7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Final Fantasy X|V: A Realm Reborn v6, Phase 3 Test #1 ENDS! See u next Friday!

jamielim
post May 28 2013, 05:31 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ May 28 2013, 05:30 PM)
Gamer's Hideout will be bringing in NA version guys!
Wah so nice! When?
jamielim
post May 28 2013, 05:35 PM

46 posts

web page there no pre-order yet. Hmm I see that most of the games out of stock... might be limited quantities.
jamielim
post May 28 2013, 06:28 PM

46 posts

Hi guys, if you're looking for boxed non CE versions, play-asia.com is available for pre-order.
jamielim
post May 28 2013, 06:50 PM

46 posts

Play-asia.com selling at USD34. http://www.play-asia.com/Final_Fantasy_XIV...en-70-59id.html
jamielim
post May 28 2013, 06:56 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ May 28 2013, 06:51 PM)
erm the price is seems higher? nevermind abt that but the free shipping usually how long it will reach our place?
Ya, it's free shipping. 5 USD for shipping is not bad. From experience about 1 week. It's from HK and I stay in MY. Last time I ordered ffxiv 1.0 from them and they were late in getting the box in. I cancelled. (one thing good is that they allow you to cancel, your payment not charge until it ships for pre-order) And I bought from offgamers.com. Offgamers do not have box set, just codes.
jamielim
post May 28 2013, 07:13 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(wf1992 @ May 28 2013, 07:07 PM)
well getting the standard box set ain't hard but being it's just the box in game items from the digital CE seems more appealing lol
Yes, the CE box items is very nice!!!
jamielim
post May 29 2013, 07:58 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(Kyxs @ May 28 2013, 11:38 PM)
Anyone has any idea what will happen if i get my hands on a version from JP?
You'll see your game in Japanese too!
jamielim
post May 29 2013, 08:25 AM

46 posts

*important* pls note this.

You will receive the pre-order items, but the registration code for the Windows collector's edition cannot be used with a pre-existing Windows service account. To receive the in game items for the collector's edition, please use the digital upgrade.

Legacy status accounts are still treated the same as standard edition accounts in FFXIV:ARR, so If you have no interest in the physical items that come with the collector's edition, and have no intentions of playing on the PS3, using the digital upgrade will allow you to receive the collector's edition items with your current account.

A Square Enix account can hold up to 8 separate service accounts, but it should be noted that the pre-order bonuses can only be tied to a single service account, not to the entire Square Enix account.

If you purchase the collector's edition and register a new service account, your legacy account will not receive the collector's edition bonuses.

The collector's edition bonus items are included in the product code, so any registration of the product code to a specific service account would include all the bonus items solely to that service account. Pre-order bonus item codes however are separate and can be registered to any service account.

To simplify, if you own existing ffxiv 1.0 and wish to use CE box with your account, you need to buy PS3 versions and not PC versions! If you do not want the box items, and want in game items, just upgrade your copy to CE version later on.
jamielim
post May 29 2013, 09:23 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ May 29 2013, 09:19 AM)
Yea i just feel like its kind of a waste that they make you choose between the rewards... kind of contemplating whether to get standard or digital CE now.. :|

If i understand what you mean by chocobo fight side by side, meaning i can have my chocobo with behemoth barding fighting beside me and when i wanna mount i get on Coeurl? At least thats interesting tongue.gif
I think the personal chochobo which fights alongside you uses different bardiing as it can have tank or healer roles then the one you ride.
jamielim
post May 29 2013, 09:38 AM

46 posts

FFXIV:ARR includes 30 free days of playtime with purchase for new accounts. However, even though players who own FFXIV Version 1.0 will receive FFXIV:ARR for free, this does not include the 30 free days of play.

Ho Ho! I'll gladly pay though! ^^
jamielim
post May 29 2013, 12:08 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Leng Chai @ May 29 2013, 11:58 AM)
I tried Amazon. Also wont let me because of my address. If i change my address at amazon will they let me download? I scare later buy cannot download mah die?
If digital download, my best bet would be offgamers.com. For box set, go via play-asia.com. IK would say as long as your code is valid, there is no worries about downloading as the downloading is from SE website.

jamielim
post May 29 2013, 12:30 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ May 29 2013, 12:15 PM)
:\ the last time i bought FFXIV NA from offgamers they gave me a used code. and typically my money is burned by it.
ouch. I actually bought a few games from them before without any issues. eg Rift, Aion, FFXIV. Guess I'm lucky.

jamielim
post May 29 2013, 12:46 PM

46 posts

Oh so you did not get a refund? Dun let them get off the hook so easily!
jamielim
post May 29 2013, 12:56 PM

46 posts

WTF! That's a ripoff!
jamielim
post May 29 2013, 01:01 PM

46 posts

Thanks for that. Will keep that in mind.
jamielim
post May 29 2013, 01:29 PM

46 posts

Anyone from gugnir?
jamielim
post May 29 2013, 01:38 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ May 29 2013, 01:33 PM)
if not mistaken ..i think its Quatze (  sweat.gif )
but i do remember that class was a elf hunter...
been years didnt touch the game de...since majorities of my friend and i think
this epic faceplam game  sweat.gif
around may last year ffxiv 1.0 was much more playable and fun. I came back when legacy was offered and has been playing till server shutdown.
jamielim
post May 29 2013, 02:13 PM

46 posts

I was in ffxiv 1.0 beta, played for a while until SE started charging.
jamielim
post May 29 2013, 02:18 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ May 29 2013, 02:17 PM)
so the server is shut down till now
and waiting for ARR kah?
server shutdown on november last year. until now yes.
jamielim
post May 29 2013, 02:39 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ May 29 2013, 02:20 PM)
izzit still free up till november last year or u guys start to pay for the monthly de?
Can't remember but i think that was around may 2012. Was hooked since.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0428sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:57 AM