Wait iphone 5 or get Galaxy S3 now

suadrif
post Aug 27 2012, 12:07 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(cy97 @ Aug 26 2012, 11:25 PM)
It is impossible for an Asian company to win a court case in US against an US giant especially so with jury system practiced there. I think a lot of us go for Samsung simply because of the amoled screen, better spec, variety and mobility. Also due to the maturing Android system. Apple is no more the only company can produce nice and innovative products and Apple.actually stole a lot of idea from sony. my hifi remote control already have swipe option since years ago before iphone and why what so big deal about the swipe to close patent? Can sony sue apple?

All i can say about the court case is Apple feel threatened by samsung. It is saddening as this will only kill innovation. make lawyer happy and deprive consumer of better and cheaper products as a results of competition. As what Google said it we dun want ONE COMPANY to rule the world. As for the Apple fan there i feel sad for you for not able to embrass more than one technology.
Sigh. I am hoping that i wont repeat the same thing but still...
Wrong is wrong dude. Its wrong!! Just accept the fact, cant u? Samsung already innovative enough with their Galaxy Note and S3. Why u still need to bother in their old design? Its proven that galaxy ace and galaxy S is a copycat. They even got HARDCOPY of internal document to proof that! What happen to these guys nowadays? Putting law aside just because u are fanboy? Come on dude. Where is your maturity?
suadrif
post Aug 27 2012, 12:12 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Aug 26 2012, 06:33 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
US patent system is screwed up?
U are free to love samsung and hate apple, but dont be too stupid to use the hatred against the patent law.

think again, when iKEA charge china store copied their trademark,
nobody gives a shit!
nobody cares!
nobody complain about the patent law,
and everybody is SUPPORTING IT.
Now just because of apple, everybody is against the pattern law?
Do i need to rephrase this statement again so that u can understand?

This post has been edited by suadrif: Aug 27 2012, 12:13 AM
suadrif
post Aug 27 2012, 12:29 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Aug 27 2012, 10:58 AM)
correct. i pay for value. whatever the patent wars they want to fight, at the end of the day we still have choices then its all good. my concern is patterns go against the "the power of choice" principal. it depends how the patent is formed. for example if u patent "bounce back end of list" then its ok, competitor can always do another way to indicate end of list. but if u patent "rectangle and rounded edges" design, then that's SILLY. u mean all other competitor's phones must have sharp edges? how to compete? i would never buy a perfectly rectangle phone that pokes me at all four edges.
their patent is not shape.
please understand this. the jury is labelling it as round and rectangle because it is a layman term so that everybody can understand. HTC and Sony also got rectangle and rounded edges, but nothing similar as iphone.
have u ever see Galaxy Ace and Galaxy S without label? its exactly the same. put it side by side and u can see it with your naked eye
suadrif
post Aug 27 2012, 01:43 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Aug 27 2012, 12:55 PM)
No way galaxy s can be mistaken with an iphone. Not to me
even google designer labeled it as same.
plus, jury see it as a layman term, not a tech person.
bear in mind, civil court always make decision based on layman since the consumer is not all tech-well-versed.
suadrif
post Aug 28 2012, 08:13 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Aug 28 2012, 06:19 AM)
I am not a tech person. I'm seeing as layman here. There is nothing technical about rectangle with rounded edges. Coz there isn't a technical sheet to describe what it really means in the patent document. So depending on the jury. And if apple wanna sue HTC, LG or whatnots they also can coz the patent really covers nearly all phones in the world. So u see how silly the patent can be?
patent system is not silly.
there are limitations on patent and trademark.
i am in engineering field and it is a crap to say that there is no technical sheet to describe a patent.
patent, licensing and trademark is not that easy! thats why until now Proton unable to produce an engine similar to Mitsubishi. for a patent, u must record all the details including the engineering feature including the round radius, material of the chrome, where is it put, the location of the material and etc. have u ever know this? dats why IKEA can charge on China store which did copied IKEA store exactly. read up in the google designer comments on first day launch of galaxy ace and he did warned samsung on the design. "just cover the logo and u can see it as a clone of 3gs" thats what been mentioned by him. and u didnt read the whole samsung internal document, dont u? they put a side by side comparison with iphone with their product in the R&D discussion, and that is the main evidence (yes, evidence! not lawyer talk shit).
suadrif
post Aug 28 2012, 10:03 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Aug 28 2012, 09:30 AM)
i'll make it very easy for u. step by step approach.

1. prerequisite: make sure u know how a galaxy s and iphone 4 look like
2. remove samsung logo from galaxy s
3. take an iphone 4
4. ask your friend (better still your enemy) to shuffle the phones real well
5. lay it side by side in a bright and clear table.
6. you now pick up the iphone 4.
7. now, if u get it step 6 wrong, u are either a 2 year old, or u have a brain disorder in recognizing objects.
doh.gif doh.gif
the comparison is mostly for 3GS
u didnt see the detail breakdown, didnt u?
as i said, patent is detail, piece by piece.

And if apple wanna sue HTC, LG or whatnots they also can coz the patent really covers nearly all phones in the world

now if u said that, referring to your previous post, that all HTC and Sony also can be claim as a copycat,
u put side by side HTC one X and SOny Xperia, remove all logo. i mean, ALL, not only samsung,
do u really see SOny and HTC looks like the same? not at all. not like samsung.
my friend even called Galaxy Ace as an Galaxy 3GS phone! doh.gif

This post has been edited by suadrif: Aug 28 2012, 10:16 AM
suadrif
post Aug 28 2012, 01:45 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Aug 28 2012, 12:32 PM)
ok 3gs then. 3gs lagi don't look like galaxy s. repeat my 7 step procedure using 3gs. if u get it wrong then please report it here and i see if i can refer u to a good doctor.

anyway, i not am not here to digress. my point again:
can phones that comply with apple "rectangle with round edges" patent can still be comfortable to hold and practical to use? an analogy i can give is if you patent "car with 4 wheels", then a car with 5 wheels and 3 wheels just won't sell. its just not practical! it is how the "rectangle with round edges" patent was formed. i know its more than the title, but the details enforces more my point that apple just patented a basic practical smartphone design which makes it anti competitive. and brings to my point that patents like this kind are SILLY

just to add, in case u say "the exact objective of PATENTS is to be anti competitive. just live with it". then i must say it should not be that way. is not a principal centred objective. give u another anology. honesty is a principal. no matter what u say or do, dishonesty is just wrong. u can't change that. same goes with "pro-competition". no matter what u say or do, "anti-competition" is just wrong.
Oh yes, the world in pattern is "anti-competitive" as what u mentioned.
I wonder how Sony, HTC and Nokia Lumia can survive with it, even though they are rectangle and rounded corner.
I wonder how Toyota, Honda, Mitsubishi can live with it.
I wonder how future developer, engineer, inventor, designer, architect and scientist can struggling surviving with it
I wonder how they survive when they create the idea but anybody else is free to copy it.

bro. there is nobody should go to the doctor. 3GS is exactly like Galaxy Ace, 99.99%. Galaxy S is more or like 3GS, just slightly bigger.
if u still defending the pattern is on rectangle and round edges, then go ahead.
there is nothing in the world that shape can be patented. only design can be patent. if u misunderstand it, then go ahead. stick with your understanting even if its wrong.
if u still think others are silly and idiot, then go ahead.
if u still think these case is resulting to "anti-competitive", again, go ahead.
if its really anti-competitive, u WONT BE ABLE TO see galaxy S3 and galaxy nexus as it is now.
its already claimed in all around the world that Samsung is not innovative enough during that time. but if u still want defend their design, then go ahead!

i got no reason to deny your statement. its a world of free to talk.
maybe i m not "full of knowledge" to compete with "brilliant" guy like u.
maybe u should talk to Mr. John from Wall Street Journal, perhaps, to debate with your point? see if he also need to go to see doctor?
John Paczkowski of WSJ’s AllThingsD blog reports some notable examples that Apple has gathered from Samsung’s documents:
• In February 2010, Google told Samsung that Samsung’s “P1” and “P3” tablets (Galaxy Tab and Galaxy Tab 10.1) were “too similar” to the iPad and demanded “distinguishable design vis-à-vis the iPad for the P3.”
• In 2011, Samsung’s own Product Design Group noted that it is “regrettable” that the Galaxy S “looks similar” to older iPhone models.
As part of a formal, Samsung-sponsored evaluation, famous designers warned Samsung that the Galaxy S “looked like it copied the iPhone too much,” and that “innovation is needed.” The designers explained that the appearance of the Galaxy S “[c] losely resembles the iPhone shape so as to have no distinguishable elements,” and “[a]ll you have to do is cover up the Samsung logo and it’s difficult to find anything different from the iPhone.”

u r free to love samsung, and hate apple. me as a sony lover, still dont care what is it about apple and samsung, but at least understand it with open mind that patent and copyright is to protect ideas! not because of fanboy.

This post has been edited by suadrif: Aug 28 2012, 01:51 PM
suadrif
post Aug 28 2012, 01:53 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(JaysonGoh @ Aug 28 2012, 01:35 PM)
I guess this is the reason why you will not mistaken a Galaxy S with an iPhone 3GS
I laugh when I see the post earlier while everybody is comparing an iPhone 3GS with a Galaxy S and out of a sudden you're comparing a Galaxy S with a iPhone 4. Maybe there is problem with your eye hard to clarify which iPhone 4 or 3GS is similar to Galaxy S. Or maybe just simply find a way to defend Galaxy S?
LoL.. is it really hard to distinguish between those two? tongue.gif
suadrif
post Aug 28 2012, 08:35 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

Iphone 5 to have a quad core 1.2Ghz, with data speed up to 42MBps, which is doubled compared to S3??

Source

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
suadrif
post Aug 29 2012, 08:07 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(wertty @ Aug 29 2012, 06:56 AM)
I think u should choose operating system instead of the phones hardware function

Because its pretty much the same except its operating system
except bluetooth, file sharing and videocalling
suadrif
post Aug 29 2012, 07:16 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(dallas316 @ Aug 29 2012, 06:55 PM)
just saw this link just now smile.gif  dunno if its true  laugh.gif

http://9gag.com/gag/5195630
QUOTE(deric79k @ Aug 29 2012, 07:11 PM)
Hope is true
9gag is for fun.

suadrif
post Aug 30 2012, 11:55 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

based on my opinion:

1. the most potential competitor to iOS is actually Windows phone, not android. since it has the most largest number of windows user around the world.

2. windows phone is very smooth and comparable to iPhone 4. for those who said that android is smooth as iOS, they are crap talk and i bet they never tried Nokia Lumia 900 on hands. android would be never smooth as IOS and windows, up to this date.

3. even though Apple wins over samsung in the court trial, few groups of fan should accept the fact. Apple wins! Samsung copycat! but i dont think "ban" samsung is good. the best way is just let samsung pay the royalties and let them free. come on, u already win 1billion, and bring down Samsung's reputation, still not enough yet? why need to ban the product? its up to consumers to choose whichever they want.

4. i do really hope Sony can cooperate with windows for their latest smartphone. Sony had strong reputation in terms of hardware spec such as clear LCD screen Bravia engine, legendary walkman speaker, and a legendary beautiful camera lens which is unbeatable by any other makers. now they come out with water resistant phone, Acro S. if they can combine all of these with the high fluidity and smooth OS which is windows, i bet samsung and iphone market will be highly offended.
suadrif
post Aug 30 2012, 12:33 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Aug 30 2012, 12:00 PM)
3. patents don't work naturally in a reality world. is a game they play that is very lawyer buruk style. so to me apple win is just that. doesn't mean apple gets my respect.
because u are consumer.
not an inventor.
u can scream out loud to apple, or cheer up loud to samsung.
but none of them care actually. the only most important in patent is for the designer and inventor itself.
have u invent anything and patent it yourself? no right?

me personally invented three units of creation in my project, but because of my title as a trainee, i cannot patent it myself and copied by other company for sales. and how do u feel that? its a piss of shit man!
u can say whatever u want for your satisfaction but law is law. i spent my 4 months day and night to invent a new air conditioner and shopping cart lifter, but end up it copied by other big companies. i got no payment at all for those i strained my eyes and with headache to get new idea.

have u feel that before? no right? just because u got your money and spent it on your wills to choose whichever u want. yes, business and corporate is selfish. but most people forget, that consumer also selfish! thats why u can see lots of pirate apps and pirate songs nowadays.

if u still deny my statement on the patent law, then i should assume u are selfish consumer as well. enuf said.
suadrif
post Aug 30 2012, 12:38 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Aug 30 2012, 12:27 PM)
if u not the fastest car u have 2 choices:
1. make a faster car so u be the fastest
2. patent your car, and sue the crap of any car that is faster than u.

apple chose option 2. coz they know they not the fastest. why don't apple play samsung's game and copy samsung in return?

so that i can at least have my "upload files in safari to my webstore" functionality already. now, THAT is innovation!!!!
where the hell did apple sue faster company than them? doh.gif doh.gif
u really dont have the idea, dont u?
what about the successor of galaxy series, which is nexus, note and S2 including S3?
did apple sue them all? no!! because its not under they patent and license!
only Galaxy S, Ace and few older gen of galaxy tabs that can be sue under apple.
and for your info, nexus, note, s2 and s3 is all rectangle with rounded corners, just like what u mentioned.
but why it didnt come out in one of the apple patent list?
care to explain this?
or u are telling that S3 and Galaxy Note is not innovative enough?

doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by suadrif: Aug 30 2012, 12:39 PM
suadrif
post Aug 30 2012, 01:14 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Aug 30 2012, 12:56 PM)
we consumers just want all to innovate. that includes saling copy mengopy antara satu sama lain. patents are anti competitive and to me should be abolished. i copy u, then innovate, followed by u copy me, then innovate. the old fashion competition. consumers benefit what.
bro, apa lagi yang "anti-competitive"?? doh.gif
kalau tak cukup competitive, tak cukup inovatif, u xkan dapat pakai u punya Galaxy S3 sekarang la.
Galaxy Note 2 pun tak kan ada tau. doh.gif

if not because of patent, u wont be seing any Nokia Lumia and HTC model all around this, u know.
all u can see is a "innovated" galaxy Ace and Galaxy S.
u see for how long we stuck with those shitty Symbian? for how long?
Nokia E75, Nokia E71, sony, motorola, semua pon pakai symbian,
with these all craps, unpatented, not licensed, semua pon boleh copy, dats why kita stuck for few years!
this is what happen without patent law. everything is all SAME. just change brand only.
LG with those stupid symbian games, nokia with all those crap java games supported by symbian. all copy and paste. nothing innovative! this is why patent is required!
understand this properly before u highlight others.
read my previous reply to your previous post, i already mentioned this so many times.
but yet so ego to accept the fact.
suadrif
post Aug 30 2012, 03:10 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Aug 30 2012, 02:56 PM)
ok ok, i got carried away. kind of overlaps with piracy.

but the issue is with approval of patents. patents that are similar to "car must have 4 wheels"  should not be approved..
Ok
If they really patented rectangle and rounded corner, why they dont sue S3, nexus and Note? This three are samsung trump cards.

This post has been edited by suadrif: Aug 30 2012, 04:01 PM
suadrif
post Aug 30 2012, 04:02 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Aug 30 2012, 03:29 PM)
yea,
thats a bit sad on this patent law too...whoever patent it first gets it...
thats why if u ever had any inventions or whatsoever to patent,do it early and fast before revealing to others.
else ur gonne lose a lot
thomas edison is not the first bulb inventor.
he got the title because he patented his bulb few minutes earlier before his rival
do u know that? smile.gif

This post has been edited by suadrif: Aug 30 2012, 04:02 PM
suadrif
post Sep 9 2012, 12:09 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

for me, i already decided. gonna stick with my ip4s, coz design ip5 is ugly +_+
for those who want to see the leaked official video, check on youtube title as "iphone 5 booting up"
its not rumors already. the phone is booting up with apple logo.
how frustrating when i see iphone 5 speaker is same as Nokia N97 +_+

This post has been edited by suadrif: Sep 9 2012, 12:19 PM

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0228sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:28 PM