Wait iphone 5 or get Galaxy S3 now

SUSMatrix
post Aug 15 2012, 03:37 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

I am waiting for Galaxy S5. S3 nothing special. S4 not interested. S5 maybe something new finally.

Added on August 15, 2012, 3:40 pm
QUOTE(eikozai @ Aug 15 2012, 01:51 PM)
What's the point of having patent and copyrights if everyone 'still' can copy other people's idea/products freely. Patent and copyrights is for all these lawsuits when people imitated their original ideas, and hell yeah Apple was right to do this.

I dun wanna get an Apple product, and having to know its not original Apple product later. Not fair for consumer who pay with their hard earn money and never good for developers.
There's a limit to what you can patent. Apple is trying to patent circle and squares. "A dot is a zero length swipe" as claimed by one Apple lawyer. Go dai please.

If FORD has patent the shape of a car (roof, bonnet, hood, doors, wheels). Then they don't have to make any cars and all the car manufacturers will have to pay them money today.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Aug 15 2012, 03:42 PM
SUSMatrix
post Aug 15 2012, 04:46 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Aug 15 2012, 04:43 PM)
that's the beauty of patents. more examples:
1. is not my idea, but i patent it first, therefore its my idea
2. i take idea 1, 2 and 3, and create idea 4 and patent it. idea 4 is my idea. and i did not steal idea 1,2 and 3.
3. i think of idea 1, u think of idea 2 which by coincidence is same with idea 1. u dono i thinking of idea 1. but i patent idea 1, then i sue u for idea 2 coz same with idea 1.
4. i think of idea 1 20 years ago when nobody have that idea. 20 years later is a common idea that everybody has adopted. i don't care and sue the whole world.
5. u think of idea 1, then u patent it so generally like the "car have 4 wheels idea". then anybody make that idea 1 u sue them till the cows come home.
6. i have no idea, but u have idea. we jadi partner of that idea. then we patent it now u leave my company and bring that idea with u. i sue u even if not my idea.

welcome to the world of patents. competition is never a fair game anyway.
Competition is fair. Screw up patent system is not.

0.0364sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:25 PM