119 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Supercars & Exotics: Version Twelve

z928328
post Oct 10 2012, 02:40 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(magnate @ Oct 10 2012, 02:13 PM)
Yes,both of these were abandoned,,,,,somewhere around PJ,,,,same owner with Bentley T2 i post last time,,,also have old maserati
i guess the owner is bored with those cars. & the SL 600 parts are very expensive. The wiring harness itself costs 12k & ECU. I guess that's why he abandoned it. SL600 have wiring harness issue.

magnate
post Oct 10 2012, 02:55 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(z928328 @ Oct 10 2012, 02:40 PM)
i guess the owner is bored with those cars. & the SL 600 parts are very expensive. The wiring harness itself costs 12k & ECU. I guess that's why he abandoned it. SL600 have wiring harness issue.
Maybe la,,,but i can see his taste with conti cars,,,especially jaguar,,,now also has the XJS
OC4/3
post Oct 10 2012, 11:48 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Oct 10 2012, 12:33 PM)
Saw this while browsing Auto Trader yesterday, G1M 700 for sale. 4 months old only. Is this a case of rich guy getting bored with his toy or guy living beyond his means? hmm.gif

The first Aventador to arrive in Malaysia
Rich man getting bored with his carn and rumored to order a Pagani
magnate
post Oct 11 2012, 07:45 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Oct 10 2012, 11:48 PM)
The first Aventador to arrive in Malaysia
Rich man getting bored with his carn and rumored to order a Pagani
I read in ferrarichat.com forum,some of the Aventador owners from SG sold their car because they said it's not good for slow driving,,,

What Pagani he order?Zonda or Huayra?
vinesh22
post Oct 12 2012, 12:22 AM

Eat.Fly.Lift.Party.Love.Sleep
546 posts

QUOTE(magnate @ Oct 11 2012, 07:45 AM)
I read in ferrarichat.com forum,some of the Aventador owners from SG sold their car because they said it's not good for slow driving,,,

lolwut?? got meh? sweat.gif
selinix
post Oct 12 2012, 02:08 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(magnate @ Oct 11 2012, 07:45 AM)

Hahaha funny though, is never meant to be driven slow anyway biggrin.gif
paulljl
post Oct 12 2012, 04:37 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(vinesh22 @ Oct 12 2012, 12:22 AM)
lolwut?? got meh?  sweat.gif
Got,i remembered reading it somewhere there on Fchat. But no need to waste time to search for it!
magnate
post Oct 12 2012, 07:49 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(paulljl @ Oct 12 2012, 04:37 AM)
Got,i remembered reading it somewhere there on Fchat. But no need to waste time to search for it!
That's true,,,,i read it there,,,,smile.gif
tongying
post Oct 12 2012, 03:27 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(magnate @ Sep 16 2012, 03:13 PM)
I noticed that supercars sales has increased in malaysia from last few years,,,,even for limited edition model can be seen here nowaday,,,,
Partly due to most supercars nowadays carry G1M plates, car price is almost halved.
OC4/3
post Oct 12 2012, 05:57 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(tongying @ Oct 12 2012, 03:27 PM)
Partly due to most supercars nowadays carry G1M plates, car price is almost halved.
But of course potentially government can confiscate laugh.gif
tongying
post Oct 12 2012, 06:26 PM

74 posts

Recond GTR with G1M plate can now be got at a "mere" 200k... still a supercar???
V12Kompressor
post Oct 12 2012, 06:31 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(tongying @ Oct 12 2012, 06:26 PM)
Recond GTR with G1M plate can now be got at a "mere" 200k... still a supercar???
well, the Mitsuoka Orochi went on sale here for a cool RM 1million few years ago, does that price tag makes it a supercar???
tongying
post Oct 12 2012, 08:51 PM

74 posts

Supercar can be roughly defined as a car that is relatively "very expensive + rare + performs exceptionally well for its intended purpose".

GTR performance is no doubt relatively superior and it is rare. But when a '08 recond unit can be got at a relatively cheap price of 350k (200k with G1M plate), it is relatively NOT expensive (vs Lambo, Ferrari, R8, Mase, Rolls etc). Hence, with due respect to all GTR owners, it's not qualified as a supercar IMHO.

Geenic
post Oct 12 2012, 09:04 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(tongying @ Oct 12 2012, 08:51 PM)
Supercar can be roughly defined as a car that is relatively "very expensive + rare + performs exceptionally well for its intended purpose".

GTR performance is no doubt relatively superior and it is rare. But when a '08 recond unit can be got at a relatively cheap price of 350k (200k with G1M plate), it is relatively NOT expensive (vs Lambo, Ferrari, R8, Mase, Rolls etc). Hence, with due respect to all GTR owners, it's not qualified as a supercar IMHO.
My opinion, supercar = very fast car , exotic = expensive and rare
chuakz
post Oct 12 2012, 09:34 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Geenic @ Oct 12 2012, 09:04 PM)
My opinion, supercar = very fast car , exotic = expensive and rare
agree....its no exotic but its a supercar alrite...if you consider a porsche 911 turbo as a supercar...the gt-r is one too...
AlvinBear
post Oct 12 2012, 10:25 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(chuakz @ Oct 12 2012, 09:34 PM)
agree....its no exotic but its a supercar alrite...if you consider a porsche 911 turbo as a supercar...the gt-r is one too...
+ 1 rclxms.gif
teetaatee
post Oct 13 2012, 10:46 AM

1,061 posts

Vee Twelve - its kinda thirsty #1 by Song laa, on Flickr

This post has been edited by teetaatee: Oct 15 2012, 07:06 PM
knuckleballer
post Oct 13 2012, 10:34 PM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

Scud smile.gif

RS3. Hard to spot - menacingly fierce.

loh0530
post Oct 14 2012, 12:49 PM

Saw a Corvette~ but dunno what model it is tongue.gif
wordtalks
post Oct 14 2012, 01:48 PM

ɾıɥƃɟǝpɔqɐŕ�
718 posts

Merc 500K [heritage and scarcity] -KL
Cant believe i saw it OTR with my own eyes shocking.gif
Engine is just so old sounding wub.gif
Roof down for not raining thumbup.gif

Added on October 14, 2012, 2:26 pmContenders are you ready?
Help me to identify their model and names too, thanks sweat.gif

This post has been edited by wordtalks: Oct 14 2012, 02:26 PM

119 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled