RPG TORCHLIGHT II v2 | y u no release? ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ), Adventurers! The gate opens... TONIGHT!

Cheesenium
post Jun 20 2012, 02:35 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Misfit @ Jun 20 2012, 12:27 PM)

Thanks Runic, and if thats true, the release date is on the same day as my birthday.

This better be the best birthday present. Just like how Human Revolution turned out.
Cheesenium
post Jun 20 2012, 02:45 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Misfit @ Jun 20 2012, 02:43 PM)
You lucky guy, if realy Runic release TL2 on your birthday , 1st legendary I got I will give to you.. as a present. thumbup.gif
Okay, deal. biggrin.gif
Cheesenium
post Jun 20 2012, 05:32 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(tanyuning @ Jun 20 2012, 04:17 PM)
Hey guys i have a working steam and paypal bought the 4 pack with my gf and 2 extra copes.

Who wants to purchase? RM 50 each, steam name yuning727
Me, but i only can trade back with games that worth 15USD.
Cheesenium
post Jun 20 2012, 09:16 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Fhaarkas @ Jun 20 2012, 09:09 PM)
On a different note, I've been skimming through the threads a bit, and it looks like Jay Wilson is Ropered? rclxms.gif
What do you mean? Whats Ropered?

On the other hand, thank gawd, the designer of Titan Quest, Arthur Bruno, was invited by Jay Wilson, but he didnt join Blizzard at the end and went on to make Grim Dawn. Grim Dawn better kick Diablo's balls till it fall off.

At least i have another decent ARPG to play.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Jun 20 2012, 09:18 PM
Cheesenium
post Jun 20 2012, 09:57 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Fhaarkas @ Jun 20 2012, 09:47 PM)
Hellgate London. I don't know where to look now, but back then the backlash against Bill Roper was pretty bad. Poor guy.

No mercy for Wilson though. In Flagship case, it was because they ran out of money. No such thing would've happened with Blizzard.  vmad.gif
I really doubt its Jay Wilson's fault, as i think he did a very good job as the lead designer of Dawn of War and Company of Heroes where both games have redefined how RTS works.

Diablo 3, on the other hand, it is a terribly made game that promote the usage of the damn RMAH.
Cheesenium
post Jun 20 2012, 09:59 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(tanyuning @ Jun 20 2012, 09:57 PM)
What games are there worth 15 USD?
It is up to you to choose, i can get region locked games too as i am in Australia. Steam sales is coming up soon, so i can get some cheap games for you.
Cheesenium
post Jun 21 2012, 06:11 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jun 21 2012, 05:05 PM)
im getting more and more attracted to this dope than d3, now.. 4 pack hmm.gif
Let me know if you are making one. I only can trade back games of equal amount though.
Cheesenium
post Jun 22 2012, 01:33 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jun 22 2012, 01:29 PM)
i am also wanting to buy one, who's up to pair with me?
Me, still looking for a copy.
Cheesenium
post Jun 22 2012, 01:35 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jun 22 2012, 01:34 PM)
but i dont want game xchange
Then, nevermind.

I can get you region locked games easily, considering Steam Summer Sale is coming soon.
Cheesenium
post Jun 23 2012, 02:04 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jun 23 2012, 01:02 PM)
TL2 reserved lists
1. xiaopuyo - reserved
2. Grif - reserved
3. megaheart - reserved

Gaeria84's List:
1. evirober (SOLD)
2. xbbshampoo - Reserved
3. Evirober - Reserved

Watch List: <- interested seller can contact them to sell
helldagger
Eiensakura

I'll be updating the list time to time, so most of us can get our TL + TL2 benefit, if anyone intercepts any of the buyer in the lists, please report them for trade harassment, YES IT CAN BE REPORTED AND WILL BE ATTENDED TO BY TRADE ENFORCER
I would like to be on the list. Only can trade games though.

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jun 23 2012, 01:24 PM)

This will convince people to shift from D3 to other games,  nod.gif
This better be photoshopped.

I hate the way they do the elites in D3, they can be so annoying to fight with most of the time.

Oh Arcane, fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu.
Cheesenium
post Jun 24 2012, 01:31 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Misfit @ Jun 24 2012, 11:06 AM)

Still, not beats this:

Diablo 1's Tristam soundtrack is still amazing till this day. Even both Torchlight's soundtrack cant top it. Diablo 3's Tristam, on the other hand, its a turd.
Cheesenium
post Jul 3 2012, 12:10 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(playerseeker @ Jul 3 2012, 09:36 AM)
i wonder TL2 will introduce RMAH like diablo?
Hell no. They can keep that in D3, not in T2.

The point of playing ARPG is loot, not looking at ebay.
Cheesenium
post Jul 8 2012, 10:38 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(phantasm0110 @ Jul 8 2012, 08:57 PM)
anyone wanna join the 4 pack bundle? thinking of getting it, but dont have enough kaki....currently only me and my other fren..
I am interested, but i only can trade back games that is equivalent to 15USD. However, i can get region locked games.
Cheesenium
post Jul 10 2012, 12:12 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Fhaarkas @ Jul 9 2012, 03:45 PM)
Well they can't tell us when it's gonna be available if they don't know themselves, can they? laugh.gif They're already getting shitloads of harm for uttering any date at all - 2011, summer 2012 etc.

I personally think it will be out by mid-August or late July at the earliest.

Anyway this is not posted here yet right? Not gonna spoiler it because it's awesome. brows.gif

I would prefer not to see that this kind of D3 bashing. This kind of stuff will only overhype Torchlight 2, where if you overhype a game too much, the same D3 incident will occur again. Dont forget Torchlight 2 probably have smaller budget than Diablo 2, so expecting it to be as good as even Diablo 2 would be impossible.

The hype towards a game should be keep in check as it shouldnt go too far.
Cheesenium
post Jul 10 2012, 02:42 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Why am i on the title of the thread? :/
Cheesenium
post Jul 11 2012, 11:01 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Misfit @ Jul 11 2012, 10:53 AM)
New possible release date:

Sos:
Runic inform that they will be going on PAX convention (AUG 31-SEP 2, 2012) and this staff told this:
In lame term,that is the date they target the game will be complete.. otherwise they wont show to the crowd.

So we have 50+ days ahead, and I suggest... sigh .. we just carry out with our life.
Okay, thanks for the heads up.

I guess i'll pick up Titan Quest to quench my ARPG needs.

It is alright, i rather have well developed mechanism and gameplay than a garbage game with lots of design flaws. I will wait till next year, if thats the way to make the game amazing.
Cheesenium
post Jul 11 2012, 11:09 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 11 2012, 11:02 AM)
SO we should just,

"Meanwhile in Skyrim..."

I'm asking for Beta 2 please!  laugh.gif
Yes, Beta 2 please. Let us try the new skill system!
Cheesenium
post Jul 11 2012, 11:40 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jul 11 2012, 11:28 AM)

QUOTE(am3rr @ Jul 11 2012, 11:33 AM)
i dont think they will release beta 2, after beta, they will need to modify it once more = longer release date.

torchlight 2 might just follow diablo footsteps

It is ok, just think that the longer they take to make the game, the better the game will be.

You dont want to see incident happened to D3, happen to Torchlight 2. People waited quite a while for Guild Wars 2 too, and from what i know, it does sounds amazing, even to non-MMO players like me.
Cheesenium
post Jul 11 2012, 11:48 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Jul 11 2012, 11:37 AM)
yea, titan quest gold usually is very cheap during sales. and it is damn fun

and it has a OK.jpg face shield:
http://www.gamebanshee.com/cgi-bin/search/...t_Items.id=1537
Yea. and the Grim Dawn forumers actually told me that there are ways to make it work on Windows 7. Probably gonna ter-click it too.

Left 25 USD budget. I am so going to exceed my limit. doh.gif

Added on July 11, 2012, 11:52 am
QUOTE(Misfit @ Jul 11 2012, 11:41 AM)
I guess I follow you as well. I tried Dungeon Siege last week.. but didnt feel the hack and slash theme in it.

Drakensang Online felt like Diablo/TL.. but thats mmo.. .so Titan Quest is the  logical choice.
I think, try Dungeon Siege 2, thats a much much better game than Dungeon Siege 1, except you have parties instead of alone in other ARPGs. Feel like getting Dungeon Siege 2, but its quite hard to buy a copy these days.

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 11 2012, 11:42 AM)
They have inherited the old Blizzard's "It will be release when it's done" blood, they will take D3 as an overall "How not to" to do with their game, I think it's good to wait.  thumbup.gif
And the same "Release when it's done" principle also feels like it went to Arenanet too.

Blizzard, the company who invented it, seem to lost it though. :/

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Jul 11 2012, 11:52 AM
Cheesenium
post Jul 11 2012, 12:11 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Jul 11 2012, 11:54 AM)
huh? got problem meh? ><
i just bought the game (Tits Quest Gold) from steam and run without problem. Win 7 Home 64bits, Win 7 Pro 64bits (office laptop)
It is Titan, not Tits. laugh.gif

I tried the demo, and the demo just CTD when i launch it. Thats why i didnt buy it in the previous sale.

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 11 2012, 11:55 AM)
Sadly, that's post-actiblizz blood, they inherited Activision's "Profit first, fix later.".
More all they want is profit, not brand loyalty. Reading yesterday's patch log just made me sad, all they add is just more function on the Auction House.

In my honest opinion, being a game developer should build on the consumer's brand loyalty, as making a game is very similar to opening a restaurant. If the food is great, people will keep coming back for more but if you start to provide the customers a terrible experience, they will leave and it will be very difficult to bring them back. Same goes with games, if the game is good, such as Torchlight, people will enjoy it and be excited to buy the sequel. For games like Diablo 3 or EA in general, they have to work extra hard to convince me to buy their future products.

Where is Witch Doctor buff? And i wonder did i bought an ebay simulator or an ARPG? I still think the game is good, where the combat bit is actually one of the best, except Titan Quest, until you meet the damn Elites. Just give me bigger creature with more health, then putting all sort of cheap shit to ruin the pacing by forcing you to kite them.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Jul 11 2012, 12:19 PM

0.0196sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:30 PM