4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

~~~*** GUINEA PIGS CORNER V9 ***~~~, The Wheekangers Unite!

TobbyChan
post Apr 5 2013, 11:54 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(FatCatLaLOT @ Apr 5 2013, 03:18 AM)
Oxbow's the best tapi harganya pedih
Genesis price is almost the same as Oxbow in a way. I tried Genesis before but I dont see any different in my babies. Hence I stick to Oxbow. Not to mention they choose Oxbow over genesis smile.gif
TobbyChan
post Apr 5 2013, 11:55 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 5 2013, 11:18 AM)
Same here... Been using since day 1.. Try to switch... But the effect jus aint the same... Pricy yes... But quality assure... I m not sure on their hay but their pellet is way better than other brand out there...

Rip to luffy tobbychan... That day i also almost loss choco... But luckily she survive ...
Huhu since Totty left I managed to control the sadness already =.=

what happen to Choco?
TobbyChan
post Apr 7 2013, 12:52 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 5 2013, 12:44 PM)
Dono... Last month i think... She was crawling ..dragging her hind leg.. Round n round... Look very weak.. I was so shock... Straight give her the oxbow critical care... Dilute it syringe fed her.. She was eager to eat... Luckily she still have the appetite.. Then slowly jus like regard her strenght and went for the vege... Not sure wat trigger it... But she is doing fine now...
Hind leg paralysis? glad to hear she is ok now.

QUOTE(emino @ Apr 6 2013, 01:56 PM)
Prue left me this morning.

Feel so sad mang. Phoebe now nazak already, cant stand up and keeps jerking around. Feel like kesian watching her dying, but too sad to end her myself so she doesnt suffer anymore.

Drill of Prue:

2008-2013.

Drill of Phoebe.

2009-2013 (Tapi still x mati lagi ATM)

Sedih gila rite nao.
Yup jerking around same like Luffy. It is really really sad since you cannot do anything.

My observation, both Totty and Luffy - RIP my dear boys, I get from petshop. While my Minie and Toffy (I get them from homebreeder) still active as a horse.

TobbyChan
post Apr 11 2013, 03:18 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Apr 11 2013, 03:08 PM)
A bit pointless. Since Critical Care is blended things that your GPs can get from normal eating habit. Bila your GP shut down and cant consume food normally through their mouth baru you sumbat pakai Critical Care.

I love Critical Care. Helped saved Lamb when he was young and shut down since refuse to eat due to water bottle tersumbat.
Second this. Just make sure your GPs received healthy diet. That will do smile.gif
TobbyChan
post Apr 16 2013, 10:03 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Apr 15 2013, 12:43 PM)
Not exactly sudden as she had been 4 years now and all my other GPs died within 4-5 years. I believe 4 years are old age already for GP.
RIP Paige. Yes, 3 years old is actually like human 48 years old. So 4 years old is quite old for them already.
Toffy and Minie both is 3 years old this year. sad.gif
TobbyChan
post May 9 2013, 02:07 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ May 8 2013, 11:31 PM)
i let them eat genesis ..... in two weeks,,, my gp become so round lol
QUOTE(yahiko @ May 9 2013, 12:02 PM)
^ many recommend genesis also.. but i all ready brought this so try 1st lo.. after 2 week. they dont seem like to eat anymore.. arghh waste my money
Mine don't have any changes when I changed to Genesis. Finished the 4.5kg. Now back to Oxbow smile.gif
TobbyChan
post May 12 2013, 03:24 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ May 10 2013, 11:12 PM)
lol .... fake genesis?
haha I dont think so. I get it from their direct distributor smile.gif
TobbyChan
post May 14 2013, 12:10 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ May 13 2013, 09:00 AM)
sad.gif yesterday found that my coca (age only 5 month) have wet chin sign... not eating.. so skinny.. and no energy to walk.. cry.gif

going to vet later..

previously my 1st peru also have the same problem and RIP after 2 week.. i am so so scare now cry.gif
have you check the teeth? maybe the molar have grown so long until he/she can not eat.
TobbyChan
post Jun 4 2013, 06:11 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(Miko_Chan @ Jun 4 2013, 12:23 AM)
Is this thread active? I just bought a fleece blanket but I dont know what are fleece liners for? I've seen people mention them
Fleece liner is a bedding we can use for guinea pig instead of using other beddings like recycle pellet, hay or the famous woody pellet.
Bear in mind that fleece wont work alone, you need to line it with absorbent layers (eg: towel, mattress pad). People use fleece because of the wick effect where it will wick the liquid (in this case gps pee) to the absorbent layer underneath it. Paper or newspaper wont work as absorbent layer.

You need to wash the fleece at least 3 times with detergent without any softener (downy etc) because it will not make the fleece wick and the fleece wont be able to absorb the pee.

QUOTE(amelia933 @ Jun 4 2013, 12:00 PM)
Hi, I think fleece liner is for the side of a C&C cage which some people sew themselves to cover the "walls" of the coroplast.

http://www.guineapigcages.com/forum/showthread.php?t=71625

You can visit the page below for instructions on how to do it.

May I ask where did you buy the fleece and how much?
Fleece liner is a bedding it self. the one cover the wall is just a design that people use so that the pig wont burrow underneath the fleece.

This post has been edited by TobbyChan: Jun 4 2013, 06:12 PM
TobbyChan
post Jun 13 2013, 09:56 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Jun 13 2013, 02:37 AM)
my girlfriend want to buy another guinea pig so my current pig will not be lonely, is there anything I need to do before putting them together?
Your guinea pig male or female? If you want to put same sex together they need to go through introduction to determine who is dominant. Normally people will pair with a younger guinea pig.
TobbyChan
post Jun 13 2013, 05:07 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Jun 13 2013, 12:10 PM)
i mean like clipping their nails. lol. i cant catch it myself n need cut the nails also ma.  cry.gif
try to do it yourself smile.gif
here is the link. Try using the special nail cutter for cat/small dog smile.gif
warning : If you afraid they will know tongue.gif
http://www.guinealynx.info/nails.html
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=playe...d&v=UNAX_k2EGw4

QUOTE(Xirality @ Jun 13 2013, 01:03 PM)
Mine is male, is it better to put female or male? What if they make babies  shocking.gif
you can get a younger male - a baby is easier smile.gif
Try to put them together, not in a cage, in a neutral environment where there is no smell of others. Have to leave them and monitor - afraid of fighting. But normally a younger guinea pig will respect the older and let the older be a dominant one. here the link for introductions under the Adding a 2nd Cavy

http://www.cavyspirit.com/sociallife.htm

This post has been edited by TobbyChan: Jun 13 2013, 05:08 PM
TobbyChan
post Jul 1 2013, 12:32 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jun 29 2013, 05:11 PM)
I'm back with a Abbyruvian!!!

Name: Aki

I think its brindle color fur.
PIGture please! rclxms.gif

here is Toffy the flat pig! xD

TobbyChan
post Aug 16 2013, 04:30 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(sbsoo111 @ Aug 14 2013, 09:53 PM)
back from dr. Yeoh clinic, took a xray and found all food are stuck in the stomach and rest of organ only contain gas... dr said should be no stone.

dr told me she cannot do anything because none of the dr have experience with guinea pig surgery... she said i can try to feed him pineapple juice to neutral the food in the stomach... but i found out pineapple juice is not good for human with gas...

anyone here have experience and solution for the gp with gas in the stomach?
seems like a bloat problem. Here is what I found when I googled around.
http://www.guinealynx.info/emergency.html#bloat

Some solution by forumers
http://www.guinealynx.info/forums/viewtopic.php?t=58041
http://www.guinealynx.info/forums/viewtopic.php?t=37871
http://www.guinealynx.info/forums/viewtopic.php?t=39445
TobbyChan
post Jun 23 2014, 04:34 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Jun 6 2014, 11:03 PM)
Hi guys, do u think this is normal on a 4 years old piggy?
Quite worry
Is she pregnant?
TobbyChan
post Jul 9 2014, 04:13 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Jun 28 2014, 06:32 PM)
Errr, is a he  blush.gif
Luckily now the fur grows back already.
After googling around, suspect is fungus attack.
So now every 3-4 days will change the floor and and bath it with baby shampoo.
This picture taken today after bath...
Thanks for the reply  notworthy.gif
haha sorry..both my guinea pig suffer with ovarian cyst. One indication is the fur around the same area become very thin smile.gif

TobbyChan
post Jul 24 2014, 11:04 PM

119 posts

Sharing my new setup smile.gif

TobbyChan
post Aug 4 2014, 01:24 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(eiqiu.24 @ Jul 25 2014, 01:48 AM)
anyone selling gp stuffs here?? im about to pet gps soon so i need to buy some stuffs. i want to build a cage for them but this c&c thingy holding me back! i want a c&c but unfortunately i couldnt find this wire cubes thing!! i asked many of ppls about it and seems no one know! btw i live in miri tho. is there anyone selling only wirecubes?? and ship it to me in swak here. hmmm
Shipping the wire cube will be quite expensive because of the weight. I guess the best if you try to look around at your local area.
TobbyChan
post Aug 14 2014, 12:21 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(leawesome @ Aug 13 2014, 09:57 PM)
Where did you get that!? I've been searching everywhere.  cry.gif
most of the items I got from Daiso smile.gif
TobbyChan
post Aug 14 2014, 05:21 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Aug 14 2014, 12:32 PM)
Hai Tobby-chan. wub.gif
Lol..hi emino blush.gif

QUOTE(leawesome @ Aug 14 2014, 01:35 PM)
Daiso at midvalley also got eh?
I bought at Daiso The Curve. I am pretty sure any Daiso will carry the C&C wire. Drain board however I got it from multiple place smile.gif

QUOTE(skywolfie @ Aug 14 2014, 03:37 PM)
Hi sifus, a friend of two fat furry girls here XD

Okay down to business, I've been taking care of my girls for almost 4 months now. But lately, both of them are getting into a more serious fight (Trianna even had a small cut near her eyes) . Brianna is the more aggressive one here, she would always want whatever Trianna's having. Should I separate them, like make a different cage for both? Or this is normal somehow?
Are they in the same cage all this while? And how sure are you both is girl?
TobbyChan
post Aug 20 2014, 03:27 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(skywolfie @ Aug 14 2014, 05:39 PM)
Yeah they share the same cage. All this while there wasnt much problem, only lately the fights occurs a little more than before. I've read that its pretty normal when two girls share a place, one will show dominance over the other. They fought before too, but just not as serious as it is now. I'd say very sure, they have the Y shape. Is this something I should worry about?
I also have 2 girls. Yes, they did fight but not a serious one. For me if it draws blood, then it is a serious one. I rather separate them but put them side by side to get to know each other better. And try again with the intro.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

1.2128sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:56 AM