Sony XPERIA™ Neo/NeoV/Pro Official Thread V2, ICS updatable with SUS

Snoe II
post Nov 29 2014, 04:22 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Nov 29 2014, 04:20 PM)
i use xpart last time before i use the latest UHD. now reinstalling UHD using cwm...hopefully wont stuck at logo again. if stuck il let it stuck and see if it really takes that long to log in.. sweat.gif
Well, if more than 5 minutes for sure it's bootloop. wink.gif
Snoe II
post Nov 29 2014, 04:32 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Nov 29 2014, 04:31 PM)
still with SE logo...deng deng deng...isit that UHD needs an ICS kernel to install?
Of course. UHD is ICS stock base, not GB. Did you use GB kernel? sweat.gif
Snoe II
post Nov 29 2014, 04:37 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Nov 29 2014, 04:33 PM)
patutlah...how can i upgrade to ICS kernel without interfering root and cwm?
That's why I'm prefer using custom kernel. Save the hassle.

Actually you don't need root access to install UHD. Just CWM needed.
Flash the kernel that already CWM included. Advanced stock kernel maybe?

You can download any kernel you like from here (ICS only of course tongue.gif )
Snoe II
post Nov 29 2014, 04:42 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Nov 29 2014, 04:40 PM)
the problem is i cannot root using doomlord's zergrush..got alternative ka?we need to root first to proceed others, no?
You need root only to install CWM. But since you already unlocked your bootloader, just proceed with flashing custom kernel that include CWM.

This post has been edited by Snoe II: Nov 29 2014, 04:43 PM
Snoe II
post Nov 29 2014, 04:58 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Nov 29 2014, 04:49 PM)
howabout i flash my unit to stock ICS, then root then cwm and upgrade to UHD? make sense? harap2 the root boleh jadi...
Also can. Ganbatte ne. thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Snoe II
post Nov 29 2014, 05:15 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Nov 29 2014, 05:03 PM)
cant find a proper stock ICS rom lehhhhh...

was thinking if i root my GB, then i install CWM, then i use flashtool to flash ICS kernel, but before it goes into bootloop, i make it go into CWM mode and install UHD..u think can ka? hmm.gif
In theory I think can. But not sure, why don't you give it a shot? flex.gif
Just don't wipe any data when you flash the kernel.
Snoe II
post Nov 29 2014, 05:43 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Nov 29 2014, 05:30 PM)
fml..cannot go through SONY logo...il now flash to stock ICS rom and root from there..
Wow. So much trouble for you. sweat.gif doh.gif
If and only if you can install LuPuS kernel. whistling.gif
Snoe II
post Nov 29 2014, 05:49 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Nov 29 2014, 05:48 PM)
gimme link for lupus kernel..

before that i need to root my PRO right? in stock GB now.
Look on my siggy. laugh.gif
No need lorh. Unlocked bootloader is all you need to flash custom kernel.
Snoe II
post Nov 29 2014, 05:56 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Nov 29 2014, 05:54 PM)
the issue is

my PRO is GB now.

isit i flash with lupus kernel, then go in cwm and install UHD, siap?
Yup. I always do like that. icon_rolleyes.gif
Snoe II
post Nov 29 2014, 06:05 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Nov 29 2014, 05:58 PM)
fastboot mode, right?
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Nov 29 2014, 06:00 PM)
CANNOT. still saying my unit haven root. cannot proceed.......
DENG!
Using command instead?
Snoe II
post Nov 29 2014, 06:15 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Nov 29 2014, 06:11 PM)
if i install lupus kernel, it wont clash with my GB rom ka? command means using CWM?
Of course it will clash. But you won't boot into the system. Just flash the kernel, boot into CWM and wipe the system.
Then install UHD.

Nope, I mean using ADB/Fastboot.
fastboot flash boot lupus.img
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2131284
Snoe II
post Nov 29 2014, 06:27 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Nov 29 2014, 06:20 PM)
flashing to stock ICS also causes bootloop...deng..
i cannot use flashtool to flash the kernel lupus la..it says my unit not rooted..padahal i rooted it already...

the last solution il use is via cwm to flash lupus kernel, go in cwm again and install UHD..
Quite complicated problem you got here.
Never use CWM to flash kernel. Good luck. thumbup.gif
Snoe II
post Nov 30 2014, 12:16 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Nov 30 2014, 08:47 AM)
padahal i duno why my PRO bounced back being lock bootloader......wtF.

unlocked it this morning and now flashing LuPus in..so far so good.

btw, i upgraded via OTA to .587.
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Nov 30 2014, 09:24 AM)
DONE! but not totaly satisfied..LuPus boot animation killed the UHD boot animation..

I love UHD's boot animation...anyway..bear with it and get a recovery img done first.
Lel. As I thought your bootloader was locked. sweat.gif doh.gif

Btw, I'm using a simple bootanimation only, just a glowing android. More fancy animation, more performance. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Nov 30 2014, 09:47 AM)
my xperia neo is back to stock .42 gingerbread OS is the best.. root it and left it got you tube and browser for me to connect into TV to watch movie only.. haha
Yes. GB is the best. If only the UI is like ICS. I can't bear the GB UI. Especially in the Setting. shakehead.gif
Snoe II
post Dec 15 2014, 01:31 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(cyanboy @ Dec 14 2014, 09:45 PM)
Pro user running at its finest.

UHD5.0.1+Lupus. Apps always FC even after clean reflash UHD 5.0.1. Ram is sure free, apps only the essentials, no space for FB, only FB messenger and whatsapp. Accustomed to the lag liao.

Been tossing around the phone naked (real tossing like tossing keys on table) but still working great. Surprisingly the paint job on the unit and the wordings haven't even faded in harsh handling.

Anymore great ROM to recommend? Thinking of flashing a new one and hopefully last until next year.
Never had any FC using UHD 5.0.1. Running fine here. Only used to read manga and watch some anime, and.. Whatsapp too. nod.gif

I think UHD is the best stable ROM you can get beside stock GB and CM7.2.
Snoe II
post Dec 18 2014, 10:41 AM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(cyanboy @ Dec 17 2014, 10:30 PM)
Mind sharing what settings for governed/overcook? Current setup SIO with intelli/ondemand/performance 249-1.4Ghz will always FC. Whenever any apps hogs the memory will straight FC, even browsing here...

Or maybe my MicroSD problem (I used cmd to set apps to SD)...

Or maybe memang inside got stuffs wrong/burnt liao since like.. last year? Had been bearing this problem 1yr+ and still tahan-ing.. Going to beh than Liao..  I always thought that the ROM is the problem so I ignore it..
I'm using SIO with smartassv2 249-1.018Ghz.
Don't have any issues at all.

Android stock browser is heavy. I'm using Opera Mini since it's much faster and using less data.
Btw, I also used all the apps from CM9 (calculator, messaging, dialer, browser, calendar, clock) because I think CM9 apps is much better than Sony stock apps.

Try wipe all the data, cache, dalvik cache, system, etc and reflash UHD 5.0.1.
Then uninstall apps that you don't use for more performance.
Snoe II
post Jan 3 2015, 07:54 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 3 2015, 02:04 PM)
my pro i think batt kong-ing soon.40% left..replyinh half way in lyn with data, tiba tiba say low batt 1% and shut my hp. restart bck only 1% showing..plug in powerbank, charging from 41%...deng
I have this issue also before. Always with the powerbank or the phone will die.

Buy new battery, issue still occurs, flash stock ROM, still same.
So, I read this one post on xda and calibrate my battery gauge.
Voila! No more issue. Using my phone the whole day now without any powerbank.

Heavy usage around 7+- hours, moderate usage can last around 18 hours. Minimal usage around 1 and half day.

In the end, I don't really know if my old battery is the real issue or not. Never bother to try to calibrate since I put in on the box already. Lol
Snoe II
post Jan 4 2015, 01:44 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 4 2015, 02:24 AM)
u got link for the batt calibrate thing?
Sorry. I don't bookmark the page. Darn it.

But this is what I did if I recalled correctly.

1. Charge your phone to 100% and fully drain it. Just use it normally to drain it to 0%. To make sure it's fully drained, try to boot the phone. Only red led will light up if the battery is 0%.
2. Take out the battery from phone for at least 30 minutes.
3. Put it back and charge the battery to full non stop (do not turn it on) .
4. Pull out the charger from the phone and plug in back for 5 minutes at least to make sure the battery is fully charged.
5. Boot into recovery, wipe battery stats (I'm not sure this steps is necessary or not)
6. Reboot the phone and when the when you see the Sony logo, pull out the battery. Then the charger.
7. Put your battery back and use it like usual.

I might missing some steps there.
Snoe II
post Apr 12 2015, 03:55 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(cyanboy @ Apr 12 2015, 03:32 PM)
I guess UHD just don't work well with my phone. I had changed to CM and now running great. Well a bit battery hogging but battery life still much better than UHD. Heating is usual but much less compared to UHD and phone is always set to performance mode. All the problems I described before on UHD rom is gone.

I think the only downside of CM is the storage space. Now phone is running on base apps like whatsapp, waze, messenger, COC, viber and can't install anything more lol.

Besides, the best benefit of changing to CM is probably making me to decide to bear with this phone for longer period lol. Looking forward for next Sony flagship (Well they say only 1 flagship for year 2015).
CM12?
I barely touch my Xperia pro nowadays. sweat.gif
But I find it lag a lot right now since our phone is not capable to run modern apps smoothly.
Maybe will revert to stock GB or CM7 if I got the time. biggrin.gif

28 Pages « < 26 27 28Top

0.0439sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:54 AM