i only able to finish pc version, but arcade kena tapau
my fav droid is the girl one, that can go super saiyan gold-mode
feel segan to use female droid when ppls watching
Hobbies Virtual on club~, Anyone fans of virtual on?Gundam like~
Feb 2 2006, 08:41 AM
4,784 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: MY |
wah, so geng VO players..
i only able to finish pc version, but arcade kena tapau my fav droid is the girl one, that can go super saiyan gold-mode feel segan to use female droid when ppls watching |
Feb 2 2006, 10:46 PM
1,848 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Boleh Land |
hahah no lah fei yen is very powerful especially on otario tangram, vr-on2, kindda like temjin + feiyen of vr 1, darn good to used on versus play~~
whau i'm glad there are still fans around~ rejoice~! let us pray and wish for vr -on 4 here in malaysia~~ |
Feb 4 2006, 09:46 AM
4,744 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
but it's been a long time since i ever played this game
I still remember alot of players abuse temjin's "surfboard attack" skill, haha and they do not know that this skill can be avoided easily defended |
Feb 4 2006, 11:07 AM
4,784 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: MY |
is the machine/arcade still available?
last i saw was like 4yrs ago hope i can find the pc version, n play like no tomorrow ![]() |
Feb 5 2006, 07:06 PM
cannot liao tried ta pc version, it runs at hyper speed hahahhaaaa..
Feb 5 2006, 07:26 PM
1,023 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: In between Heaven & Earth |
Feb 5 2006, 07:41 PM
VOOT special tactics (from what I still remember)
Temjin Surfing board jump,forward twice (both joystick) + press both weapon button Laser Rifle press right dash + right weapon button (once u use it,ur rifle become 0%) Apharmd Battler aka Apharmd B Tongfer Typhoon ducking/squard down + press both weapon (once u use it ur middle weapon will become 0%) Flying Knee kick double jump, forward twice + press both weapon button Apharmd Striker aka Apharmd S Flying elbow hit double jump, forward twice + press both weapon button Specinif Ghost chasing fire wall left joystick foward + right joystick backward then press left button Death Mode press START button twice (u will become immortal this round but u must kill ur enemy in 13 sec,otherwise u lose this round....death mode only can u use once when each time u fight with an enemy...for example in 2 rounds,u only can use in 1 round only) |
Feb 5 2006, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(b3rnard7 @ Feb 5 2006, 07:26 PM) Ru trying to say tat Temjin's rifle by pressing right dash+attack button? these r 1 of the special tactics. nope not that... that's another thing, by rapidly twitching the left joystickleft and right rapidly and keep on clicking the right attack button, you can achieve it there's anothe skill for Specinif: Charge forward(both joysticks forward, both boosters), then both joysticks push to center then click on all buttons on joystick = boosters+ attack buttons) This skill Specinif will charge forward then crouch down with whole of its body covered in some force field, charging forwards in a straight line, no auto aim like temjin's surf board skill. This post has been edited by R a D ! c 4 L: Feb 5 2006, 09:23 PM |
Feb 5 2006, 09:55 PM
241 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
Try this :
Raiden Armor Break. Activation : Double Jump, Start. Raiden will break all his armor. He now is super fast (possibly faster than Fei-Yen Knight). Downside? Ur health is 10% O_O defense also all gone...so u die rather easily.. |
Feb 6 2006, 10:24 AM
has anyone know the special tactics of AJIM? (hidden player in VOOT)
when i use him,I use normal attack only. This post has been edited by b3rnard7: Feb 6 2006, 10:24 AM |
Feb 7 2006, 10:18 AM
^nope, no special tactic needed, he's already owning enough no need special tactics XD
but beware though got 1 of his attacks will restore the opponent's hp XD edit: rofl@raiden armor break thingy, what's the use then? XD if you're super skillfull only i think you have the chance for wining with low armor 10% hp XD This post has been edited by R a D ! c 4 L: Feb 7 2006, 10:19 AM |
Feb 10 2006, 02:58 PM
raiden armor breaks much like fei yen and dooray, upgrade ta damage power in exhange of hp/armor, in raiden's case, his speed increases dramatically~
@b3rnard7 ajim is a very nice and hard to master vrs, u can learn it though, i suggest u master Bal-Bados, then using ajim is much easier~ here's a link for more ajim tricks and secrets hehee~~ http://db.gamefaqs.com/coinop/arcade/file/...angram_ajim.txt |
Feb 10 2006, 07:31 PM
Hworang45: there nothing to see ler on the site u recommend,btw,...u play soul calibur as well?
Any1 here know where can find VOOT machines in Klang Valley area? I only can find Virtual On 1 only....but I hate to face VR.JAGUARDIAN (unless my total time is less than 6 minutes) |
Feb 11 2006, 10:15 AM
VR.JAGUARDIAN....
hate him so much... one shot from his spread bazooka then poof! your dead bal-bados is that VR with the detachabke arms right? yeah that one is hard to master but it was said tat its the best VR from alot of experienced players |
Feb 11 2006, 10:33 AM
241 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
Bal-Bados has so many damn attacks u can do using its arms >_> so hard to master yet damn deadly in a hands of an expert.
Feb 11 2006, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(b3rnard7 @ Feb 10 2006, 07:31 PM) Hworang45: there nothing to see ler on the site u recommend,btw,...u play soul calibur as well? oops sorry here's a proper linksAny1 here know where can find VOOT machines in Klang Valley area? I only can find Virtual On 1 only....but I hate to face VR.JAGUARDIAN (unless my total time is less than 6 minutes) AJIM'S FAQS nope me tekken fanatic, no no on soul caliber, as for voot in klang, hmmm been some time i travel there, got try sunway pyramid's sega universe? hahaha u should see me use alphamd against JAGUARDIAN, i tonger and chase it in return, hahahaha, dont be fool by its size, with bomb and cc attacks, its actually do evade u, well most of ta time hahahaha.... super easy, Bal-Bados pula not hard to use lah, just too many tactics , tends to confuse ta pilot, it can be offensive and defensive style, just make sure u train in one style kau kau 1st then during versus battle, sap sap sui, a pro, can change his style anytime, tats wats scary, super hard to predicts once on vr-1, i met a pro before,tats quickly becomes gaming buddy, he's ta toughest balbas bow i ever encounter~ too bad i need ask for his details, last i met he moves to U.K for studies~ This post has been edited by Hwoarang45: Feb 12 2006, 10:52 PM |
Feb 11 2006, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Feb 11 2006, 07:28 PM) oops sorry here's a proper links oic ic,I also like to play tekken but not PRO la....AJIM'S FAQS nope me tekken fanatic, no no on soul caliber, as for voot in klang, hmmm been some time i travel there, got try sunway pyramid's sega universe? hahaha u should see me use alphamd with JAGUARDIAN, i tonger and chase him in return, hahahaha, dont be fool be its size, with bomb and cc attack its actually evade u, hahahaha.... super easy, Bal-Bados pula not hard to use lah, just too many tactics , tends to confuse ta pilot, it can be offensive and defensive style, just make sure u train in one of them kau kau then versus human, is sap sap sui, a pro, can change his style anythime, tats wats scary, on vr-1 i meet a pro ,then becomes gaming buddy, he's ta hard chase balbas bow i encounter~ Well,..maybe I should ask u to show me how u defeat tat JAGUARDIAN by using Alphamd |
Feb 12 2006, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(b3rnard7 @ Feb 11 2006, 07:42 PM) oic ic,I also like to play tekken but not PRO la.... hahaha sure anytime~Well,..maybe I should ask u to show me how u defeat tat JAGUARDIAN by using Alphamd i have to versus him with alphamd, cause i need to pratice my trade mark circular attack & cancelling combos hehehe but i die alot at first,vs it, when i use defensive tactics like using temjin, it will trick u will ta 3 bazooka shots, which first 2 shot first then ta last follows shortly, so if u speed run, ta last one will kena u, so i try to use cancelling speed, still no avail, ta missile dont hit yah but u dont have much damage on him either, so one day i was piss off, so tired after versus like 15+ homie non stop straights, then i meet our lovely JAGUARDIAN, i dont give a damn liao and i use offensive tactics, and viola, i end up chasing it, but when he runs he will shoots the 3 missile or stand there shower with ta multiple laser shot, and tats ta time to tongfer attack ta sucker, but bear in mind its wierd with alphamd, not most of his center cc is effective some are very weak unlike temjin, temjin's cc will knock him down hahahaa~! so to conclude this long weird experience, with alpharmd, use your bazooka shots alot while slowly walking side ways, like raiden, crounch bomb ta sucker if he come too close, he will run to avoid ta bomb, and tats ta time to chase him in return, last time i uses 2 joystick to pratice on pc, but pc sucks after 2 rounds with him, if u continue ta JAGUARDIAN shrink to tiny baby size hahahahaa~ |
Feb 13 2006, 12:57 AM
fantastic ~! i found my pc vr 1, and i ran smoothly on my pc, well currently i'm using my spare card, a pci tnt 2 with 64mb, it ran just fight, no hyper speed ahahahahaa...
and i found a keyboard emulator for my rockfire ps2 adapter, so i can emulate twinstick configs with my ps2 controller, sweet~!! can do jump and cancel just like a twin stick, even crouch attack can be done smoothly~ hahaha if anyone wants the keyboard mapper, go here and get JoyToKey Ver3.61 http://www.zophar.net/joy.html if u guys have trouble settings ,tell me, i'll send u my tuned set up ~hahaha yippy, classic vr 1 on home~~ i even can play online, with hamachi network emulator, any of u guys set up liao wanna play online also can, just get hamachi and add me~~ |
Feb 15 2006, 08:02 PM
lol JAGUARDIAN, there's an easy way to kill it with temjin though hehe, i found out this way when i was in standard 6 or something haha
ok, here's how to do that, when you're facing JAGUARDIAN, using temjin of course, 1st try to evade his spread bazookas and lasers, then after those combo attacks, he usually will pause for a while, or just plain moving around doing nothing, here's your chance, with temjin, just stand and throw the bomb to the ground, and NOT TO HIM, because if you throw it at him he'll evade then he'll shoot, then you're dead, be sure to stay at a distance and make sure the blast of the bomb is no where close to him BUT infront of him and blocking his view.Now the magic begins, Your bomb will deflect his bazooka shells and if im not wrong, the bomb blast will deflect his lasers too, and at this time, he'll just stand there doing nothing and he cant see you(though he's an AI) because the bomb blast is blocking his view, this time, stand on ground not moving, just use your rifle and shoot and shoot and shoot. eventually, he'll fall down in a few shots. After that, while the bomb blast is fading away, your bomb might have been charged enough for the 2nd time, same goes for the 3rd, the 4th, time things nicely and you'll win an easy battle I've never seen a pro balbados player though, but i just read online that it is a very very deadly machine when in the hands of a pro, really, no kidding. |
| Change to: | 0.0211sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:10 AM |