help me to decide, proton? honda? toyota? etc?

TSmykazza
post Jun 19 2012, 03:56 PM, updated 14y ago

241 posts

i've been thinking to sell off my satria neo, and get japan car like Honda eg3 or eg9 or perhaps ek, or some Toyota like ae101 or ae111

well i could not decide yet. been thinking about the factor like ;-

Comfortably:
Relieablity:
Fuel Consumption:

well its not fair for you to decide it if you dont know my background. ok let me explain.
first im from sabah and the road condition is not what we proud of. im 24 years old and single (just so you know im not looking for a family car) laugh.gif

and to be honest with you im happy with overall design of the satria neo. just that im not happy with the engine because of the high fc(not sure if my engine problem or anything)rm20 ron95 = 80+-km, and engine swap is not what im looking for because of the reliability of the car after swapping the engine.
and my neo haz no more repayment to be made. and if i decide to change it.. i just trade it in for the 'older' car.

This post has been edited by mykazza: Jun 19 2012, 04:01 PM
HonMun
post Jun 19 2012, 03:59 PM

Professor
1,052 posts

RM 20 can get 180km very high fc ?
TSmykazza
post Jun 19 2012, 04:01 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(HonMun @ Jun 19 2012, 03:59 PM)
RM 20 can get 180km very high fc ?
opps sorry it suppose to be 80.. my bad
inner_din
post Jun 19 2012, 04:01 PM

157 posts

rm20 with ron95 kinda like 10liter..for 180km...holy..18km/l even beat cr-z already..
s@ni
post Jun 19 2012, 04:04 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

u thinks all that old models easy to maintain meh? tongue.gif

TSmykazza
post Jun 19 2012, 04:04 PM

241 posts

typo la.. haiyo ..

Added on June 19, 2012, 4:06 pm
QUOTE(s@ni @ Jun 19 2012, 04:04 PM)
u thinks all that old models easy to maintain meh? tongue.gif
exactly what im thinking of. but availity for kedai potong is there.. but new part 1st it gonna cost a bomb.. and hard to get..

This post has been edited by mykazza: Jun 19 2012, 04:06 PM
Pip_X
post Jun 19 2012, 04:22 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

VIOS J
TSmykazza
post Jun 19 2012, 04:22 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jun 19 2012, 04:22 PM)
VIOS J
out of budget .. and no.. i dont like dugong.. prefer viva+neo rather then this drool.gif
MeToo
post Jun 19 2012, 04:24 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(mykazza @ Jun 19 2012, 04:22 PM)
out of budget .. and no.. i dont like dugong.. prefer viva+neo rather then this  drool.gif
Are you serious??

U prefer Perodua/Proton instead of Toyota?! shocking.gif

TSmykazza
post Jun 19 2012, 04:29 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 19 2012, 04:24 PM)
Are you serious??

U prefer Perodua/Proton instead of Toyota?!  shocking.gif
yes Viva 850 + my current neo rather then the vios, why? if i wanna low fc im gonna use viva..and neo more toward weekend car. rather then that vios.
MR_alien
post Jun 19 2012, 04:47 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

selling it off and going for older car doesn't really help
your only choice is to change new car
going old is only going for more power...not lower FC..the older the car, the FC is usually higher
amad108
post Jun 19 2012, 10:58 PM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

if u want reliable old car with a lot of option for its parts, japanese car most likely.. but not all, certain only..
honda EK or EG kinda good choice, its powerful enough n there's a lot of performance part for it
for toyota i'm not sure, but general idea is toyota has better price (means lower price) compare honda, honda EK n EG parts kinda a bit at expensive side, but then toyota performance not as good as honda.. n performance parts kinda hard to get compare with EK n EG which there's a lot for those.. but toyota cheaper to maintain..

why not u just mod ur neo engine, mod ur current engine.. campro engine kinda strong if the mod n tuning is right.. heard for drag in their category (not sure which one) get 1st place but that was last time (not sure when, could be last year or b4 that)
TSmykazza
post Jun 20 2012, 09:53 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Jun 19 2012, 10:58 PM)
if u want reliable old car with a lot of option for its parts, japanese car most likely.. but not all, certain only..
honda EK or EG kinda good choice, its powerful enough n there's a lot of performance part for it
for toyota i'm not sure, but general idea is toyota has better price (means lower price) compare honda, honda EK n EG parts kinda a bit at expensive side, but then toyota performance not as good as honda.. n performance parts kinda hard to get compare with EK n EG which there's a lot for those.. but toyota cheaper to maintain..

why not u just mod ur neo engine, mod ur current engine.. campro engine kinda strong if the mod n tuning is right.. heard for drag in their category (not sure which one) get 1st place but that was last time (not sure when, could be last year or b4 that)
thanks for your wise view. im thinkning more toward eg instead on ek. but still is under valuation. and still im not looking for more power the road condition here just too bad for aftermarket parts. i prefer remain it standard and maintain it.. the most im gonna do most probably rims, adjustable suspension, and probably piggyback to control vtec like safc.
yes the campro engine is ok.. power is there although im driving auto. or should i swap my gearbox to manual instead and get mivec gearbox. because what i've heard the ratio is much better.
but swapping gearbox might cost too much as i need to plenty of things and reduce the car value itself.
raclette
post Jun 20 2012, 10:06 AM

428 posts

Btw dont bite d vios troll laugh.gif
pedro
post Jun 20 2012, 10:13 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Since the Neo is already your weekend car just mod it!

Spend on some rally shocks,then roads won't matter anymore.
TSmykazza
post Jun 20 2012, 11:10 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Jun 20 2012, 10:13 AM)
Since the Neo is already your weekend car just mod it!

Spend on some rally shocks,then roads won't matter anymore.
i never said my neo currently my weekend car. i said rather than taking vios i would buy another viva and make neo a weekend car. flex.gif

This post has been edited by mykazza: Jun 20 2012, 11:11 AM
amad108
post Jun 20 2012, 12:01 PM

1,008 posts

but with 2 cars u need to maintain izzit it a bit difficult? can u afford to maintain 2 cars at one time? if me i prefer have 1 car that can do almost any daily driving, some trackdays, 'balik kampung' drive, can carry a lot of thing (means sedan car), and weekend driving..
turbocharged
post Jun 20 2012, 12:08 PM

250 posts

then get saga . 1.6 , powerful.
amad108
post Jun 20 2012, 12:13 PM

1,008 posts

erkk seriously saga 1.6 powerful? maybe average i can consider, but powerful maybe not.. 0-100km/h in 8s is consider powerful enough for malaysian road, not joking here, with that kinda of acceleration u can follow most new car n luxury car with no sweat..
raclette
post Jun 20 2012, 12:23 PM

428 posts

Power to weight ratio is quite good.

0.0193sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:10 AM