Y580/Y480/N56 Battlefield, Y480 3630QM+GT650m=2599, Y580 FHD 3630QM+GTX660m=2999,white, Win8

Uchiha_Itachi1991
post Jun 19 2012, 11:57 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(Fizzy-Fiz @ Jun 19 2012, 11:37 PM)
you sure a hundred percent if you swap HDD somewhere else, the temps gonna be fine?
FYI

GE60 GDDR5 GT650, heat issue
Dv6-700x GDDR5 GT650, heat issue
the problem is not simply, 'where' the fan is. They are cramping heaving duty card in tight chassis, without sufficient airflow.
I am using GE60 with GTX 660M... However i dont feel any discomfort cause by heat after playing any graphically intensive game such as MW3 and BF3 after an extended period of time (>1 hour) especially if i use the turbo mode for the fan...even the part part around the keyboard and palmrest near the hdd isnt really too hot after that...

This post has been edited by Uchiha_Itachi1991: Jun 19 2012, 11:57 PM
Uchiha_Itachi1991
post Jun 20 2012, 10:21 AM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(Fizzy-Fiz @ Jun 20 2012, 12:02 AM)
not sure about gtx660m, perhaps they hada fix? but it is positive for quite some users with the gt650m
keep on using though, and MW3 is not graphically intensive for a gtx660m. what reso are you using for BF3?
i always play on 1080p...if possible i play all games on high setting if not ultra...
Uchiha_Itachi1991
post Jun 26 2012, 08:00 AM

1,095 posts

i think some seller in lyn forum hav ready stock d...check it out in garage sales...some even selling it at rm2999 with win7...

This post has been edited by Uchiha_Itachi1991: Jun 26 2012, 08:00 AM
Uchiha_Itachi1991
post Jun 29 2012, 01:16 AM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Jun 28 2012, 09:07 PM)
For info, official set of Y580 from Lenovo Malaysia will only be available sometime in July. Y580 currently selling in market is a imported version. The official set come  with Blue ray & 2 yrs warrantly where imported set come with DVD & 1 yr warrantly.
Y480, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GTX650M (GDDR5) @RM2499[JBL], 4GB, 500GB, DOS
N56Vz, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT650M(GDDR3)@RM2699[Bang&Olufsen], 4GB, 750GB, W7HP, subwoofer
Y480 vs N56vz
2499 < 2699
i7 > i5
GT650M(GDDR5) > GT650M(GDDR3)
500GB < 750GB
DOS < W7HP
14" vs 15"
Y480 is RM200 cheaper come with faster core i7 & GT650M(GDDR5) less trade off 250GB, W7HP, subwoofer. N56 is more attractive/better design but questionable warranty service imo.

Y480 is best bang of the buck for gamer in price/performance with better mobility in 14".  drool.gif
N56vz is more attractive & better design  biggrin.gif . If this is the only computer you have and u cant leave without it, try look for other as u may headache with their warranty service.  laugh.gif

Y480 vs N56vz interior thermal  design. Who is the winner???  hmm.gif
[attachmentid=2918712][attachmentid=2918643]
N56vz definitely seems to hav better thermal design...y480 looks a bit "cheap"...lenovo pricing for their y480 and y580 is so aggressive which makes me question about the overall quality of the product...i would choose asus bcoz of the better design imho...
Uchiha_Itachi1991
post Jul 13 2012, 09:18 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Jul 13 2012, 08:56 PM)
Lenovo latest Pikom pc fair brochure  rclxms.gif
Y580 come with 1TB (5400rpm) HDD lol
Y480, i5, GT650M, WH7P@ RM2799. freeDOS @ 2499.  drool.gif
No news on FHD...  shakehead.gif

doubt tat they will released FHD d...
Uchiha_Itachi1991
post Jul 14 2012, 01:32 AM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Jul 14 2012, 12:50 AM)
According to Y480 owner bashlyner said in chinese forum HERE.
We need to email the receipt to Lenovo to register for 2 yrs warranty for Y480 official set, otherwise its only one yr warranty.
So, remember to keep ur receipt & register ur 2 yrs warranty with Lenovo for Y480/ Y580.  smile.gif
Quoted from bashlyner
"今天打电话去 lenovo confirm 了我的电脑是 2 年 warranty
不过要把店家的 receipt email 给他们,他们才会 activate,不然的话就是一年"
Most probably FHD Y580 will launch this month as stated in their FB, to compete with FHD N56vz@3599 launch today & G55vw.  thumbup.gif
Hopefully it price around 3599-3699 to remain competative.  tongue.gif
Zzzz... Why they wan to b like asus...release 2 different variance of Fhd n hd version at a different time... sad.gif

Uchiha_Itachi1991
post Jul 14 2012, 11:31 AM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jul 14 2012, 11:13 AM)
earlier was typo lor... no1 offering 1tb 7200 rpm yet..

yea.. lets wait for fhd... but i think price would be 3700+ liao...
to troll ppl lor.. u get msi liao.. dun kpkb  laugh.gif  tongue.gif
if the price go to rm3699 or higher for fhd, then ppl would rather spend a bit more to get a real gaming laptop such the asus g55 or msi ge series d...
Uchiha_Itachi1991
post Jul 24 2012, 01:18 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Jul 24 2012, 12:03 PM)
Y480+gt650m all come with graphic memory GDDR5 and ram 4GB DDR3(1600mhz).
Pls ensure u get the drivers CD & check the part No. of new Y480 is 5934-1161 on the box before u open it and official specs is:
Ideapad Y480(5934-1161), i7-3610QM + Nvidia GTX650M (GDDR5) @RM2499[JBL], 4GB DDR3(1600mhz), 500GB, backlit keyboard, freeDOS, drivers CD, 2 yrs warranty

Pls get the official receipts/invoice & register on-line to extent ur warranty to 2 yrs.
If u wish to add another 4GB ram, pls ensure u get the same freq 1600mhz & ask them to install for u to ensure its compatible. Try to ask for free upgrade.  brows.gif

Its cheaper (around RM2340-2380)  to get from garage sales where some ve the shop at Low Yat or u can check with Thundermatch since their price list also ve this model.
gtx650m or gt650m?

0.0349sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:13 AM