20 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Hardware 2012 NEW MacBook Pro | MacBook Air Users Thread, Version 9.0 - 95%/92% score on Gdgt.com!

BRY7
post Aug 1 2012, 11:23 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(FishnChipx @ Aug 1 2012, 11:13 PM)
guys, what software / apps you guys normally use when using mac os to create photo slide show? to able copy to CD or pendrive or upload to youtube those.. isit just use iphoto only ? or have any other better apps ?
iphoto is the best in my opinion, easy to use
BRY7
post Aug 1 2012, 11:29 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Aug 1 2012, 11:24 PM)
Everytime. I sent an email to parallels already... You got any idea why this happens? is there any chance of remnants from lion os?
are you using the latest version?
because i saw some on macrumors forum saying that the previous version has bugs on ML
BRY7
post Aug 1 2012, 11:49 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Aug 1 2012, 11:35 PM)
Yup... I am using the latest version of parallels.. And i realised that USB 3.0 slows down when transferring large files  sweat.gif  sweat.gif ... Is it because my drive is in FAT32?
could be, im using HSF+ no difference in terms of speed
BRY7
post Aug 2 2012, 12:11 AM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Aug 2 2012, 12:10 AM)
Right..the speed wont drop right? Hsf+=apple extended journal right?
yupp, no speed drop.
ya its Mac OS Extended (Journaled)
BRY7
post Aug 2 2012, 06:02 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(shazwan89 @ Aug 2 2012, 04:03 PM)
wow only need to add rm300 to upgrade base model to 2.6ghz processor..worth it guys?buying rMBP soon..gettingnthe base model..and still wondering if i even need to upgrad to 16gb of ram for future
it doesnt make a difference.
rather get RAM upgrade
BRY7
post Aug 2 2012, 11:25 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(shazwan89 @ Aug 2 2012, 11:15 PM)
so my usage will be normal basic usage..watching movies..web surfing..video streaming..games perhaps diablo 3..and lots of flight simming..and will need to run bootcamp for that..what will u guys suggest me?base model woth 16gb of ram?is that the best for me?i mean at least if not now,in future we might need those big rams..this gonna be my first mac system smile.gif thanks for the advice sifu
yes, get base model with 16GB Ram.
the processor wont make much difference as they're still the same (6MB L3 cache) only the 2.7GHz has significant difference (8MB L3 Cache)
BRY7
post Aug 2 2012, 11:39 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(natzakaria @ Aug 2 2012, 11:38 PM)
What screwdriver do I get to open up mbp 2012?
Where do I get it? need to upgrade RAM
cMBP?
normal philips screw drivers will do
BRY7
post Aug 3 2012, 12:42 AM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(shazwan89 @ Aug 3 2012, 12:40 AM)
hurmm why in the world rMBP ram is not upgradable..if not i wont have to be this confused!lol
if they make it upgradeable, you wont get a product that thin.
if you cant decide, just the the normal MBP
BRY7
post Aug 3 2012, 01:09 AM

7,924 posts

looking at the situation, i'm guessing my rMBP will be with me until it chooses to self destruct.
2.3GHz QC i7, 16GB ram just to browse web pages and watch movies.
no photo and video editing at all
BRY7
post Aug 3 2012, 01:12 AM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Aug 3 2012, 01:10 AM)
Good example of rich fella dunno where to spend his money rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Jk laugh.gif
nah, i wont say that.
i had to get a CTO unit in order to get ML preinstalled.
knowing I'm not a heavy CPU user, thought its wiser to get RAM upgrade biggrin.gif
BRY7
post Aug 3 2012, 01:17 AM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Aug 3 2012, 01:14 AM)
Wassup with ML preinstalled? Any benefits?
eliminate potential problems that clean install could do.
i clean installed ML on my 2011 MBP, theres some minor bug.

BRY7
post Aug 3 2012, 01:53 AM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(shazwan89 @ Aug 3 2012, 01:27 AM)
yes i can see your point..i guess will opt for 16gb as well..upgrading the flash disk is way too expensive..huhu
yupp, im getting the ACPP as well.
maybe on the 9th or 10th month
BRY7
post Aug 3 2012, 06:33 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(foongchinboon @ Aug 3 2012, 02:40 PM)
What kind of bug do u observed so far???
thinking of want to upgrade to ML o not  hmm.gif
any different in terms of performance after upgrade from L to ML  smile.gif
hard to explain, but not major ones.
worth upgrading!
BRY7
post Aug 4 2012, 04:14 AM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(merchant9 @ Aug 4 2012, 12:09 AM)
I have been using my new MacBook Air for about 2 - 3 weeks now and I find that it is really a lot more user friendly than Windows. Though some shortcut keys will need time to get used to.

However, I do find the following issues and I searched the Internet and found it to be a quite common problem.

1. Caps lock went crazy - sometimes, I turn on Caps Lock and only to find myself typing in small letters. It's working the opposite way than it should. Fix it by restarting OS X.

2. MagSafe 2 charger issue - once, I tried to charge my MBA in McDonalds and find that it was not charging. I thought it was the wall socket issue but went to my office and tried, it could not charge as well. So I pulled it out, touched the gold pins a little and plug it in again - it works!

I am a little paranoid about it breaking down again (so far did not, thank God), do you think I should warranty the charger? How is the process?
the Magsafe issue happened to me a few times as well.
the contact points could be covered up by dirt
BRY7
post Aug 4 2012, 03:10 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Aug 4 2012, 03:07 PM)
wow.. R MBP 15inch for RM6199 in educational pricing. seems legit.
garage sales section also selling at that price
BRY7
post Aug 4 2012, 03:18 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Aug 4 2012, 03:11 PM)
If buy from apple store just press check out also right? No need show any school letter right?
they will call you later to verify before your order is confirmed
BRY7
post Aug 5 2012, 12:29 AM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Aug 4 2012, 10:50 PM)
Bro, i asked Switch just now..

they say need some uni letter.. soooo yours more accurate or theirs?
same thing
BRY7
post Aug 5 2012, 01:07 AM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(Private.G @ Aug 5 2012, 01:02 AM)
Hey guys anyone know where to purchase the MCE or any branded optibay for MBP? Going to house another HDD on my MBP.
theres a seller in garage sales section
BRY7
post Aug 5 2012, 12:26 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(defectivelasagna @ Aug 5 2012, 11:29 AM)
my rMBP's status is that it got clearance from SZB, that is subang airport right? Is it too much to expect it to arrive tomorrow? since i live in subang jaya
you will only get it on Tuesday
BRY7
post Aug 5 2012, 08:01 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Aug 5 2012, 07:57 PM)
Not real test , just snap for fun la. I know RMBP is Retina..
just showing.. the photo is yellowish because i only focus on the screen yeahh that explains why screen is brighter than all.

cannot really show true test, was just showing my lousy photo on the screen. ..

LOOOL.
if so, why bother posting such picture here to confuse people?

20 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:03 AM