6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

~~~*** GUINEA PIGS CORNER V9 ***~~~, The Wheekangers Unite!

yahiko
post Jan 28 2013, 08:23 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(Miko_Chan @ Jan 24 2013, 12:15 PM)
Hi, I've seen people's guinea pig growing so big!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6kvKgNF_v9o

But I have a guinea pig for 2 years now, and he is just the size of this :
http://us.123rf.com/400wm/400/400/vasilyko...-background.jpg
What are the reasons? Anyone's guinea pig here is as big as a cat?
I not sure the size but my gp weight almost 900g.. heard some kl owner gp weight max 1500g!! laugh.gif

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Jan 27 2013, 03:19 PM)
any of you guys guinea pig able to sit on your lap quietly while you guys watch movie? Only creature I know is sugar glider & they will cuddle with you but wondering how about guinea pig.  hmm.gif

I am going to post the same question in hedgehog thread  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
ya~ depend on personality, i got 1 wont pee or poo when i put him inmy bed and he will sit still for few minute ( scare i guess)~

got another one he just poo and pee and run non stop biggrin.gif

but for 1 hours i guess susah abit la.. normally after 1 let them run around while watching movie.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by yahiko: Jan 28 2013, 08:23 AM
yahiko
post Jan 29 2013, 09:14 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(manejist @ Jan 29 2013, 07:49 AM)
Thank, manage to bring him to dr yeoh, he was having gas on his stomach, been syringe him every 2 hr, no hope dy, he left me 2am in the midnight, RIP AYAY sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif thank him for the 2yrs +  companion
cry.gif cry.gif RIP~
yahiko
post Jan 31 2013, 06:17 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(YoruNeko @ Jan 31 2013, 05:56 PM)
1 more thing...
where can i get GPs in sunway pyramid and usj area??
u try look at http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=SF&s=&f=219

there is few owner wanna let go their gp stay in that area
yahiko
post Feb 1 2013, 08:56 AM

1,215 posts

another rip cry.gif
yahiko
post Feb 18 2013, 04:36 PM

1,215 posts

back from holiday~

bring my babies back to taiping~ 2hours trip + jam ..

put him at my lab in the car and he sleep peacefully ( his cage have new twin brother so kinda sempit so i put him in my lab covered with my jacket so he wont get shock biggrin.gif )
yahiko
post Feb 28 2013, 11:06 AM

1,215 posts

^ i have 3 gp now~ and i also clean twice a week.. biggrin.gif

yahiko
post Mar 7 2013, 04:38 PM

1,215 posts

i just brought a feeder for my piggie biggrin.gif

kinda like this but smaller size

now i can leave them at home for a day or two without worrying rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by yahiko: Mar 7 2013, 04:46 PM
yahiko
post Mar 8 2013, 09:54 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Mar 7 2013, 07:10 PM)
tried b4.. doesn work for me.. mine will finish off the whole lot within 1-2 days... tat 1 why still op for boarding... recommeded boarding shop- Jason Letoro..  thumbup.gif
how many u have.. i only got 3 la.. so assume can tahan at least 2 days biggrin.gif
if more then that i put in boarding liau laugh.gif
yahiko
post Mar 11 2013, 11:13 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Mar 9 2013, 05:51 PM)
1 piggy...  brows.gif  tried b4.. i put in 500g.. finish within 1 1/2 day..
wahseh!! u sure put all his fav pellet?

i mix with normal pellet which they dont like..

so they eat the good one.. left the normal wan.. then hungry time no choice have to eat also biggrin.gif

yahiko
post Mar 11 2013, 01:41 PM

1,215 posts

^ u to manja them liau biggrin.gif ~

yahiko
post Apr 9 2013, 11:45 AM

1,215 posts

my baby getting fatter now.. is it normal for guinue pig to stop wheeking so much?

since last week they dont wheek much..( stll wheeking but not like last time so sound)

they are active as normal

i dont think i posted her before for my new adopted twin piggie~

coca and cola

Having a warm sleepover master bed.. dont want to go back to cage laugh.gif

This post has been edited by yahiko: Apr 9 2013, 11:54 AM
yahiko
post Apr 11 2013, 08:45 AM

1,215 posts

my ah g kena head tilt ><"

will bring him to vet today..

i not sure is the fur mite causing it.. but is better to get rid of them asap ..

yahiko
post Apr 11 2013, 01:17 PM

1,215 posts

can we feed critical care oxbow to guinea pig even if they not sick as a prevention to future disease?
yahiko
post Apr 12 2013, 09:03 AM

1,215 posts

ok then.. i tot it will help like more healthy food biggrin.gif

i going buy some to keep just for emergency use.. last time ah p critical time i dont have it.. sad.gif

i dowan this to happen again
yahiko
post Apr 15 2013, 12:38 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(FatCatLaLOT @ Apr 13 2013, 11:51 PM)
Got a question, is it ok to offer pandan leaves to GPs? I tried an experiment before, giving my GPs the pandan leaves. Boy, do they love it so much they  prefer it than the hays.
i saw ppl feed their gp pandan leave and banana leaf as well.. but not to often la smile.gif
yahiko
post Apr 15 2013, 12:39 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Apr 15 2013, 12:38 PM)
RIP to Paige yesterday.

As off today I am no longer a GP owner.

Will miss the wheeking sound. sad.gif
y so sudden?
yahiko
post Apr 17 2013, 08:58 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Apr 17 2013, 03:25 AM)
my one month old guinea pig had mites everywhere on his body.... how did you guys get rid of them ? read from the articles that bring my guinea pig to vet for the injection of advantages cat something bla bla bla.... is this the only way to solve this matter or there is another solution ?
not inject la.. just put at the head area and rub rub.. been using since last year ( almost 1 year) still have but lesser alot dy
yahiko
post Apr 19 2013, 02:23 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(sianghung @ Apr 18 2013, 09:25 AM)
hay should be unlimited..

mine infected by mites n flea when they are still in pet shop, after bringing them to vet, till now no more mites n flea  biggrin.gif

advantage is around rm50, couldn't rmb already.. its in liquid form, have to calculate the dosage base on ur gp's weight, use syringe to get the exact amount and apply it behind their neck..
above was the reply from dr. jenny when i told her my gp has mites, so i think its still better to bring them to vet instead of trying to treat them ourselves  :hmm
ya.. the cat advantage i using 1 bottle can use 3 time ( 1 time in 1 month)...
i no dare bring him go injection la sweat.gif
mine is fur mite

.. lice i settle with delto mix with warm water bath (everyday bath until the lice is gone.. almost 2 week).. got the lice when i brought him from breeder as well ..

yahiko
post Apr 19 2013, 05:37 PM

1,215 posts

penang have not good small pet vet that y i takut.. sad.gif

ya the advantage wan i use 1 year already.. still have but abit bit la tongue.gif
yahiko
post May 6 2013, 02:53 PM

1,215 posts

i brought oxbow organic guinea pig last week.. I wanna tried product becoz many ppl recommended and I search many place in penang.. and finaly i got it.. ( actually wanna buy Essential guinea pig adult but no stock so i buy the organic )

my babies love it..

i dont feed them often.. daily but mostly like treat when i with them.. ( estimate 1 small scope share with 3 piggies)

today i searching more info about this organic and have alot of negative comment about it doh.gif

I am scare now.. .. but that organic is not cheap ..
ok.. i notice
1:- they happy with it.. whenever feeding them sure pop corn.
2: they take a longer time to chew it compare to normal pellet..
3:- only tried for 3 days so cannot see any result.

just wondering anyone tried before ?

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0315sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:56 PM