125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

RPG TORCHLIGHT II v2 | y u no release? ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ), Adventurers! The gate opens... TONIGHT!

gaeria84
post Jun 26 2012, 04:08 PM

837 posts

So... what classes are you guys gonna play when it comes out?

For me, I am gonna roll an embermage. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Jun 26 2012, 04:08 PM
Misfit
post Jun 26 2012, 04:14 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Jun 26 2012, 03:53 PM)
Any of you guys can recommend me some nice mods for TL?
http://www.alteredgamer.com/torchlight/118...-modifications/

Make sure you make backup 1st, and I recommend you only use mod after fight the final boss.

A must have mod for me is Brighter Map mod, http://www.runicgamesfansite.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=9 - Quick and simple mod that makes the overlay map brighter.

Easy to navigate places and wondering around in dungeon. wink.gif
gaeria84
post Jun 26 2012, 04:32 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jun 26 2012, 11:38 AM)
playing torchlight 1, and really really enjoying it, played until nearly forgot to sleep LOL
shocking.gif Did you get up to go to work/school then?

Was so tempted to finish my second playthrough with berserker last night, but was too sleepy, so I went to bed instead. tongue.gif
noobandroid
post Jun 26 2012, 04:37 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jun 26 2012, 04:32 PM)
shocking.gif Did you get up to go to work/school then?

Was so tempted to finish my second playthrough with berserker last night, but was too sleepy, so I went to bed instead.  tongue.gif
went to sleep at 1.30am, managed to get up for work still
Mr.Beanster
post Jun 26 2012, 05:01 PM

1,267 posts

Oh i played the torchlight 1 long ago i think last year. It was a good game.

Now i gotten bored with D3. Might preorder the TL2 biggrin.gif Looks good mang!
moodswingfella
post Jun 26 2012, 05:03 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jun 26 2012, 03:54 PM)
this is what makes me piss off of bliz and love runic:
they just "dont want" so many things..
True. everytime i visit to bnet forum, its full with wall of sarcasm and critics by the fans. And there is not a single blue post reply in it. They just dont care.

I lost faith with em already.

Anyway, just want to ask. TL2 got AH oso? Or is it buy and sell can be make via NPC only?
noobandroid
post Jun 26 2012, 05:04 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Jun 26 2012, 05:01 PM)
Oh i played the torchlight 1 long ago i think last year. It was a good game.

Now i gotten bored with D3. Might preorder the TL2 biggrin.gif Looks good mang!
a lot has hopped onto tl2 or tl and never looked back, i am playing tl1 while waiting tl2, it's so much fun, though keys need getting used to a bit
gaeria84
post Jun 26 2012, 05:19 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jun 26 2012, 05:04 PM)
a lot has hopped onto tl2 or tl and never looked back, i am playing tl1 while waiting tl2, it's so much fun, though keys need getting used to a bit
Yeah.... *flashback*

Me: *playing TL1 fighting a very tough boss*
Me: OMG, my HP is critically low now! Gotta use a health potion! *presses Q key*
Me: *dies*
Me:

noobandroid
post Jun 26 2012, 05:22 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

sweat.gif
at least we can spam pots without bliz saying "we don't want people to spam potions"

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Jun 26 2012, 05:22 PM
gaeria84
post Jun 26 2012, 05:25 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jun 26 2012, 05:22 PM)
sweat.gif
at least we can spam pots without bliz saying "we don't want people to spam potions"
You can't spam pots in TL2. Also, using a pot will give you a buff that will gradually regen your HP/MP over time.
memphiz_zero88
post Jun 26 2012, 05:26 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Jun 26 2012, 05:03 PM)
True. everytime i visit to bnet forum, its full with wall of sarcasm and critics by the fans. And there is not a single blue post reply in it. They just dont care.

I lost faith with em already. 

Anyway, just want to ask. TL2 got AH oso? Or is it buy and sell can be make via NPC only?
no AH, but since we have multiplayer, expect outside trading icon_idea.gif
noobandroid
post Jun 26 2012, 05:28 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jun 26 2012, 05:25 PM)
You can't spam pots in TL2. Also, using a pot will give you a buff that will gradually regen your HP/MP over time.
i play tL1 can, but tl2 cannot?
memphiz_zero88
post Jun 26 2012, 05:30 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jun 26 2012, 05:28 PM)
nope. pot in tl2 just give hp regen, like d2.
noobandroid
post Jun 26 2012, 05:34 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jun 26 2012, 05:30 PM)
nope. pot in tl2 just give hp regen, like d2.
i mean like is there cooldown time on potions like d3, which is a whooping 30 seconds
memphiz_zero88
post Jun 26 2012, 05:35 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jun 26 2012, 05:34 PM)
i mean like is there cooldown time on potions like d3, which is a whooping 30 seconds
forgot bout that, but i think dont have. sweat.gif
gaeria84
post Jun 26 2012, 05:35 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jun 26 2012, 05:28 PM)
Yup, TL2 cannot. sweat.gif
Everytime you use a pot, you get a 8 second buff that will regen your HP/MP over that period and also during this period, you cannot use another potion. However, HP and MP potions do not share a cooldown.

Press Z for HP potion. Shift + Z to give a HP potion to your pet.
Press X for MP potion. Shift + X to give a MP potion to your pet.

Where's the adventurer perk where you can increase potion effectiveness drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Jun 26 2012, 05:36 PM
noobandroid
post Jun 26 2012, 05:37 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jun 26 2012, 05:35 PM)
Yup, TL2 cannot.  sweat.gif
Everytime you use a pot, you get a 8 second buff that will regen your HP/MP over that period and also during this period, you cannot use another potion. However, HP and MP potions do not share a cooldown.

Where's the adventurer perk where you can increase potion effectiveness  drool.gif  drool.gif
8 seconds, way better than 30 seconds on both pots together
memphiz_zero88
post Jun 26 2012, 05:37 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jun 26 2012, 05:35 PM)
Yup, TL2 cannot.  sweat.gif

Where's the adventurer perk where you can increase potion effectiveness  drool.gif  drool.gif
8 seconds only, still can spam the pot key brows.gif brows.gif
noobandroid
post Jun 26 2012, 05:38 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

oh yeh, adventurer perk really adventure~
gaeria84
post Jun 26 2012, 05:41 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jun 26 2012, 05:37 PM)
8 seconds only, still can spam the pot key brows.gif  brows.gif
When I tried, pressing the potion button doesn't seem to reset the timer on the buff. So guessing it does not allow you to do that.

I did come across several scrolls that confer passive bonuses, like Spell: Block I that passively increases your chance to block and Spell: Barter I

I believe adventurer, treasure hunter, critical strikes are going to be spell scrolls which you can learn in TL2.

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Jun 26 2012, 05:48 PM

125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:27 AM