubtedly know, 95% (or more) of these are utter rubbish and only good for vendoring or salvage.
Still searching for that elusive dice roll that will give me a 100million gold item lol!