9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V6, Meet The Powerful G55 And G75(demanding)

TechMaxed
post Jun 23 2012, 10:44 PM

hey guys soon to be owner of G55vw but today i went to the shop ALL IT (Melaka) the guy said that if I place deposit then can get the laptop by wednesday but after reading thread V4,5, and no V6 there is a new model coming so i am gonna contact that guy and ask him to order that model and BTW i only have till 30th July since I am doing software engineering in Taylors so i hope I can get it by then....
TechMaxed
post Jun 23 2012, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(holloway @ Jun 23 2012, 11:23 PM)
nice  rclxms.gif if i know this would happen earlier to asus malaysia  vmad.gif  i would rather order from outside.. rather than waiting 2 months  vmad.gif
One of my fren ordered G53SX early this year from US....took two weeks to ship here.
TechMaxed
post Jun 23 2012, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(holloway @ Jun 23 2012, 11:29 PM)
well 2 weeks is also way much extremely absolute better than 2 months waiting right? its 2 weeks vs 8 weeks smile.gif which would u prefer.. ur stock is suppose to be .. lets say.. 50 km away.. but then won't arrive.. compared to something that is (lets exaggerate this abit) 50000 km but then arrived after 2 weeks...
lol yea much better...can't wait anymore!!! shocking.gif
TechMaxed
post Jun 23 2012, 11:36 PM

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jun 23 2012, 11:32 PM)
this coming Wednesday ????? many shops also will say g55vw will come in 3-7days if u pay deposit but they dunno the how the many ppl like us are STILL WAITING SINCE EARLY OF THIS MONTH OF EVEN LAST MONTH~~~!  vmad.gif
btw...u mean new model that hv thunderbolt on it ?@@
Dunno yet mate..need to check with the reseller tomolo oni lorrr then oni can knw but i can wait till 30th of july oni if still not here then have to betray my fav. brand ASUS for another one...
TechMaxed
post Jun 24 2012, 12:03 AM

No...i use Maximus V Formula in my pc and i also just got myself 3X GTX680 from Asus...so i am kinda a hardcore fan of ASUS....

This post has been edited by TechMaxed: Jun 24 2012, 12:03 AM
TechMaxed
post Jun 24 2012, 12:16 AM

QUOTE(syklspurs @ Jun 24 2012, 12:16 AM)
Haha should get an award from asus for most patient customer of all time tongue.gif hopefully soon la.dont curse when u get it lol bad luck for new laptop tongue.gif
lol....smile.gif
TechMaxed
post Jun 24 2012, 12:42 AM

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jun 24 2012, 12:28 AM)
1 question ~ how much for your spent for your maximus v formula? im really wanna go for desktop if i cant get my g55vw ><""""""""""""""
Sorry for the late reply bro...i bought the Maximus for about RM1220...
TechMaxed
post Jun 24 2012, 12:58 AM

QUOTE(ykgen @ Jun 24 2012, 12:52 AM)
I doubt your seller is telling truth...
yea maybe cause he havent even confirm got order or not so i have to call him tomolo and ask him to check if he can order the new models by next week or latest one week b4 july end then i will put the deposit...
TechMaxed
post Jun 24 2012, 02:05 AM

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jun 24 2012, 01:42 AM)
i mean included all components like monitor, mouse, keyboard, 680m
I am not sure bro i spent like almost 30K on it...Monday i will be getting my CM Cosmos 2 and also my 3 GTX680 from Ideal Technology....

A few pic of my setup (old pic) now change it adi...

This post has been edited by TechMaxed: Jun 24 2012, 02:06 AM
TechMaxed
post Jun 24 2012, 02:13 AM

Student oni...i create websites and all that and also do maintanence for goverment (like service their pc in bulk) and that is how i earn my money and i am 18...

Added on June 24, 2012, 2:15 am
QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jun 24 2012, 02:10 AM)
WOOO~~u are damn rich man~
That's cool~
wondering u are working as.....?

Added on June 24, 2012, 2:13 amJust now i spent sometime to customized the sager np9150 in the website and i get this breast with extra RM1000++ frm G55vw.

SAGER NP9150
Display: 15.6" Full HD LED-Backlit Display with Super Glossy Surface (1920 x 1080)
Dead Pixel Insurance: Standard Dead Pixel Insurance
Core Logic: 3rd Generation Intel® Core™ Chipset HM77
CPU Processor: 3rd Generation Intel® Core™ i7-3610QM Processor
Video & Graphics Card: Nvidia GeForce GTX 670M GPU with 1.5GB GDDR5 Video Memory
Thermal Compound: Stock Standard Thermal Compound
Memory: 8GB Dual Channel DDR3 SDRAM at 1600MHz - 2 X 4GB
Primary Hard Disk Drive: 500GB 7200rpm SATA2 Hard Drive
mSATA SSD Drive — For Intel Smart Response Technology: None
Optical Drive Bay: 8X DVD±R/RW/4X +DL Super-Multi Drive & Software
Wireless Network Card: Internal 802.11 B+G+N Wireless LAN + Bluetooth Combo Module
Keyboard: Color Programmable Illuminated Keyboard
Digital Video Camera: Built-in 2M Digital Video Camera
Physical Security: Kensington® Lock
Integrated Security Device: Fingerprint Reader
Primary Battery: Smart Li-ION Battery Pack
Primary Power Adapter: Auto-Switching AC Adapter
Operating System: No Operating System
Microsoft Office: Microsoft Office Starter 2010
Warranty: illeGear & Sager 1 Year Carry-In Limited Parts and Labor Warranty
Technical Support: 7/24 Lifetime Technical Support

can i jump ship now ??
hey don't jump ship man...i have been waiting long too and i aint jumping ship until i am desperate....

This post has been edited by TechMaxed: Jun 24 2012, 02:15 AM
TechMaxed
post Jun 24 2012, 10:59 AM

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jun 24 2012, 08:37 AM)
30k!!, what you studying as?

Added on June 24, 2012, 8:38 am
Fcuk yeah m18x.
I am starting Foundation in Comp. this july and will be starting BSc. In Software Engineering next year jun...smile.gif

Added on June 24, 2012, 11:01 am
QUOTE(Prince J @ Jun 24 2012, 09:36 AM)
Very cool~ We are actually looking for someone who are IT experts as we expect to expand the business in late 2012.

Added on June 24, 2012, 9:39 am
It's not hassle actually. We arrange next-day pick up for all the serious RMA issues, the only drawback is we don't have a service center in KL for you to "walk in".
However I wonder why we need the service center which cost a bomb in rental and labor cost.
I dun mind being a laptop dealer cauze i got lots of contacts and i always target spm leaver since they all need lappie's if they are going to UNi...

This post has been edited by TechMaxed: Jun 24 2012, 11:01 AM
TechMaxed
post Jun 24 2012, 05:59 PM

hey guys a little off topic here..how much of ram can the g55vw take in...is it 16gb or 32gb...???

This post has been edited by TechMaxed: Jun 24 2012, 06:00 PM
TechMaxed
post Jun 25 2012, 03:30 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WF5O_1H_U5w&feature=g-all-u

Added on June 25, 2012, 3:31 pmAnother video from linus about the G55 and G75...

This post has been edited by TechMaxed: Jun 25 2012, 03:31 PM
TechMaxed
post Jun 25 2012, 11:11 PM

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jun 25 2012, 11:07 PM)
wait..if for you all got stock, how about our dear 2girls1peanut.??he got stock?
Well went to my ALL IT store today and placed the deposit and also will be upgrading the ram to 8gb 1600mhz and the guy at the shop said that LYN sellers are 3rd party seller and they are patners with ASUS F**K Malaysia so he confidently said i would get it latest by this friday....i hope this f**ker is telling the truth..if not i make sure ALL IT in Malaysia all close shop...
TechMaxed
post Jun 25 2012, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jun 25 2012, 11:10 PM)
i dont know bro, i also takut to buy..after kena tipu after a few months.but still many people buy from him
hey arvinaa i got a few frenz that use this corporate plan thing from maxis and they have been using this for a few month so far and no problems but i am not sure if they bought from the same guy or not...
TechMaxed
post Jun 25 2012, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jun 25 2012, 11:14 PM)
i dont know bro..i need advice from you..would you take this plan if you have the chance, or you would be safe by taking normal plan?
If i were you bro i will play safe take the normal RM68 3GB plan and get mytunnel.us vpn service which i am using and i get 10-11Mbps on the average basis...
TechMaxed
post Jun 25 2012, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(holloway @ Jun 25 2012, 11:18 PM)
i'll see how my resolve goes. If by this week still nothing.. i think i better place my order somewhere
yah. usually will be like that.. but i think there is a solution for (not so sure how long it will work la.. ) but if they put it to limited still can make it unlimited.. dunno how true..
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif nice nice... later ask him.. if he have enough stock.. coz if he have. by this week if no stock from devour..then i think i'll start to plan .. Plan A plan B plan C.. lol... they really not self proclaimed asus partner? lol
I trust this shop so far cauze i am one of their dealer for pc parts and most of the time i order part really fast one so i think i shouldnt have a problem...
TechMaxed
post Jun 25 2012, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jun 25 2012, 11:19 PM)
yes bro..great advice, i would want to play safe and not take the risk..

ps, is that what you r doing now to get the 10mbps speed in your speedtest net..you take the normal plan?

Added on June 25, 2012, 11:20 pm
buy faster from him..limited units left only 3 units!!!
yea that is wht i am doing right now bro....just get the 68 (unlimited speed) and use the vpn to bypass the quota...
TechMaxed
post Jun 25 2012, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(holloway @ Jun 25 2012, 11:23 PM)
nice.. how much do u pay ur vpn per month?
yep use the normal one and go for vpn.. they bypass the bandwidth.. now so far techmaxed says that mytunnel.us is quite reliable.. my friend is using jinvpn.com ..
no reply.. hven't seen him online yet.. still waiting
i pay first 2 months RM25 and then RM15 for 2 months...but let me tell you frankly their service is EPIC....damn fast fix problem wan...

Added on June 25, 2012, 11:27 pm
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jun 25 2012, 11:24 PM)
nice..i will do that too..also, im not very good at using mytunnel and vpn and all kind of that stuffs..after i get my broadband, i may need to ask for your kind help to help me in setup, thanks
Anytime bro...on LYN 24/7...

This post has been edited by TechMaxed: Jun 25 2012, 11:27 PM
TechMaxed
post Jun 25 2012, 11:36 PM

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Jun 25 2012, 11:34 PM)
Bro which shop are you talking about?
Lol how did you know  ohmy.gif
the name is ALL IT mate...smile.gif

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0506sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:41 PM