Denai Alam, A Place To Belong

Khangwoi
post Sep 15 2012, 02:32 AM

48 posts

Hi, i am looking a sub sales on denai alam now, it is for own stay, could you all recommend me which phase is better and what is the latest transaction price?

Added on September 15, 2012, 2:34 amBtw, my budget is about 700k or slighly above, hope all sifu here could help......

This post has been edited by Khangwoi: Sep 15 2012, 02:34 AM
Khangwoi
post Sep 16 2012, 12:27 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Bert Rizal @ Sep 15 2012, 03:59 PM)
Fern Lane bro..  biggrin.gif
700-750k
Do you know anyone selling in 700k? If yes, could you inform me?

Added on September 16, 2012, 9:35 amSorry, another question, if i am working in kelana jaya, is that mean i have to pay 1.40 in guthrie highway and another toll for nkve? Is that very jam in every morning?

This post has been edited by Khangwoi: Sep 16 2012, 09:35 AM
Khangwoi
post Sep 16 2012, 04:07 PM

48 posts

Haha....i went to check out the house in denai alam again. Anyone staying in alstonia? I know that is earlier phase, and selling not cheap as well, about 730k...but the house look more spacious......do u all heard any bad about that phase? Any advice for me?
Khangwoi
post Sep 16 2012, 11:23 PM

48 posts

I went to see fernlane, personally dont like the design because the room look small.

Any agent here able to get a unit for verdania or opulenia in 730k? Does it near the high tension tower, surau or mosque?

This post has been edited by Khangwoi: Sep 16 2012, 11:26 PM
Khangwoi
post Sep 17 2012, 01:01 AM

48 posts

Oppss.....sorry guy....
Khangwoi
post Sep 24 2012, 05:21 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(soph @ Sep 24 2012, 03:11 PM)
hi,

has any of the fern lane owners here started their reno? Could u pls share your contractor contacts & quotation for simple wet works (plan to remove the partition wall in the kitchen and convert the planter box to wet kitchen and maybe remove the water feature at the porch), grill and kitchen cabinet. I'm looking to do something simple as i plan to lease it out.

Also, anyone know how's the demand like for rental units in Denai Alam. Saw some fern lane units advertised in iproperty asking for about 2k per month, is that realistic? I know some owners in BU are only letting out at 2.2k.

Thank you in advance! smile.gif

I am actually considering to get a unit in fernlane (22x80), do you feel the master bedroom is too small? Any plan or idea to make it bigger?

The toilet in downstair also very small.....I couldn't understand where all the space they are wasted.........

Regards,
Soo
Khangwoi
post Sep 25 2012, 07:39 AM

48 posts

Budget concern......seem all above 750k except fernlane......

I like denai alam this area.....so looking for staying here for long term....in law may staying together in future....so i have concern on the room size....

Khangwoi
post Sep 25 2012, 10:51 AM

48 posts

I went to fernlane again this morning.....aikssss......still can't make decision......
Khangwoi
post Sep 25 2012, 12:22 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Bert Rizal @ Sep 25 2012, 11:16 AM)
Fern Lane got many types.. choose the bigger one..
so that you dont hv to moan about the space in the future..

of course slighly expensive laa.. but it is going to be worth it.. smile.gif
If I have enough bullet....I wish to..... smile.gif
Khangwoi
post Sep 25 2012, 11:55 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Bert Rizal @ Sep 25 2012, 03:14 PM)
try and have a look at verdania 26x80 and opulenia 22x90..
they are bigger.. i think u should be able to negotiate and get them at RM750k..
Call up few agents and pay a visit to verdania in the evening time....

Sorry guys....I know this is not a place to look for an agent or discuss about the property price....but I have tried to do a lot of research and call up quite a number of agents, seem they are more pushing sales instead of help me find a unit suitable for me. I know this is normal....as agent need to cari makan as well...

If any verdania owner know the neighbour want to sell the unit, could you inform me?

Sorry again if i have misused the thread here.....
Khangwoi
post Oct 1 2012, 10:10 PM

48 posts

When is the DASH highway going to complete, any idea?
Khangwoi
post Oct 2 2012, 01:10 AM

48 posts

Really? Anyone heard the same?
Khangwoi
post Oct 2 2012, 10:53 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Oct 2 2012, 08:29 AM)
From what I have gathered, PROLINTAS aims to start work on both DASH & SUKE as early as Q2 next year....
Any idea when it is going to complete? Can't find anything thru internet.

Khangwoi
post Oct 2 2012, 11:09 AM

48 posts

I am very close to get a unit in Verdania....I went denai alam on yesterday night again, try to use the inner road to kota damandara....it's took me 30 minutes to reach there.....then make me pull the hand brake again....

Where you guys working? I am working in PJ....but after check out the DASH.....seem have to pay 2 tolls only reach LDP.....

Does DASH link to NKVE?

Added on October 2, 2012, 11:35 am
QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Oct 2 2012, 10:56 AM)
Well hard to justify as to when it will be completed if even the start date isn't finalized yet.

Give or take 2 years for completion perhaps....
Have you move in fernlane?

Almost close the deal for fernlane as well, but owner last minutes don't want to sell.....aiksss.....

Can you share with me why you choose denai alam, anything that is attacting you? The township is nice, I like it very much....but the access now make me pull the hand brake......i am in dilemma now....cause the sub sales is super high now...and I don't understand how could this township attract people without any amenities, any magic here?

As this is for own stay.....I really worry make a wrong decision sad.gif

This post has been edited by Khangwoi: Oct 2 2012, 11:35 AM
Khangwoi
post Oct 2 2012, 11:53 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(tt onn @ Oct 2 2012, 11:37 AM)
guys,i am looking for kitchen cabinet,who can recommand to me?
Can I know which phase you are staying?
Khangwoi
post Oct 2 2012, 01:15 PM

48 posts

Not about the price, only worry the access road...

Verdania facing field holding 800k, don't want to reduce single cent....still worth to buy?

I am chinese, but not to mean racist here....agent told me about 40% chinese is staying inside, but after few trips...I found only about 10-20% chinese.....which one is true?

I have to make up my mind and confirm the unit today.....hope taiko here can help me clear my doubt....thanks in advance to everyone....
Khangwoi
post Oct 2 2012, 02:31 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Oct 2 2012, 02:10 PM)
Let me be direct --> What are you expectations in terms purchasing a unit. First you said you're looking at Fern Lane then Verdania. It was initially the built-up size and now you're mentioning the majority populant.

What are you requirements?

What is your budget?

Market price is there to be met unless you're getting direct from the owner. Apart from that aspect, you will never get any unit below the selling price.

What are you concerns for access? What is your usual route for work?
All the while struggling on getting fernlane (design) or verdania (build up).....but after few viewing prefer build up, so have decided to take verdania.....

At first have budget concern as well....but already settle it....

Just want to find out the truth of what agent told me.....Planning to stay in this place, so just wish to know the population......

Working in PJ....but I realize the interchange in jelutong and NKVE always jam, also my wife working in sri damansara.....that's why concern when the DASH highway going to complete.....

Sorry if I have make you feel uncomfortable if i have asked too much.....
Khangwoi
post Oct 2 2012, 04:37 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Oct 2 2012, 02:39 PM)
No mate....I was NOT meaning to be made uncomfortable, I was just merely pointing out to the fact your question were all compounding to each other.

You have made your pointers clear above.

Since you have decided in going for VERDANIA - let's just put a full stop there. Now, on the access & traffic, I believe to & fro Sri Damansara isn't gonna be a major problem for you. I live in Sri Damansara and am pretty sure traffic isn't that tight going to Denai Alam with exceptions of the minor glitch you may encounter at the Kota D'sara & Subang Airport exit area.

Now onto to & fro PJ, my best for now is to take the either the Subang Airport exit and get into PJ via Ara D'sara or alternatively use the Kota D'sara exit and come out via LDP. It all depends on which spot in PJ you're heading to.

I did not commit to Denai Alam with the thoughts of having DASH but if at all it materializes, Yea - it's a good thing. If not then I will still have to look at other route options. Point here is irregardless of where your workplace & home is gonna be, you CAN NEVER get away from the Klang Valley traffic. You can only minimize it via good route planning.

Just my 2 pence....feel free to disagree...
Fully agreed with you....good route planning is much important.....

Khangwoi
post Oct 2 2012, 07:11 PM

48 posts

Thanks everyone for the useful advice.....I am really really appreciate that...

0.0562sec    1.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:15 PM