126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V39!, Welcum to cheap-jing's thread.

nzh0920
post Jun 22 2012, 02:11 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(aminmh @ Jun 22 2012, 02:08 PM)
Ok will try yor short shifter tonite.
don try my short shifter....

try my car's short shifter please....

i am not botack icon_question.gif
david_ngcw
post Jun 22 2012, 02:13 PM

14 posts

any stock 2.0 with SC to test ar...?

kekekeke
Poadster

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(l3ryan @ Jun 22 2012, 01:55 PM)
I agree your point, it's not the first time i kena accident (although is the first on my lala cry.gif), back then i used to do ways by the law aka report la claim insurance etc etc.. but since the first few times i've reported and follow the whole damn procedure, it's only then i realized how messy and inefficient it would get, knowing how "efficient" our police force do their work.

I remember one of my old case it took like 3-5 bloody months and several visits to the petaling street balai police to process the whole accident and come to a verdict/decision, by the time i got the reply from the officer i've actually forgotten about it and my car was of coz settled and fixed long time ago..

it's not that i don't want to follow the rules, report, and teach these a*seholes a lesson, but our enforcement system is just too damn lousy to get it done nice and fast doh.gif
U do know that you can send the car into workshop with the police report in hand, and tell them you wanna claim the other side's insurance.... the workshop will repair your car first, and you will need to pay them the repair bills to get back your car after the repairs....

BUT... the workshop will then submit the repair bills to the other side's insurance company to claim... and they will return the money claimed by them to you once the verdict or claim is approved by the other side...

So if you win, u get compensated for the repairs and the payment you made earlier.... and if you lose, well, u oredi paid for the repairs and you are already driving the car much earlier...

taingonghai

75 posts

Hi guys, nice to know of Inspira Owners thread. Am a new owner of a 2.0P in generic silver. Hope to learn more from you guys. smile.gif
desertkids
post Jun 22 2012, 02:14 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jun 22 2012, 01:40 PM)
I hope you got the driver, the lorry plate, and the lorry company details.... then go make a police report....

If the driver dont report it, then he and his company will receive a summons later.... if u can wait, then wait (but chase la) the police sergeant to make a decision on who is wrong.... then get the decision and claim repair bills (u can even change whole bumper) on their insurance....

But the trade off is you need to wait.... i think you can win as the driver most probably will never go make the police report, but u need to wait quite long for verdict from the police...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Added on June 22, 2012, 1:43 pm
This is the exact reason the lorry driver can thiew at u, and you quietly accept kena thiu.... he kinda knows that ppl (like you) are lazy and dont bother to report police, and they can get away with it....

These ppl need to be taught a lesson, coz they know ppl dont report small accidents and thats y these lorry drivers can be so kwai lan when they drive on the roads....

I would report the SOB, and make sure he or his company pay (the summons and the repair works to my car)....

But this is your car, your time, your decision....
nod.gif go report those kwai lan lorry driver la..always follow ppl butt so near.. mad.gif
nzh0920
post Jun 22 2012, 02:14 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(david_ngcw @ Jun 22 2012, 02:13 PM)
any stock 2.0 with SC to test ar...?

kekekeke
so far no 2.0 go and install yet.... all 1.8mt
XCInspire
post Jun 22 2012, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(aminmh @ Jun 22 2012, 02:08 PM)
Ok will try yor short shifter tonite.
You sure you wanna touch that shiny round door knob ah? There's a reason why he installed that and why its still shiny...

Poadster
post Jun 22 2012, 02:16 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(taingonghai @ Jun 22 2012, 02:13 PM)
Hi guys, nice to know of Inspira Owners thread. Am a new owner of a 2.0P in generic silver. Hope to learn more from you guys. smile.gif
Welcum to the endless and bottomless poison fix list thread..... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Your nick is soooooooo.... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif hope to see you in person in TT so that i can damn loudly call out your nick..... whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

Added on June 22, 2012, 2:17 pm
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jun 22 2012, 02:14 PM)
so far no 2.0 go and install yet.... all 1.8mt
U SURE no 2.0 have SC 4-2-1...?? So SURE...??? Wanna bet your short shift gugu place on god table pray???

This post has been edited by Poadster: Jun 22 2012, 02:17 PM
XCInspire
post Jun 22 2012, 02:19 PM

QUOTE(taingonghai @ Jun 22 2012, 02:13 PM)
Welcum to the cheapskate ppl forum.... Many tips on first page... Oh ya, fixed ur car yet? If not, below some fixes you need to do...

17"x 8" Chromed Rims Achilles ATR Sport 215/50/R17 DIY Sound Proof doors Remapped by K3 DIY Grounding l Powered by 2 Zaptor Voltage Stabilizers l 4 Ultraracing strut bars l TITAN Adjustables! l Ralliart snorkel l4-2-1l LCP Folding mirrors Morel components RF monoblock Amp

Poadster
post Jun 22 2012, 02:21 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jun 22 2012, 02:19 PM)
Welcum to the cheapskate ppl forum.... Many tips on first page...  Oh ya, fixed ur car yet? If not, below some fixes you need to do...

17"x 8" Chromed Rims Achilles ATR Sport 215/50/R17 DIY Sound Proof doors Remapped by K3 DIY Grounding l Powered by 2 Zaptor Voltage Stabilizers l 4 Ultraracing strut bars l TITAN Adjustables! l Ralliart snorkel l4-2-1l LCP Folding mirrors Morel components RF monoblock Amp
Harlow.... you should list Mike's and Xai's list as well... then the total fix list and their possible combinations will be fully revealed...
Xabi14Alonso
post Jun 22 2012, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Jun 22 2012, 01:57 PM)
There's far more better options to go for compared to this.... nod.gif
Xai..care to share?
taingonghai
post Jun 22 2012, 02:25 PM

75 posts

Hahaha, I'm from the north. Penang actually. After the initial run-in and service, will probably drop in KL to get the SC extractor and get a little "fine tuning" done by K3.
nzh0920
post Jun 22 2012, 02:26 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jun 22 2012, 02:16 PM)
U SURE no 2.0 have SC 4-2-1...?? So SURE...??? Wanna bet your short shift gugu place on god table pray???
sorry lo... like that also wan catch my word.....

ninja mike got ... but his car with 18 already... diff feel ma...
madchin
post Jun 22 2012, 02:26 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jun 22 2012, 02:21 PM)
Harlow.... you should list Mike's and Xai's list as well... then the total fix list and their possible combinations will be fully revealed...
While at it, need to show, how many tin can one needs to collect, in order to achieve the combined list..
Rubz77
post Jun 22 2012, 02:27 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jun 22 2012, 01:45 PM)
ALICE ?

My next door Alice not so big wor....quite flat actually blink.gif

But I wanna stay next door to this Alice !! drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

Xabi14Alonso
post Jun 22 2012, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jun 22 2012, 02:19 PM)

Is this amin's fix list??
david_ngcw
post Jun 22 2012, 02:29 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jun 22 2012, 02:26 PM)

yaloh yaloh mine still stock mah... rolleyes.gif
Rubz77

19 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Jun 22 2012, 01:57 PM)
There's far more better options to go for compared to this.... nod.gif
Yesh Yesh...very the true biggrin.gif

Poadster

647 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jun 22 2012, 02:26 PM)

Coz u simply reply "so far no 2.0 go and install yet.... all 1.8mt" ma.... not true ma....
l3ryan
post Jun 22 2012, 02:31 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(desertkids @ Jun 22 2012, 02:14 PM)
nod.gif  go report those kwai lan lorry driver la..always follow ppl butt so near.. mad.gif
ya this stupid kwai lan lorry driver did just that, followed too close even when i was about to turn at junction (signaled!!)
*accident waiting to happen doh.gif*

aih see how la, not gonna report this time since damage is minimal... search around see Evo X rear bumper selling for how much first brows.gif

126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:14 PM