Denai Alam, A Place To Belong

Bert Rizal
post Aug 4 2012, 01:04 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Aug 4 2012, 12:31 PM)
Yup.....would be great to have more Fern Lane'ers in this thread as well....
Just came back from collecting the keys. Finally.. smile.gif

So many contractors n agents. All of them will wait for u outside the house. Once u done with SD people, they will come n approach u. Promoting their products and services. Until u get tired of being nice..
Bert Rizal
post Aug 7 2012, 11:29 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(HisokaKoga @ Aug 4 2012, 02:14 PM)
Just took my S&P and driving around Denai Alam. I saw a few Fern Lane owners. Is that you guys?
Yes.. That could be one of us.. smile.gif

Added on August 7, 2012, 11:37 am
QUOTE(xdaliv @ Aug 6 2012, 07:06 AM)
Oh hi, just found you guys! One Fern Laner here.  blush.gif

Have not collected my keys yet but went to visit the house on sunday. All doors/windows were locked, so cannot curi masuk into own house.

But met up with a neighbour that was there who have collected his keys. So managed to go into his corner house! yay! (i think it was the same corner house someone here "curi" masuk?)  hmm.gif

Anyway...was there for 1 min and then the flow of contractors and agents started. It was annoying especially when you are trying to have a talk with your new neighbour.

Honestly, not sure if want to move in or not. Mainly hesitant because security. So im all in for any proposal for GnG/ A patrol per lane. I really love the FL  design but since i have the option to move into TTDI Jaya which is gated and guarded now but IMHO ugly design, im very very torn. Do not want to wait 2-3 years before sleeping peacefully at night/ or day.  rclxub.gif
Hi xdaliv. Welcome. Hehehe..

This post has been edited by Bert Rizal: Aug 7 2012, 11:37 AM
Bert Rizal
post Aug 8 2012, 12:13 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Aug 8 2012, 11:42 AM)
Saw a posting for Fern Lane 22 x 105 going for RM950K.

Any of our member's unit?  hmm.gif

Fern Lane
a friend of mine owns one of those.. a young lady.. smile.gif
i dont think she is selling.. but for a handsome 40% profit.. she should.. hehe

Added on August 8, 2012, 12:15 pm
QUOTE(faymeric @ Aug 8 2012, 11:48 AM)
If you don't mind.. may i know how much the unit last launched & how's the built up?
if not mistaken, ard 700k
build up is the same.. but got 30ft backyard..

This post has been edited by Bert Rizal: Aug 8 2012, 12:15 PM
Bert Rizal
post Aug 9 2012, 06:20 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Riz Quattro @ Aug 9 2012, 12:23 PM)
Which house is it? Is it the first row? My FL endlot unit is 31 X 105. House itself is 26 x 100. Built up is 3450SF.

Wonder whats the price now....
at least 1.2m bro..
if planning to sell lower than that let me know..
Bert Rizal
post Aug 10 2012, 01:33 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(feezar25 @ Aug 9 2012, 07:21 PM)
Haha..u give hint and ask for bargain at the same time ka bro..hahah..u make a good buyer..hehe
Hehe.. At least my valuation is better than Mr Chairman's, who indicated only just above 1m wink.gif
At 1.2m, MT intermediate pun tak dpt.. Hehe
Bert Rizal
post Aug 18 2012, 10:02 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Aug 15 2012, 02:58 PM)
Wishing all Muslim Denaians Selamat Hari Raya and Maaf Zahir Batin..
Bert Rizal
post Aug 23 2012, 08:55 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(soph @ Aug 23 2012, 04:31 PM)
Hi....i'm a fern lane owner too. Just to share, i have claimed my LAD...not much, about 10k. Also, any recommendation for house grills? Want to get some simple designs as i wont be residing in myself.
Welcome Soph! Who will be residing ur unit then? smile.gif

Bert Rizal
post Aug 28 2012, 12:16 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(feezar25 @ Aug 28 2012, 12:00 PM)
How much you guys spend for renovation?..I can only spare like 50k the most. Dont know what would be the outcome with that tiny budget..based on HMs idea ..we need atleast 400k..I said..daffuqq?!
rm400k is for corner or intermediate?

Added on August 28, 2012, 12:17 pm
QUOTE(Riz Quattro @ Aug 28 2012, 09:53 AM)
Since we are on the topic of renovation, you all should check out the Bina Warehouse 40th anniversary sale near Jalan Templer PJ. It ends this Sunday.

They got some good bargains on Italian brands for bathrooms and kitchens stuff. Apparently, I found out that some italian and german brands have already relocated to China so the quality is not exactly the same anymore. They stock brands like Duravit, Hansgrohe and Foster.

They still have stock of the non-China made ones though. Got my Foster Sink, and Hansgrohe Faucets and Showers.

I also finally realised that Grohe which common is actually the ciplak version of Hansgrohe. Patutlaa the price difference and the funny looks I got when I asked.

Also CIMA lighting on the same road is having a warehouse sale. I got my security lights there. Its Philips but really cheap.

Habis la duit aku....double whammy -  Raya and Renovation doh.gif      rclxub.gif
when r u guys planning to move in?

This post has been edited by Bert Rizal: Aug 28 2012, 12:17 PM
Bert Rizal
post Sep 3 2012, 07:21 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(zack2381 @ Sep 3 2012, 06:19 PM)
just check, my previous contractor told me that its so difficult to brick down the sand brick compare to the red brick..
which means, the sand brick is tougher rite?
yup.. i've also heard the same.. cheaper and tougher.. hahah..
but clay brick is cooler though..
the best is to mix them depends on which part of the house, exactly like DA.. (as per SD contractor biggrin.gif )

Bert Rizal
post Sep 6 2012, 09:24 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Sep 6 2012, 03:17 PM)
Lemme give you some ideas:

1- Auto Swing Gate (faster compared to foldable)
2- Extend Kitchen area (The Planters' Box shall be replaced - Unless you're an really GREEN person) tongue.gif
3- Base up the Roof Top Garden to become a balcony.

How does that sound?  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Dont u think if we extend the kitchen, it would be easier for the thief to climb up to the 1st floor backrooms window through the roof?
Bert Rizal
post Sep 15 2012, 03:59 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Khangwoi @ Sep 15 2012, 02:32 AM)
Hi, i am looking a sub sales on denai alam now, it is for own stay, could you all recommend me which phase is better and what is the latest transaction price?

Added on September 15, 2012, 2:34 amBtw, my budget is about 700k or slighly above, hope all sifu here could help......
Fern Lane bro.. biggrin.gif
700-750k
Bert Rizal
post Sep 20 2012, 11:32 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(runlolarun @ Sep 20 2012, 09:37 PM)
Hello peeps!count me in!i am here for Fern Lane.biggrin.gif

I just collected the keys and now busy streaming down contractors. I am quite clueless and indecisive on this. Met the main con of fern lane,he briefed us together with SD personnel. He also offered us his reno services, being main con of the project he seems to know the house structure and design very well. Anyone has got any experience dealing with him on reno works?  unsure.gif
Welcome Lola rclxms.gif

Bert Rizal
post Sep 25 2012, 11:16 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(Khangwoi @ Sep 25 2012, 10:51 AM)
I went to fernlane again this morning.....aikssss......still can't make decision......
Fern Lane got many types.. choose the bigger one..
so that you dont hv to moan about the space in the future..

of course slighly expensive laa.. but it is going to be worth it.. smile.gif

Bert Rizal
post Sep 25 2012, 03:14 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Khangwoi @ Sep 25 2012, 12:22 PM)
If I have enough bullet....I wish to.....  smile.gif
try and have a look at verdania 26x80 and opulenia 22x90..
they are bigger.. i think u should be able to negotiate and get them at RM750k..
Bert Rizal
post Sep 29 2012, 11:34 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(Vedder @ Sep 28 2012, 11:57 AM)
Hi, hows the progress for maple terrace? Any chance of delay? So can get some money from late delivery? Sorry to sound desperate smile.gif
I dont think so. SD wont let that happen. esp for the 1mil and above.
I'm afraid it'll be ready sooner than expected.

U bought for investment or own stay?

Bert Rizal
post Oct 2 2012, 12:18 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Khangwoi @ Oct 2 2012, 11:09 AM)
I am very close to get a unit in Verdania....I went denai alam on yesterday night again, try to use the inner road to kota damandara....it's took me 30 minutes to reach there.....then make me pull the hand brake again....

Where you guys working? I am working in PJ....but after check out the DASH.....seem have to pay 2 tolls only reach LDP.....

Does DASH link to NKVE?

Added on October 2, 2012, 11:35 am

Have you move in fernlane?

Almost close the deal for fernlane as well, but owner last minutes don't want to sell.....aiksss.....

Can you share with me why you choose denai alam, anything that is attacting you? The township is nice, I like it very much....but the access now make me pull the hand brake......i am in dilemma now....cause the sub sales is super high now...and I don't understand how could this township attract people without any amenities, any magic here?

As this is for own stay.....I really worry make a wrong decision sad.gif
Can't be 30 mins bro.. If kota damansara McD, 15 mins the most..
If no traffic, the curve is 20 mins..

Even without amenities, the price is super high.. Imagine in 2-3 yrs time when got amenities n highway..
If u want slightly cheaper, go to Cahaya spk, Sunday kayangan area.. Not bad..

Added on October 2, 2012, 12:19 pm
QUOTE(Khangwoi @ Oct 2 2012, 11:09 AM)
I am very close to get a unit in Verdania....I went denai alam on yesterday night again, try to use the inner road to kota damandara....it's took me 30 minutes to reach there.....then make me pull the hand brake again....

Where you guys working? I am working in PJ....but after check out the DASH.....seem have to pay 2 tolls only reach LDP.....

Does DASH link to NKVE?

Added on October 2, 2012, 11:35 am

Have you move in fernlane?

Almost close the deal for fernlane as well, but owner last minutes don't want to sell.....aiksss.....

Can you share with me why you choose denai alam, anything that is attacting you? The township is nice, I like it very much....but the access now make me pull the hand brake......i am in dilemma now....cause the sub sales is super high now...and I don't understand how could this township attract people without any amenities, any magic here?

As this is for own stay.....I really worry make a wrong decision sad.gif
Can't be 30 mins bro.. If kota damansara McD, 15 mins the most..
If no traffic, the curve is 20 mins..

Even without amenities, the price is super high.. Imagine in 2-3 yrs time when got amenities n highway..
If u want slightly cheaper, go to Cahaya spk, Sunday kayangan area.. Not bad..

This post has been edited by Bert Rizal: Oct 2 2012, 12:19 PM
Bert Rizal
post Oct 8 2012, 06:41 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Oct 8 2012, 04:08 PM)
Just a teaser:

Old Denai Alam thread on LYN -

Created: Nov 22 2009
Closed: Jun 17 2012
Total Posts: 672

Current Denai Alam thread on LYN:

Created: Jun 17 2012
Closed: as of 8 October 2012 - Ongoing
Total Posts: 638

Not bad for a 4 months old thread huh...?  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
rclxms.gif plus another one.. tongue.gif
Bert Rizal
post Oct 22 2012, 04:28 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Oct 22 2012, 03:44 PM)
I thought my fern lane's unit (2nd phase) is pretty solid build, good quality... maybe I'm not a very demanding person so I have only noted 2 defects so far, of which one is the uneven paint result in the masterbed room and the other is just a incomplete installation of the electricity switch..
I am very happy with my fern lane"s as well. Was told by the SA that from Opelunia/Verdania onwards, the quality has been much2 better.. this continues with the recent completed phases ie; Ivy, Clover, Fernlane, Lavender, etc.. any complaints heard from the above units so far?

Also heard that Nerida's quality is quite poor.. but those purchased during launch got handsome LAD $$$.. fyi, Nerida's subsale is very active though.. i am quite surprise..
Bert Rizal
post Oct 22 2012, 05:13 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Oct 22 2012, 04:31 PM)
...so when are you moving in mate?
finalising the layout now.. will start reno soon.. most prob moved in by Jan or Feb 2013..
what about you?
Bert Rizal
post Nov 6 2012, 08:33 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Nov 6 2012, 07:59 AM)
Good to see the Denai Alam thread maturing in its discussion coverage.... rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif

...and not only talking bout' who's the best contractor? what's best brand? where's the best place to get? and etc  tongue.gif
Bro,
I noticed u no longer having Liverpool flag.. Hehe..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0269sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:42 PM