help me to decide, proton? honda? toyota? etc?
MR_alien
Jun 20 2012, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(amad108 @ Jun 20 2012, 12:13 PM) erkk seriously saga 1.6 powerful? maybe average i can consider, but powerful maybe not.. 0-100km/h in 8s is consider powerful enough for malaysian road, not joking here, with that kinda of acceleration u can follow most new car n luxury car with no sweat.. it is considered quite powerful for a new generation car if compare to old car..like civic, corolla or waja...of course old car win...response also faster(no lag) new car/new engine all want to pass emmision test that they tuned down the power to nothing so with a "persona engine" put into a lighter weight saga...its actually consider powerful already
TSmykazza
Jun 20 2012, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(amad108 @ Jun 20 2012, 12:01 PM) but with 2 cars u need to maintain izzit it a bit difficult? can u afford to maintain 2 cars at one time? if me i prefer have 1 car that can do almost any daily driving, some trackdays, 'balik kampung' drive, can carry a lot of thing (means sedan car), and weekend driving.. totally agree with you.. that what im really thinking. but i dont really care for balik kampung driving. cuz i have no kampung.. furthest relative is about 1.30hr driving.. carry a lot.. i dont really need that too.. cuz biggest thing im gonna carry probably my laptop bag.. haha.. QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jun 20 2012, 12:08 PM) then get saga . 1.6 , powerful. saga ? seriously? im not looking for a family car like i said before.. and a saga? seriously?? back to loan bank while my neo having the same engine and better frame? sorry not to belittle saga... but seriously? This post has been edited by mykazza: Jun 20 2012, 02:54 PM
amad108
Jun 20 2012, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 20 2012, 12:48 PM) it is considered quite powerful for a new generation car if compare to old car..like civic, corolla or waja...of course old car win...response also faster(no lag) new car/new engine all want to pass emmision test that they tuned down the power to nothing so with a "persona engine" put into a lighter weight saga...its actually consider powerful already if u put like that maybe.. but TS here prefer more powerful car which cheap to maintain, saga 1.6 is a new car.. n its performance not that  , summore with CVT gbx (which its not advisable to high rev it alwz) n also new car parts not cheap eventho its proton..
MR_alien
Jun 20 2012, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(amad108 @ Jun 20 2012, 09:15 PM) if u put like that maybe.. but TS here prefer more powerful car which cheap to maintain, saga 1.6 is a new car.. n its performance not that  , summore with CVT gbx (which its not advisable to high rev it alwz) n also new car parts not cheap eventho its proton.. more powerful car of course go old school but those car isn't cheap to maintain if got major problem as well new car part not cheap but if under warranty thn no worries, only worry abt wear and tear part only after warranty end, part price will drop already but since he owns a neo already..thn hard to decide..might as well keep his car
IluvProton
Jun 20 2012, 09:30 PM

Honda Civic ~ Vtec just Kick in ~ yo ~~
amad108
Jun 20 2012, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 20 2012, 09:21 PM) more powerful car of course go old school but those car isn't cheap to maintain if got major problem as well new car part not cheap but if under warranty thn no worries, only worry abt wear and tear part only after warranty end, part price will drop already but since he owns a neo already..thn hard to decide..might as well keep his car hermm.. depends on which car, not all old car parts are expensive.. if model like EK n EG sure a lot more.. i think as long as half-cut shop is available, most old car parts can buy from there..
TSmykazza
Jun 22 2012, 09:26 AM

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Jun 20 2012, 09:30 PM) Honda Civic ~ Vtec just Kick in ~ yo ~~ your post with your nick doesnt relate.. lol QUOTE(amad108 @ Jun 20 2012, 09:48 PM) hermm.. depends on which car, not all old car parts are expensive.. if model like EK n EG sure a lot more.. i think as long as half-cut shop is available, most old car parts can buy from there.. ya couldnt agree more on you..yes proton parts availability is more dependable. but honda parts more reliable.my brother just bought ek3 yesterday... but looking the condition of the car .. i almost pull away.. main concern is. the engine is not stock anymore... well whoever changed the engine will know how it felt. some like it some dont.. like me i prefer it stock. but the leather seat. seat vibrator, enough to keep me happy.. never the less it was an easy car to drive.. let him use the car for a while and i will ask his review of the car and he have a good review in a month time i think im gonna get an eg myself.. preferedly an eg6,(i prefer hatchback) but because of its rarity i might just get an eg9... and 1 more thing about my bro newly "used" car... the lips/bumper/skirting is much cheaper then my satria.. lol... This post has been edited by mykazza: Jun 22 2012, 09:32 AM
mashimierul
Jun 26 2012, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(mykazza @ Jun 22 2012, 10:26 AM) your post with your nick doesnt relate.. lol ya couldnt agree more on you..yes proton parts availability is more dependable. but honda parts more reliable.my brother just bought ek3 yesterday... but looking the condition of the car .. i almost pull away.. main concern is. the engine is not stock anymore... well whoever changed the engine will know how it felt. some like it some dont.. like me i prefer it stock. but the leather seat. seat vibrator, enough to keep me happy.. never the less it was an easy car to drive.. let him use the car for a while and i will ask his review of the car and he have a good review in a month time i think im gonna get an eg myself.. preferedly an eg6,(i prefer hatchback) but because of its rarity i might just get an eg9... and 1 more thing about my bro newly "used" car... the lips/bumper/skirting is much cheaper then my satria.. lol... im a proud owner of eg6.ride a EK3 sedan before.and then change to eg6 because of it pureness of legend hatchback
TSmykazza
Jun 26 2012, 01:40 PM

yes... i also want eg6 but the price is too much .... maybe next time .. for now i still not willing to pay 5-10k just to make a car confortable again
mashimierul
Jun 26 2012, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(mykazza @ Jun 26 2012, 02:40 PM) yes... i also want eg6 but the price is too much .... maybe next time .. for now i still not willing to pay 5-10k just to make a car confortable again i collect money for 5 years,and bamm!!got me an eg6 bought somewhere in kelantan