Sony XPERIA™ Neo/NeoV/Pro Official Thread V2, ICS updatable with SUS

Snoe II
post Jan 18 2014, 01:59 AM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 18 2014, 01:53 AM)
i just read UHD's recommendation, mmng he recommend lufus..deng....
Flashing lupus kernel now.
Snoe II
post Jan 18 2014, 02:19 AM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 18 2014, 02:13 AM)
ask u..i found out my ringtones cannot be detect in the sound list..how ar? i put them in a 'ringtones' folder in sd.
Haha.
The most thing I hate in UHD.
doh.gif sweat.gif

It need time to show.
Let media scanner finish scan your sd card first.
You can see Media is running in running services.
Basically for the first time it will took more than a hour to scan my 32 gb sd card.
sweat.gif

But, after that only around 5 minutes every time I reboot my phone.
Snoe II
post Feb 27 2014, 07:36 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(terryforever @ Feb 27 2014, 10:29 AM)
I just get my xperia pro back, planning it for my 2nd backup phone.

i thinking to flash those custom rom,
which is the best? i dunno anything yet.
Will plan to install CWM 1st
I'm still using Ultimate HD with Lupus kernel.
The best rom I've used so far.
Snoe II
post Mar 2 2014, 06:08 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Mar 2 2014, 05:19 PM)
no ppl ady?

flashed polygonkk and found it cant root using vroot or whatever doh.gif

help?
Lock or unlocked bootloader?
Snoe II
post Mar 2 2014, 06:16 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Mar 2 2014, 06:08 PM)
unlocked
PolygonKK was based on CM11 right?
Why do you want to root it?
Is not already rooted?
hmm.gif

Never tried this ROM.
Snoe II
post Mar 2 2014, 06:23 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Mar 2 2014, 06:18 PM)
yeah cm11

not sure about rooting as when I trying to delete app in root explorer it failed
Mount system to r/w already?
If yes, maybe it's the problem with the SuperUser app or ROM itself.
Snoe II
post Mar 2 2014, 06:33 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Mar 2 2014, 06:31 PM)
ok thx bro, can ady, forgot to mount r/w
Haha. Okay. Glad to help.
Snoe II
post Mar 2 2014, 10:06 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(S-Two @ Mar 2 2014, 08:59 PM)
May I join?
I have Xperia Neo V as my 2nd phone (mostly for 2nd wechat acc and some light browsing)
I'm on Super Jelly Bean 8.0 with Super Fusion 5.5 kernel.
Yep. You can.
But this thread is dead already.
Not so many active user nowadays.
LOL
blush.gif
Snoe II
post Mar 3 2014, 01:43 AM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(S-Two @ Mar 2 2014, 10:19 PM)
It's not quite dead but I still like the phone. Small enough for single-handed operation and custom ROMs too. biggrin.gif
Yeah. Still used my 3 years old Xperia pro.
The best keyboard Xperia smartphone.
wub.gif

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Mar 3 2014, 12:07 AM)
ayam stil here. LOL
thumbup.gif
Snoe II
post Jun 30 2014, 09:29 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(jeopardise @ Jun 25 2014, 09:25 AM)
fix X Pro keyboard ribbon how much?
Not sure. Never replaced mine. hmm.gif

You fix it ady?
Snoe II
post Sep 9 2014, 11:29 AM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Sep 7 2014, 06:57 PM)
i think i messed up by flashing wrong kernel (arc s)..no display..dafuk...any pro flashers to cure?
Try flashing LuPuS kernel.
Snoe II
post Sep 11 2014, 04:31 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Sep 11 2014, 01:09 PM)
i use flashtool to flash lupus kernel, but it mentioned i need to root my device in order to do so. but my device doesnt have any display at that moment...deng..

teach me. notworthy.gif
Sorry. Forgot to mention. You need to unlocked bootloader first if want to flash custom kernel.

I think it is much better if you flash the stock rom along with stock kernel.
Btw, have you tried repair using SUS?
Snoe II
post Sep 15 2014, 09:42 AM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Sep 15 2014, 08:42 AM)
i unlocked the bootloader on the first day i got my unit. used SUS, at the end of the repair it mentioned the unit will restart...mana ada display..langsung dun have anything..still a bricked unit.

i suspect is the kernel coz it vibrates on startup even without display and the keyboard backlight still functioning. rclxub.gif
If you already unlocked your bootloader, then you can't use SUS IINM.
hmm.gif

I think the better way is to reflash stock rom in your phone using flashtool. It should solve your problem.
Snoe II
post Sep 15 2014, 10:13 AM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Sep 15 2014, 10:08 AM)
already used flashtool to flash the oem ICS and GB rom...in vain..still same problem. icon_question.gif

got any reputable shop to recommend to repair it in serdang or selangor?
I think it's your display problem then.

Sorry, I'm lived at Banting. sweat.gif
Snoe II
post Sep 17 2014, 08:41 AM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Sep 15 2014, 04:43 PM)
could it be ribbon?
Might be. hmm.gif
Snoe II
post Sep 18 2014, 04:37 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Sep 17 2014, 11:44 PM)
wah u guys still so hyper biggrin.gif
Not like the old time.
Haha
Snoe II
post Sep 25 2014, 10:57 AM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(shapa2011 @ Sep 24 2014, 11:02 AM)
Hello everybody...smile.gif

I still have my MK16i...unrooted and unlocked bootloader and still using the on old 4.0.4... its too sluggish though... if upgrade to 4.1 could it in anyway improve the phone performance ?
Yup, in many ways. A few months ago I ady tried CM11 which is based on 4.4.4.
Quite good, less lag and beautiful too.
But revert to UHD back because battery can't last for 12 hours.
sweat.gif
Snoe II
post Sep 25 2014, 12:15 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(shapa2011 @ Sep 25 2014, 12:07 PM)
so CM10 base on 4.1.1 is better ? Can you assist on where to download and to install it for MK16i
Some guys at xda said that CM11 is much better than CM10.
I'm not sure since I never tried CM10 before.
rolleyes.gif
I guess you have try it yourself then. tongue.gif

This link is for CM10.2.
And this link is for CM11.

You need to unlock your bootloader to install this rom since they using a custom kernel.
Refer to post #4 for method to root and unlock your bootloader. smile.gif
Gambatte!
Snoe II
post Sep 30 2014, 04:35 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(shapa2011 @ Sep 27 2014, 05:04 PM)
done unlocked bootloader.... rclxms.gif

do we need to root first before installing the CM10 or CM11 Snoe ? We don't need right ? I don't see they mention about it in the requirement  blink.gif
Sorry for the late reply.
Quite busy with my edu loan.
sweat.gif

Btw, have you managed to install CM10/CM11 in your phone? smile.gif
Snoe II
post Oct 2 2014, 10:05 AM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(shapa2011 @ Oct 2 2014, 07:44 AM)
It's okay...I quite busy too myself sweat.gif

Not yet on the installing...I want to makes sure I really know what I'm doing before installing it...

anyway, do we need to root the phone first before installing CM10...we don't need right ?
Nope. No need to root.
Just flash the custom kernel, boot into recovery, wipe data, cache etc. like they said. Install ROM.
And reboot.
Done!

28 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 >Top

0.0371sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:25 AM