6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Wait iphone 5 or get Galaxy S3 now

JaysonGoh
post Aug 22 2012, 11:52 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(andylim22 @ Aug 22 2012, 09:18 PM)
currently using s3, at first i liked it a lot due to the screen and weight. now i find that android sux balls
Suck at which area?
JaysonGoh
post Aug 23 2012, 12:02 AM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ Aug 23 2012, 12:01 AM)
Suck suck suck
LOL, at least share with us what the reason that make it so sucks sweat.gif
JaysonGoh
post Aug 23 2012, 12:12 AM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ Aug 23 2012, 12:07 AM)
U r right, my gf complaint me that sometimes will lag lag
I see, I found that Galaxy S3 is the most stable Android phone already. Doesn't own it buy play with it for few hours and feel nothing lag and it's better a lot than other Android phone smile.gif
JaysonGoh
post Aug 23 2012, 12:54 AM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ Aug 23 2012, 12:25 AM)
I really don't know wat she do till lag
Maybe bunch of customization had been done biggrin.gif
JaysonGoh
post Aug 23 2012, 02:49 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(Jorm @ Aug 23 2012, 08:27 AM)
If the S3 is the most stable, that means Android is totally unstable? That's suck me! As I feel iPhone design and screen size is totally outdated and there won't be any surprise other than disappointing with the coming Sep 12 announcement. S3 good design, iOS good software, can't be any device with good design and good software? Sad.
Yes, I would mean that since when an open source OS will stable than a closed source OS? And how you know the upcoming Sep 12 will be a disappointing announcement? For me I love the design of iPhone as I love the feeling of holding it it's just so solid not like holding a low quality plastic phone. Other than S3 please tell me which Android phone is running on ICS more smoother than S3 running?

QUOTE(ramz @ Aug 23 2012, 09:56 AM)
is very simple. once u have tons of apps that u bought in iphone u don't want to rebuy them on android. above all the mumbo jumbo about bashing here and there about ios/android, the number one reason of not migrating is the above reason. even for me.

now, if u are a new user in smartphone that is different. now u are free from dependency. so new users choose wisely. i like to hear new users asking on this thread. but there are not too many unfortunately.
I don't agree half of your point, yes indeed if you throw and invest already tons of apps in iOS you hard to move to the other platform but I don't think this is the only reason people staying in iOS. Then why some people din't even throw money buy any apps but happen to willing stay back with iOS?

QUOTE(ramz @ Aug 23 2012, 01:56 PM)
I was sitting beside my ceo who of course is not computer literate. He has an iphone 4s . and I know he uses it only for basic communication. And of course it's stock. A phone call rang and he try to swipe to answer it but iphone didn't respond. Up to a point it hang up. He then turn to me since he knows I am quite a gadget freak. Ask me why is like this? After asking a few questions about his phone. I can't figure out why too. So people who talk so great things about iphone don't lag must be be kidding. Even my ipad lags sometimes. As much as my s3 lags too. I am not keeping count which lags more. But let me tell you it's not significant that I will jump ship to the other platform
When we talk about iOS don't lag we doesn't mean the iPhone doesn't lag all the whole time, it must just be some buggie things or maybe the whole week of usage just lag a few minute. Maybe your CEO is only this time get his phone lag that few minute and he asked you why and you turn out to be this is the major problem of iPhone? And please consider what KuLi said too the fingertips must not be wet or soiled.

QUOTE(KuLi @ Aug 23 2012, 02:15 PM)
pls check the fingertips of ur ceo.
most likely is it is soiled or wet. thats why the touch screen cannot respond properly.
a quick wipe of the finger is required.  thumbup.gif
it happens to android phones as well.
It happen to me before and I quickly clean my with my wearing cloth so that my fingertips is not that oily and then I manage to slide and pick up the call nod.gif

JaysonGoh
post Aug 24 2012, 03:21 AM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ Aug 23 2012, 10:23 PM)
Think iPhone 6 haven't out ur hp already mati d
If iPhone won't, you will know see how people still using original iPhone until now biggrin.gif
JaysonGoh
post Aug 24 2012, 12:35 PM

1,080 posts

Can see that Apple still stick with their original R&D department research for 3.5 inch is the best to hold since they only increase the height of the screen but width remain the same size. I can imagine it won't affect our feel of holding it and we can still just use one hand to type message while we having a bigger view above the keyboard smile.gif
JaysonGoh
post Aug 24 2012, 01:51 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Aug 24 2012, 12:43 PM)
but iphone back button is up there at the top left corner most of the time.
Yeah, maybe will have to hold the phone somewhere at medium part then just able to press the back button if not I think will be quite struggle to press biggrin.gif
JaysonGoh
post Aug 24 2012, 01:56 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Aug 24 2012, 01:53 PM)
maybe they will implement slide gesture for back like what they did in macbook?
3 finger slide
But I think it won't be as smooth as we slide in the MacBook since the width is not wide enough unless we put the phone in horizontal view hmm.gif
JaysonGoh
post Aug 24 2012, 07:05 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Aug 24 2012, 06:57 PM)
The new feature is a bonus , but got use or not is another story , like the SIRI , Facetime , how often do u use it?? End up use Talkbox more than those feature  sweat.gif
Got use or not is sometime depends on the user, some user might even don't even try the built in features but directly using third party apps such as Skype replace Facetime. I use Siri quite often especially when driving and I also use Facetime regularly especially when my parent want to watch my nephew who stay in KL using my mum iPad 3 thumbup.gif
JaysonGoh
post Aug 24 2012, 07:11 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ Aug 24 2012, 07:06 PM)
Yayaya
Different people got different experience, my mum love her iPad 3 very much as she always carry the iPad 3 go to everywhere and she can easily connect to the WIFI at coffee shop surfing web, checking email, check Facebook notification, take some photo and Facetime with my nephew. She fully utilized all the basic features that integrate in iPad but less using third party apps or playing games. I can tell she really happy and enjoy with her iPad 3 thumbup.gif
JaysonGoh
post Aug 24 2012, 11:52 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ Aug 24 2012, 07:35 PM)
Now aunty also so high tech
That's the trick here, Apple product is so user friendly until that it doesn't need the user to be some techie geek. The interface is just simple enough and straight forward, my mum get used to it very quickly when comparing she learning laptop thumbup.gif

QUOTE(KuLi @ Aug 24 2012, 08:37 PM)
The power of apple products is fully demonstrated here.
They can make complicated stuff so easy and user friendly that all people can njoy the technology.

Bravo!
Exactly, agree actually I see many Aunty uncle using Apple product and I even saw a Aunty sitting in a Starbucks using MacBook Air biggrin.gif

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Aug 24 2012, 10:10 PM)
Yup , depend on user also , but among all my friend also using sms/mms/whatsapp/line/facebook/safari , other feature also didnt even touch before  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif , when they say "samsung better or iphone better" , i just laugh only  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Yeah, same with me here. I always laugh smile and listen when always some of my friend saying something bad about iOS whistling.gif
JaysonGoh
post Aug 25 2012, 03:43 AM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ Aug 24 2012, 11:53 PM)
Yup. Apple products is user friendly
I think when come to user friendly no one can beat Apple thumbup.gif
JaysonGoh
post Aug 25 2012, 09:08 PM

1,080 posts

Beside user friendly, all the icon design also look very nice thumbup.gif
JaysonGoh
post Aug 26 2012, 05:09 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 26 2012, 04:41 PM)
Idiot...Apple almost went bankrupt not because Mac0S was copied...they didn't have an attractive enough product at mass market price and was too arrogant to license out their OS. That was their downfall.

To hell with Apple. The US patent system is screwed up. I will never buy shitty Apple product.

Btw, MacOS wasn't the first GUI OS. That honor belongs to Xerox or some other company i forgot.
Why US patent system is screw up by Apple? Explain why Apple product is shitty product to you? Have you ever try before you speak? I guess you are more arrogant than Apple tongue.gif
JaysonGoh
post Aug 26 2012, 11:49 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(cy97 @ Aug 26 2012, 11:25 PM)
It is impossible for an Asian company to win a court case in US against an US giant especially so with jury system practiced there. I think a lot of us go for Samsung simply because of the amoled screen, better spec, variety and mobility. Also due to the maturing Android system. Apple is no more the only company can produce nice and innovative products and Apple.actually stole a lot of idea from sony. my hifi remote control already have swipe option since years ago before iphone and why what so big deal about the swipe to close patent? Can sony sue apple?

All i can say about the court case is Apple feel threatened by samsung. It is saddening as this will only kill innovation. make lawyer happy and deprive consumer of better and cheaper products as a results of competition. As what Google said it we dun want ONE COMPANY to rule the world. As for the Apple fan there i feel sad for you for not able to embrass more than one technology.
I don't know why nowadays people like to support plagiarism, what kind of world it is? Company who copy the idea should just let it be even it's bring harm to the original company sales? When you start an idea in your assignment and someone copy your idea and at the end he/she get higher mark than you will you just sit quietly?

It's kind like people side for Samsung and know that their supporting company had failed in the court and then suddenly appear in Apple sub-forum start posting something offensive/insult Apple here. I don't think it will kill innovation and got nothing to do with it, Apple able to sue Samsung is because Apple got the patent register it over first. If Samsung came out with the idea got the patent register first do you think Apple able to sue Samsung? Please explain why Apple only sue Samsung but not others? Fact is Samsung copy their design and others does not, please tell me on earth which phone design got the most similar to iPhone 3GS/iPad?

Why you say we feel not embarass where you are the one should be embarass since you're not represent anyone but still acting here? I seriously feel sad for you too since you are not able to think maturely and too naive, what's the wrong for people supporting a brand? Who give you the right to insult us?
JaysonGoh
post Aug 27 2012, 03:02 AM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Aug 27 2012, 12:07 AM)
Sigh. I am hoping that i wont repeat the same thing but still...
Wrong is wrong dude. Its wrong!! Just accept the fact, cant u? Samsung already innovative enough with their Galaxy Note and S3. Why u still need to bother in their old design? Its proven that galaxy ace and galaxy S is a copycat. They even got HARDCOPY of internal document to proof that! What happen to these guys nowadays? Putting law aside just because u are fanboy? Come on dude. Where is your maturity?
Haiz, never mind there is too many naive Samsung user just simply insult other people and they are just can't accept that their beloved Samsung company had lose the court so they come and insult us pula sweat.gif
JaysonGoh
post Aug 27 2012, 02:41 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Aug 27 2012, 12:55 PM)
No way galaxy s can be mistaken with an iphone. Not to me
It not exactly same but at least 80% same, it's similar to when someone else copy your idea and get a little bit change in word but not meaning in assignment and he got higher mark than you what would you think?

QUOTE(suadrif @ Aug 27 2012, 01:43 PM)
even google designer labeled it as same.
plus, jury see it as a layman term, not a tech person.
bear in mind, civil court always make decision based on layman since the consumer is not all tech-well-versed.
Yeah fact is fact that the Galaxy S design is not exactly the same with 3GS but at least 80% of it same. Only until recent Galaxy series phone had start changing their design, can't deny at start their Galacy series smartphone and tablet are copying Apple iPhone and iPad.

QUOTE(availyboy @ Aug 27 2012, 01:53 PM)
Everyone's has their own fanboyism ~ ...anyhow
I will go for apple. Why? tongue.gif because those people who always shown their samsung~ saying better proc and these and that, i don't really care about it though.

Why would people so against patent right now? Yeah it's the truth that samsung has followed the apple design and copycat of course.
Make it as this way,you're an artist, you have all the ideas and design,u made a prototype and release it out,suddenly other company came and followed the same design and change some of the features and stuff, how would you feel? lol

Don't just base view and things on your so called fan-boy-ish head lol.
Think of it as something else,come on la == it's funny though.
True asian company cannot fight with US,since they're the ones ahead, like google.. rofl.
Anyways, i think s3 will drop price after 5 comes out though ..
Not all of Android fansboy but some of them just simply blindly defend their beloved brand without knowing the truth, Samsung can't win the patents war in US is not because they're Asian company but US court judge with fair reason and view from layman which is quite fair. If someone is using the reason of Samsung loss the patent war because they are Asian company then this a serious matter, if you doubt it's a fair judge then your doubting the four judgement who represent US. If you're not happy please complaint to US instead of simply insult here because you're just acting like a kid smile.gif

JaysonGoh
post Aug 27 2012, 03:47 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(availyboy @ Aug 27 2012, 02:49 PM)
If you're not happy please complaint to US instead of simply insult here because you're just acting like a kid smile.gif

Sorry but based on my post that was made, was it even an insult or the so called "simply insult?".
More like you're insulting me

Not all of Android fansboy but some of them just simply blindly defend their beloved brand without knowing the truth

Doesn't that in the end make it fansboy? *defend their beloved brand* i did not even mention android over here. I am clearly stating about samsung and apple  doh.gif .

I'm definitely stating the things here based on both sides,but hello? my whole house is full of apple products, duh  sweat.gif

@ADDITIONAL

Anyhow, just based on how many apple product thread you have started,it shows how protective you are on apple product  sweat.gif , just directly say that you love apple and you're one of the fanboy smile.gif
Because i am one,but i always talk about both aspect. You know what? Eventhough your way of talking is much more mature,i don't really mind and care much about it anyways,because that's my style of writing stuff might look like a childish person but u never know the knowledge of a person
Cheers  cool.gif
LOL... You know what? The Android fansboy I'm talking about is not pointing at you, I'm pointing at those post who post about offensive word earlier... I'm quoting your post because we're actually having the same view/point so we are standing the same side, if anything make you misunderstand or feel uncomfortable I apologize smile.gif
JaysonGoh
post Aug 28 2012, 01:35 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Aug 23 2012, 01:56 PM)
I was sitting beside my ceo who of course is not computer literate. He has an iphone 4s . and I know he uses it only for basic communication. And of course it's stock. A phone call rang and he try to swipe to answer it but iphone didn't respond. Up to a point it hang up. He then turn to me since he knows I am quite a gadget freak. Ask me why is like this? After asking a few questions about his phone. I can't figure out why too. So people who talk so great things about iphone don't lag must be be kidding. Even my ipad lags sometimes. As much as my s3 lags too. I am not keeping count which lags more. But let me tell you it's not significant that I will jump ship to the other platform
QUOTE(ramz @ Aug 27 2012, 12:55 PM)
No way galaxy s can be mistaken with an iphone. Not to me
I guess this is the reason why you will not mistaken a Galaxy S with an iPhone 3GS

QUOTE(ramz @ Aug 28 2012, 12:32 PM)
ok 3gs then. 3gs lagi don't look like galaxy s. repeat my 7 step procedure using 3gs. if u get it wrong then please report it here and i see if i can refer u to a good doctor.

anyway, i not am not here to digress. my point again:
can phones that comply with apple "rectangle with round edges" patent can still be comfortable to hold and practical to use? an analogy i can give is if you patent "car with 4 wheels", then a car with 5 wheels and 3 wheels just won't sell. its just not practical! it is how the "rectangle with round edges" patent was formed. i know its more than the title, but the details enforces more my point that apple just patented a basic practical smartphone design which makes it anti competitive. and brings to my point that patents like this kind are SILLY

just to add, in case u say "the exact objective of PATENTS is to be anti competitive. just live with it". then i must say it should not be that way. is not a principal centred objective. give u another anology. honesty is a principal. no matter what u say or do, dishonesty is just wrong. u can't change that. same goes with "pro-competition". no matter what u say or do, "anti-competition" is just wrong.
I laugh when I see the post earlier while everybody is comparing an iPhone 3GS with a Galaxy S and out of a sudden you're comparing a Galaxy S with a iPhone 4. Maybe there is problem with your eye hard to clarify which iPhone 4 or 3GS is similar to Galaxy S. Or maybe just simply find a way to defend Galaxy S? I came a cross some website and understand that to uphold or file a patent or copyright. You must submit an idea or concept that is unique to your product and not exisisting already and the curve in edges of devices go way back to the first motorola phones do thus the concept cannot be patented as it is already in use by many companies. It is sort of like when Donald Trump tried to copyright "Your Fired".. cannot be done, what sunk Samsung is the hardware layout so rectangle with edges is just part of the general description of the look of the phone hmm.gif

This post has been edited by JaysonGoh: Aug 28 2012, 01:38 PM

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0389sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:15 AM